$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Motel 6 Abilene

1 star
View map of 4951 West Stamford St, I-20 at Shirley Road, Exit #282, Abilene, TX 79603

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
36 reviews
Nice place to sleep

Clean and friendly with handicap parking places very accessible and convinient See full review

  • Shield2214
  • Jun 13, 2013
romantic getaway

the staff and everone were just super here we enjoyed our time so much See full review

  • don f
  • Aug 16, 2011
Motel 6 Abilene is located off I-20 nearby you will find Abilene Christian University, Abilene Zoological Gardens, and West Texas Fairgrounds. All rooms have a modern new look and Wi-Fi available for $2.99 per 24 hours. Outdoor pool available all year.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Abilene also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Motel 6 Abilene Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Belles Chicken Dinner
2 miles.
Buffet City
5.5 miles.
Dennys
4 miles.
Cracker Barrel
6 miles.
Joe Allens BBQ
7 miles.
Dairy Queen
6 Miles
Chilis
6 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Abilene

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 36
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fun fun fun in abilene
Business
Texas
May 27, 2014

sketchy outside

First let me start by saying that the inside of the rooms are beautiful... they have done a great job remodeling the inside.. now with that being said the outside is a different story it looks run down and there are other occupants that seem kind of sketchy. I went with my 2 daughters and husband and was still kind of nervous.. there were people who was "doing business" in plain daylight. I definitely would not stay there by myself. Even when I reported it I was told that those were occupants that stay on a regular basis and they wouldn't bother us. So I feel like my complaint was just dismissed and the manger is just letting this go on.. I definitely would not stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The drive in movie in abilene was wonder... we also enjoyed the zoo..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shield2214
Business
Lancaster , ca
Jun 13, 2013

Nice place to sleep

Clean and friendly with handicap parking places very accessible and convinient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel down the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mptraveler
Business
Kansas City
Apr 26, 2013

very clean

I chose this motel because of its location in respect to a major medical center. The room was very clean. It was obvious that the flooring and all plumbing fixtures were new. Very nice for a budget motel. The only things I could have asked for would have been queen size beds that were a little more comfortable, (softer) than our full size beds. All things considered, I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dennys is right across the hiway and east about 2mi. Not crazy about the Dennys here at home, however this one was clean, waitresses were pleasant and attentive and the food was actually pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
henry snicklebachen
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 14, 2011

Not bad for a nights rest.

Booked this room for my son when he auditioned at HSU. He said it was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teri A
Business
Coppell, Texas
Oct 9, 2011

Great inexpensive place to stay

My daughter and I were looking for an inexpensive place to stay while in town for a college visit. This place was perfect. I will probably stay in the future when I come to visit her at school. Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
in texas now
May 22, 2011

motel room

fair---no frigf microwave door stuck big time pool cool a/c noisy otherwise o.k.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

quite a way for gas and poor return path for driving from town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abilene TX
Aug 22, 2010

Motel 6

We had quick access to everything in Abilene. The night clerk who checked us in was VERY friendly. He made my business stay very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There ARE two new Walmarts in town, no matter what your Tom Tom says.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
katy, tx
Apr 6, 2010

motel 6 abilene

hotel staff informed me when I checked in that the credit card used to reserve was declined and they almost gave away my room. Prior notice of this would have been great. Upon check in she told me I had to pay for all 3 nights, I told her that was not the agreement on [...] and that I was under the impression that payment was to be made at checkout. I told her I would pay for one night only and checked out the next day. One bed was 1 inch away from the air conditioner making the bed I stayed in super cold. Super 8 hotel in ablilene was much nicer at $10 more a day..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Layla's Grammy
Business
Big Spring,Tx.
Aug 21, 2009

ok for the money

on a medical trip (grandbaby had surgery). We just needed a place to rest and clean up. The room was small and old but it was clean. The price was very reasonable and the clerk was very professional and very polite. She explained all the important things we needed to know (checkout time,ice machine, drinks location). So for us it served the purpose,clean and quiet and nice well mannered people. We just hope they atleast remodel them with new paint and carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale AZ
Apr 22, 2009

Abilene TX

when trveling a drive long hours and short nights so i only look for a cheap place to sleep and clean-up. Motel 6 always is the one i look for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Only use fast food places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top