$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Motel 6 Abilene

1 star
View map of 4951 West Stamford St, I-20 at Shirley Road, Exit #282, Abilene, TX 79603

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
36 reviews
Nice place to sleep

Clean and friendly with handicap parking places very accessible and convinient See full review

  • Shield2214
  • Jun 13, 2013
romantic getaway

the staff and everone were just super here we enjoyed our time so much See full review

  • don f
  • Aug 16, 2011
Motel 6 Abilene is located off I-20 nearby you will find Abilene Christian University, Abilene Zoological Gardens, and West Texas Fairgrounds. All rooms have a modern new look and Wi-Fi available for $2.99 per 24 hours. Outdoor pool available all year.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Abilene also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Motel 6 Abilene Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Belles Chicken Dinner
2 miles.
Buffet City
5.5 miles.
Dennys
4 miles.
Cracker Barrel
6 miles.
Joe Allens BBQ
7 miles.
Dairy Queen
6 Miles
Chilis
6 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Abilene

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.9

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Constantcoy
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jan 2, 2014

Wont be staying here again

The staff wasnt very nice. But the room....as soon as I walked into my non smoking room....it smelled like toilet water. Smelled like they washed everything in urine. I sprayed my 80 dollar perfume everywhere just to aclimate myself to the smell...it sucked. The maids were very nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angel Too
Business
Lufkin, TX
Mar 18, 2012

Room small but clean.

We had a non-smoking room but it reeked of cigs so they moved us to another room. Room was beyond small but clean and quiet. Good for one night on the road but keep moving on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive 5 min to Belles Restaurant-hotel can direct you to it. Absolutely fantastic home cooking served country style and homemade pies. This was the best part of a trip to Abileen. There was no room charge for our dog at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dghsmith
Business
WACO TX
Apr 30, 2012

NO ROOM WHEN WE ARRIVED

We arrived at motel at 10:00 PM with our confirmation #'s and did not have a room. An associate had helped me make reservation because most hotels were full. We had to drive around and call less than desirable motels to find a place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Abilene Visitor
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 5, 2009

Horrible hotel

This was absolutely the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. The pillow cases had black hair on them, there were bugs in the shower and the sheets were like sandpaper. Apparently this is what you get for $50 in Abilene. When I called the front desk and asked for clean pillow cases they told me they would see if they had any. Then they said they had some, but I'd have to come get them even though there were 2 clerks in the office and one was on a personal phone call when I arrived. Only stay here if you are desperate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you absolutely have to stay here, bring you own linens. I would've rated this hotel in the negatives if it was an option. My daughter stayed in another room and she said hers were horrible too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
katy, tx
Apr 6, 2010

motel 6 abilene

hotel staff informed me when I checked in that the credit card used to reserve was declined and they almost gave away my room. Prior notice of this would have been great. Upon check in she told me I had to pay for all 3 nights, I told her that was not the agreement on [...] and that I was under the impression that payment was to be made at checkout. I told her I would pay for one night only and checked out the next day. One bed was 1 inch away from the air conditioner making the bed I stayed in super cold. Super 8 hotel in ablilene was much nicer at $10 more a day..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Concerto42
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Jan 29, 2012

11 day stay

I was there for 11 days and my room was made up once...and I had to call for that. No bath tub, only shower. TV service was in and out. Rarely had a parking spot in the same section as my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Billy Fleming
Business
Lott Texas
May 17, 2012

Room Review

The room had a terrible odor of smoke, Needed extensive cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale AZ
Apr 22, 2009

Abilene TX

when trveling a drive long hours and short nights so i only look for a cheap place to sleep and clean-up. Motel 6 always is the one i look for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Only use fast food places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelerfolk
Business
Houston,Texas
Aug 1, 2010

No Frills Hotel

The room was just renovated, so the TV, furniture and bathroom are all clean and new. However, for the price we were disappointed with the lack of coffee maker, no shampoo, no breakfast (morning coffee only). There is only one ice machine for the whole complex, which is way out there in the main receptionist area, this makes it difficult to get ice. The same location for the morning coffee. The hotel location is not really convenient if you need to find something to eat or other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stan the man
Business
Waco, TX, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Recently remodled

smaller room than expected but Very clean. new Tv's w/ basic cable. Frig and microwave were a plus. The mattresses are newer but very firm. The only chair is very uncomfortble. Be sure to bring your own shampoo and conditioner. Great for business traveler or overnight. Good location right off the I-20. Close to lots of good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top