$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2015 Check-out: Feb 12, 2015

Motel 6 Abilene

1 star
4951 West Stamford St, I-20 at Shirley Road, Exit #282, Abilene, TX 79603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
36 reviews
Nice place to sleep

Clean and friendly with handicap parking places very accessible and convinient See full review

  • Shield2214
  • Jun 13, 2013
romantic getaway

the staff and everone were just super here we enjoyed our time so much See full review

  • don f
  • Aug 16, 2011
Motel 6 Abilene is located off I-20 nearby you will find Abilene Christian University, Abilene Zoological Gardens, and West Texas Fairgrounds. All rooms have a modern new look and Wi-Fi available for $2.99 per 24 hours. Outdoor pool available all year.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Abilene also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Abilene Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Belles Chicken Dinner
2 miles.
Buffet City
5.5 miles.
Dennys
4 miles.
Cracker Barrel
6 miles.
Joe Allens BBQ
7 miles.
Dairy Queen
6 Miles
Chilis
6 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Abilene

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.9

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
green Bay, WI
Jun 21, 2011

Business traveler needing a few ZZZZZ!

I got in to Abilene at 2:05am. The person that checked me in was pleasant and efficient. She set up my wake up call for 3:45am that same morning. The call came through and I was back on the road by 4:30am. The office person was awake, pleasant and professional. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
in texas now
May 22, 2011

motel room

fair---no frigf microwave door stuck big time pool cool a/c noisy otherwise o.k.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

quite a way for gas and poor return path for driving from town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blanket TX
Aug 23, 2010

Abilene Motel 6

The night clerk greated me, I was very tired after driving for 8 hours, and it was very late. He had me laughing in a minute, and we chatted as he completed my paperwork. [...] had made the arrangements, and I only added a discount for being a senior.The room was small, but modern, with a GREAT TV, and modern look to room and shower.I stayed two days, instead of the originally planned one day.Can't say anything bad about the experience. I will go back soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There IS a Walmart (2), even though Tom Tom says there isn't.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abilene TX
Aug 22, 2010

Motel 6

We had quick access to everything in Abilene. The night clerk who checked us in was VERY friendly. He made my business stay very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There ARE two new Walmarts in town, no matter what your Tom Tom says.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelerfolk
Business
Houston,Texas
Aug 1, 2010

No Frills Hotel

The room was just renovated, so the TV, furniture and bathroom are all clean and new. However, for the price we were disappointed with the lack of coffee maker, no shampoo, no breakfast (morning coffee only). There is only one ice machine for the whole complex, which is way out there in the main receptionist area, this makes it difficult to get ice. The same location for the morning coffee. The hotel location is not really convenient if you need to find something to eat or other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
abilene, tx
May 4, 2010

a place to lay my head

the staff make up for the short falls of this motel. the staff are very friendly & very helpful. i'm a night nurse & sleep during the day. construction was going on for most of my stay jan - apr, & the staff could not help that. plus getting on & off HWY 20 was very difficult & u had to go a round about way to get back to the hotel if u were anywhere else other than hwy 20.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
katy, tx
Apr 6, 2010

motel 6 abilene

hotel staff informed me when I checked in that the credit card used to reserve was declined and they almost gave away my room. Prior notice of this would have been great. Upon check in she told me I had to pay for all 3 nights, I told her that was not the agreement on [...] and that I was under the impression that payment was to be made at checkout. I told her I would pay for one night only and checked out the next day. One bed was 1 inch away from the air conditioner making the bed I stayed in super cold. Super 8 hotel in ablilene was much nicer at $10 more a day..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
"CUCUMBER"
Business
BLUE RIDGE , TEXAS
Mar 28, 2010

one night stand

good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lubbock, tx
Mar 17, 2010

cheapest motel in town beat expectations

Hotel had no restaraunts close enough to walk to, nor any kitchen or breakfast offered. The room was small but quite nice. We could not here any of our neighbors through the walls, but people walking by our rooms in the morning woke us up a few times. We had the closest room to the hwy, but this proved not to be a noise issue. The staff was very curteous and the room was a comfortable place to spend a night along our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to find somewhere a couple minutes drive away to eat your meals. There was no fridge or microwave in the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ROCKPORT, TX
Sep 9, 2009

LABOR DAY W/E GETAWAY

I WAS IN ABILENE TO VISIT MY SISTER AND HER FAM WHO LIVE THERE AND DID NOT WANT TO STAY AT HER HOUSE (SHE HAS 4 YOUNG BOYS)..LOL!!! MOTEL 6 HAD GREAT PRICE, BUT THE LOCATION WAS INCONVIENT AND TOO SECLUDED FOR A SINGLE FEMALE. I WAS PUT UP IN THE VERY BACK AND FOUND THE PARKING LOT TO BE TOO DARK FOR ME...HAD TO EAT OUT EACH MORNING B/C NO BREAKFAST AVAILABLE AND LATE NIGHT B/C NO FRIDGE OR MICROWAVE SO COULD NOT PROVIDE ANY SNACKS!!! HAVE STAYED AT MOTEL 6 NUMEROUS TIMES BUT WILL PROBABLY NOT PICK THIS LOCATION AGAIN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top