Motel 6 Abilene ★★

$45
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 10, 2016 Check-out: Feb 11, 2016
3 /5
Overall score
72%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Motel 6 Abilene is located off I-20 nearby you will find Abilene Christian University, Abilene Zoological Gardens, and West Texas Fairgrounds. All rooms have a modern new look and Wi-Fi available for $2.99 per 24 hours. Outdoor pool available all year.

Dining

Belles Chicken Dinner
2 miles.
Buffet City
5.5 miles.
Dennys
4 miles.
Cracker Barrel
6 miles.
Joe Allens BBQ
7 miles.
Dairy Queen
6 Miles
Chilis
6 Miles

Recommendations for you

Guest score 2.8 / 5
$46
Guest score 2.9 / 5
$57
Guest score 2.6 / 5
$44
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$79
Guest score 2.8 / 5
$48
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$60

Amenities

Featured

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls

Activities

  • Outdoor pool

Dining

  • Restaurant

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Maid service
  • Security
  • Wake-up service

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible rooms

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Heated guest rooms
  • Temperature control
  • Electronic door locks

Reviews

3 /5 Overall score

72% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.6/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.8/5
  • Comfort: 3.5/5
  • Location: 3.2/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

good place, good people

Would recommend Thu, Dec 3, 2015
Kat, my room cleaner, was a really warm and welcoming person, and really made me feel at home. Front staff was very good too. Likes: wood floor, flat-screen tv, 2 HBO channels, modern shower, simple clean room. Suggestions: Add AMC and BBC America to tv channel lineup. These are the best non-premium channels even better than having 2 HBO channels that repeat same shows. Offer HDTV cable box as room upgrade. Thank you for your thought and consideration.

| N/A Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

sketchy outside

Would not recommend Tue, May 27, 2014
First let me start by saying that the inside of the rooms are beautiful... they have done a great job remodeling the inside.. now with that being said the outside is a different story it looks run down and there are other occupants that seem kind of sketchy. I went with my 2 daughters and husband and was still kind of nervous.. there were people who was "doing business" in plain daylight. I definitely would not stay there by myself. Even when I reported it I was told that those were occupants that stay on a regular basis and they wouldn't bother us. So I feel like my complaint was just dismissed and the manger is just letting this go on.. I definitely would not stay again

Entertainment hint

The drive in movie in abilene was wonder... we also enjoyed the zoo..

| Texas Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Wont be staying here again

Would not recommend Thu, Jan 2, 2014
The staff wasnt very nice. But the room....as soon as I walked into my non smoking room....it smelled like toilet water. Smelled like they washed everything in urine. I sprayed my 80 dollar perfume everywhere just to aclimate myself to the smell...it sucked. The maids were very nice though.

| Fort Worth, TX Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice place to sleep

Would recommend Thu, Jun 13, 2013
Clean and friendly with handicap parking places very accessible and convinient

Dining

Cracker Barrel down the street

| Lancaster , ca Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Mote 6 Stay

Would recommend Sat, May 18, 2013
Clean, quiet, comfortable. A value. Remember t9o bring your own shampoo and hair dryer.and drinking cup.

| Fort Davis, TX 79734, USA Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

very clean

Would recommend Fri, Apr 26, 2013
I chose this motel because of its location in respect to a major medical center. The room was very clean. It was obvious that the flooring and all plumbing fixtures were new. Very nice for a budget motel. The only things I could have asked for would have been queen size beds that were a little more comfortable, (softer) than our full size beds. All things considered, I would definately stay here again.

Dining

Dennys is right across the hiway and east about 2mi. Not crazy about the Dennys here at home, however this one was clean, waitresses were pleasant and attentive and the food was actually pretty good.

| Kansas City Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Room Review

Would not recommend Thu, May 17, 2012
The room had a terrible odor of smoke, Needed extensive cleaning

| Lott Texas Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Good Value

Would recommend Tue, May 8, 2012
This hotel was a good value for the money. I got what I expected and have no complaints. I would gladly stay here again.

| Lubbock tx Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

NO ROOM WHEN WE ARRIVED

Would not recommend Mon, Apr 30, 2012
We arrived at motel at 10:00 PM with our confirmation #'s and did not have a room. An associate had helped me make reservation because most hotels were full. We had to drive around and call less than desirable motels to find a place to stay.

| WACO TX Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

A Simple Single Night Stay

Would recommend Mon, Apr 16, 2012
The staff were about average. Not rude, but not bright and bubbly either. The room was clean and simple. No fridge, microwave, or shampoo. But that's about what we paid for, I suppose. The room did smell a little off. That's my biggest complaint, so I would say it wasn't bad stay. XP

Dining

Don't go to Golden Corral unless you're prepared for battling little kids and watching disgustedly as they dip their hands in the chocolate fountain. Oh and some young woman tried to put cotton candy in there too... D:l

| Abilene, TX, USA Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$45
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 10, 2016 Check-out: Feb 11, 2016