$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2015 Check-out: Feb 12, 2015

Motel 6 Abilene

1 star
4951 West Stamford St, I-20 at Shirley Road, Exit #282, Abilene, TX 79603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
36 reviews
Nice place to sleep

Clean and friendly with handicap parking places very accessible and convinient See full review

  • Shield2214
  • Jun 13, 2013
romantic getaway

the staff and everone were just super here we enjoyed our time so much See full review

  • don f
  • Aug 16, 2011
Motel 6 Abilene is located off I-20 nearby you will find Abilene Christian University, Abilene Zoological Gardens, and West Texas Fairgrounds. All rooms have a modern new look and Wi-Fi available for $2.99 per 24 hours. Outdoor pool available all year.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Abilene also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Abilene Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Belles Chicken Dinner
2 miles.
Buffet City
5.5 miles.
Dennys
4 miles.
Cracker Barrel
6 miles.
Joe Allens BBQ
7 miles.
Dairy Queen
6 Miles
Chilis
6 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Abilene

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.9

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angel Too
Business
Lufkin, TX
Mar 18, 2012

Room small but clean.

We had a non-smoking room but it reeked of cigs so they moved us to another room. Room was beyond small but clean and quiet. Good for one night on the road but keep moving on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive 5 min to Belles Restaurant-hotel can direct you to it. Absolutely fantastic home cooking served country style and homemade pies. This was the best part of a trip to Abileen. There was no room charge for our dog at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrsSP
Business
San Marcos, TX, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Great for a one night stay

Over all it was great only for a one night stay. The rooms were clean and the beds were neatly made. The restroom was very clean and had all the amenities needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Concerto42
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Jan 29, 2012

11 day stay

I was there for 11 days and my room was made up once...and I had to call for that. No bath tub, only shower. TV service was in and out. Rarely had a parking spot in the same section as my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
waylon
Business
Benton Mo
Dec 28, 2011

passing through

Clean room at a good price. No extras; would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenileigh
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 21, 2011

What You Pay For

We needed an inexpensive place to stay for 2 nights while we attended a family reunion and this motel fit the bill. The room was clean and quiet, except when the elephant twins above us were moving furniture. The clerk was helpful and polite even accommodating our request for a room on the back away from the road. We missed having a coffee pot but managed to survive. The TV was pretty impressive. Overall, we got good value for our money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Belle's Chicken Dinner. Yum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
henry snicklebachen
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 14, 2011

Not bad for a nights rest.

Booked this room for my son when he auditioned at HSU. He said it was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stan the man
Business
Waco, TX, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Recently remodled

smaller room than expected but Very clean. new Tv's w/ basic cable. Frig and microwave were a plus. The mattresses are newer but very firm. The only chair is very uncomfortble. Be sure to bring your own shampoo and conditioner. Great for business traveler or overnight. Good location right off the I-20. Close to lots of good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teri A
Business
Coppell, Texas
Oct 9, 2011

Great inexpensive place to stay

My daughter and I were looking for an inexpensive place to stay while in town for a college visit. This place was perfect. I will probably stay in the future when I come to visit her at school. Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HankL
Business
Central Texas
Sep 12, 2011

Good Overnighter

Room was newly renovated and quite nice and comfortable. Rm had LCD TV but no additional amenties such as hair dryer, refrigerator, etc. Convenient to I-20 on frontage road. Clientel a little rough. Beer bottles, cigarette butts, fast food trash abound.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
don f
Business
Granbury, TX, USA
Aug 16, 2011

romantic getaway

the staff and everone were just super here we enjoyed our time so much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

chillys in abilene is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top