$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Motel 6 Abilene

1 star
4951 West Stamford St, I-20 at Shirley Road, Exit #282, Abilene, TX 79603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
36 reviews
Nice place to sleep

Clean and friendly with handicap parking places very accessible and convinient See full review

  • Shield2214
  • Jun 13, 2013
very clean

I chose this motel because of its location in respect to a major medical center. The room was very... See full review

  • mptraveler
  • Apr 26, 2013
Motel 6 Abilene is located off I-20 nearby you will find Abilene Christian University, Abilene Zoological Gardens, and West Texas Fairgrounds. All rooms have a modern new look and Wi-Fi available for $2.99 per 24 hours. Outdoor pool available all year.

Hotel Map

32.4774 -99.7864
Nearby airports
Abilene Regional Airport, (ABI), 11.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Abilene also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Abilene Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Belles Chicken Dinner
2 miles.
Buffet City
5.5 miles.
Dennys
4 miles.
Cracker Barrel
6 miles.
Joe Allens BBQ
7 miles.
Dairy Queen
6 Miles
Chilis
6 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Abilene

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 36
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Billy Fleming
Lott Texas
May 17, 2012

Room Review

The room had a terrible odor of smoke, Needed extensive cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dghsmith
WACO TX
Apr 30, 2012

NO ROOM WHEN WE ARRIVED

We arrived at motel at 10:00 PM with our confirmation #'s and did not have a room. An associate had helped me make reservation because most hotels were full. We had to drive around and call less than desirable motels to find a place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angel Too
Lufkin, TX
Mar 18, 2012

Room small but clean.

We had a non-smoking room but it reeked of cigs so they moved us to another room. Room was beyond small but clean and quiet. Good for one night on the road but keep moving on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive 5 min to Belles Restaurant-hotel can direct you to it. Absolutely fantastic home cooking served country style and homemade pies. This was the best part of a trip to Abileen. There was no room charge for our dog at the hotel.

Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrsSP
San Marcos, TX, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Great for a one night stay

Over all it was great only for a one night stay. The rooms were clean and the beds were neatly made. The restroom was very clean and had all the amenities needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenileigh
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 21, 2011

What You Pay For

We needed an inexpensive place to stay for 2 nights while we attended a family reunion and this motel fit the bill. The room was clean and quiet, except when the elephant twins above us were moving furniture. The clerk was helpful and polite even accommodating our request for a room on the back away from the road. We missed having a coffee pot but managed to survive. The TV was pretty impressive. Overall, we got good value for our money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Belle's Chicken Dinner. Yum!

Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HankL
Central Texas
Sep 12, 2011

Good Overnighter

Room was newly renovated and quite nice and comfortable. Rm had LCD TV but no additional amenties such as hair dryer, refrigerator, etc. Convenient to I-20 on frontage road. Clientel a little rough. Beer bottles, cigarette butts, fast food trash abound.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
don f
Granbury, TX, USA
Aug 16, 2011

romantic getaway

the staff and everone were just super here we enjoyed our time so much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

chillys in abilene is great

Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelerfolk
Houston,Texas
Aug 1, 2010

No Frills Hotel

The room was just renovated, so the TV, furniture and bathroom are all clean and new. However, for the price we were disappointed with the lack of coffee maker, no shampoo, no breakfast (morning coffee only). There is only one ice machine for the whole complex, which is way out there in the main receptionist area, this makes it difficult to get ice. The same location for the morning coffee. The hotel location is not really convenient if you need to find something to eat or other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
lubbock, tx
Mar 17, 2010

cheapest motel in town beat expectations

Hotel had no restaraunts close enough to walk to, nor any kitchen or breakfast offered. The room was small but quite nice. We could not here any of our neighbors through the walls, but people walking by our rooms in the morning woke us up a few times. We had the closest room to the hwy, but this proved not to be a noise issue. The staff was very curteous and the room was a comfortable place to spend a night along our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to find somewhere a couple minutes drive away to eat your meals. There was no fridge or microwave in the room.

Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calhan, CO
Jul 12, 2009

Basic, but very clean!

This hotel was very very clean and the staff was helpful finding restaurants, etc in Abilene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search