$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Motel 6 Abilene

2 stars
View map of 4951 West Stamford St, I-20 at Shirley Road, Exit #282, Abilene, TX 79603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Abilene

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrsSP
Couples
San Marcos, TX, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Great for a one night stay

Over all it was great only for a one night stay. The rooms were clean and the beds were neatly made. The restroom was very clean and had all the amenities needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Concerto42
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Jan 29, 2012

11 day stay

I was there for 11 days and my room was made up once...and I had to call for that. No bath tub, only shower. TV service was in and out. Rarely had a parking spot in the same section as my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
waylon
Single
Benton Mo
Dec 28, 2011

passing through

Clean room at a good price. No extras; would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenileigh
Couples
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 21, 2011

What You Pay For

We needed an inexpensive place to stay for 2 nights while we attended a family reunion and this motel fit the bill. The room was clean and quiet, except when the elephant twins above us were moving furniture. The clerk was helpful and polite even accommodating our request for a room on the back away from the road. We missed having a coffee pot but managed to survive. The TV was pretty impressive. Overall, we got good value for our money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Belle's Chicken Dinner. Yum!

Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
henry snicklebachen
Family
Austin, TX
Nov 14, 2011

Not bad for a nights rest.

Booked this room for my son when he auditioned at HSU. He said it was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stan the man
Business
Waco, TX, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Recently remodled

smaller room than expected but Very clean. new Tv's w/ basic cable. Frig and microwave were a plus. The mattresses are newer but very firm. The only chair is very uncomfortble. Be sure to bring your own shampoo and conditioner. Great for business traveler or overnight. Good location right off the I-20. Close to lots of good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teri A
Family
Coppell, Texas
Oct 9, 2011

Great inexpensive place to stay

My daughter and I were looking for an inexpensive place to stay while in town for a college visit. This place was perfect. I will probably stay in the future when I come to visit her at school. Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HankL
Couples
Central Texas
Sep 12, 2011

Good Overnighter

Room was newly renovated and quite nice and comfortable. Rm had LCD TV but no additional amenties such as hair dryer, refrigerator, etc. Convenient to I-20 on frontage road. Clientel a little rough. Beer bottles, cigarette butts, fast food trash abound.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
don f
Couples
Granbury, TX, USA
Aug 16, 2011

romantic getaway

the staff and everone were just super here we enjoyed our time so much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

chillys in abilene is great

Review of Motel 6 Abilene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
green Bay, WI
Jun 21, 2011

Business traveler needing a few ZZZZZ!

I got in to Abilene at 2:05am. The person that checked me in was pleasant and efficient. She set up my wake up call for 3:45am that same morning. The call came through and I was back on the road by 4:30am. The office person was awake, pleasant and professional. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top