$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

MCM Elegante Suites

3 stars
4250 Ridgemont Drive, Abilene, TX 79606
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
50 reviews
We loved it!

The rooms were clean and roomy. We loved the living room/bar/kitchen. We were only able to take... See full review

  • Sherisinger
  • Nov 24, 2014
spacious

The rooms were big and we didn't feel all closed in when our friends and family came to visit. They... See full review

  • toole traveler
  • Sep 15, 2014
The MCM Elegante Suites-Abilene is the oasis located in the Heart of West Texas. We are the only full service, all suite property offering superior customer service. Our guests are invited to enjoy our complimentary full breakfast served each morning plus complimentary beverages, soft drinks, and snacks served each evening. All of our luxurious suites are two room suites with a separate spacious living area. Each studio has two color televisions, two telephones, computer data port, iron/ironing boards, hair dryer's, wet bar, microwave oven, refrigerator and coffee maker. ***POOL CLOSED FOR REPAIRS BEGINNING AT NOON ON MARCH 17TH, 2013 AND WILL RE-OPEN AT 4PM ON MARCH 18TH, 2013***

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MCM Elegante Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

MCM Elegante Suites Rooms

Double Bed Suite
A two-room guest suite with two full size beds plus a full size sleeper sofa in the living room. Each suite has: Microwave, Coffee Maker, Complimentary Coffee and Condiments, Mini Refrigerator, 2 Remote Control Color Cable TVS, Hair Dryers, Iron and Ironing Boards Alarm Clock Radio, 12' Beauty rest Pillow top Mattresses, Pay Per View Movies, Air Conditioning, Wake up calls Voice mail.
King Size Bed Suite
A two room guest suite with one king bed and a full size sleeper sofa in the living room. Each suite has: Microwave, Coffee Maker, Complimentary Coffee and Condiments, Mini Refrigerator, 2 Remote Control Color Cable TVS, Hair Dryers, Iron and Ironing Boards Alarm Clock Radio, 12' Beauty rest Pillow top Mattresses, Pay Per View Movies, Air Conditioning, Wake up calls Voice mail.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Remington Restaurant
Open daily, casual, American cuisine with West Texas flavor. * Bar/Lounge - Open 4:30pm-midnight, casual, live entertainment available on occasion.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
8 meeting rooms, capacity of 400.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for MCM Elegante Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Working man 2013
Business
Lubbock, ca
Nov 9, 2013

On the way through

Musty rooms, rude and unresponsive staff to issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
no sleep lindsay
Business
amarillo, tx
Apr 9, 2010

worst stay ever

this was the worst hotel ever. we check in and i have to ask for room keys. then we get to the room and there is a long black hair on the bed which is very gross. we make out the sofa bed for my son, unpack, and lay down. the air conditioner starts making a horribly loud rattling sound and also the refrigerator is making a loud banging sound. we could not sleep. when i called the front desk i was instructed to call back in ten minutes which is very rude. when i called back i asked to change rooms and she sent the unkempt maintenance man to bring me a key, we traveled to the next level of the hotel(in my pajamas at midnight) to find that the key did not work. he radioed down to the front desk with no response so then we had to go to the front desk to get a new key. as it turns out she had told him the wrong room number. finally about twelve thirty i got to move my two year old into our new room. when i went to use the restroom before going to sleep there was a silverfish in the bathtub. i told the staff about all of this and no one would even apologize to me. this was the worst stay ever. for the price i paid i will stay at the marriott from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

outback was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rule texas
Business
Arlington
Oct 24, 2011

Family getway for kc 2011

I had booked 2 rooms with double beds when we say the room it only had one kingsize bed per each room, we ask if they could move us to the once we had made the reservation far and they said they didn't have any rooms available. It was difficult cause my son and his wife and 3 children had one room and me and my 33 year old son and his daughter had the other. We were short on beds since they gave us king. I told her we reserved 2 double and she told me when yo u reerve online you don't have a choice of the beds. So I guess to insure you get the correct beds it is better to get your reservations directly with the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sandy l
Business
Salado, TX 76571, USA
Feb 29, 2012

abilene

Poor experience. Will Not stay here again. The picture of the suite posted on the site is the presidential suite.....regular suites are not that nice. Cooked to serve breakfast that is advertised, its really a continental buffet. Wait staff were rude. Had us only booked for one night and not two. Sunday morning had NO hot water to shower or wash. Wouldnt even offer a refund. Would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bobsuruncle
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 8, 2014

quick overnight

nice hotel for families with kids, great pool and rec area with pool tables, pingpong etc. very dated hotel but great staff and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Picky Dad
Business
South Texas
Aug 31, 2009

An "Embassy Suites Wannabe", but isn't

We visited relatives while there There was no gift shop Advertised that it used to be an Embassy Suites, but didn't quite make it. Smelled old.....it was clean and the people working there were friendly. I would prefer an Embassy Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marylfc
Business
Lubbock, Texas
Apr 23, 2012

night away from home with childhood friend

When we got there, the room we had reserved was "not available." Then we were sent to a smoking room with maintenance trying to resolve plumbing issues. The 3rd room was fine, but had one bed when we'd reserved 2. They did comp a movie & pizza, which was nice, but we had to make a minor fuss to get the ingredients on the pizza we wanted instead of a plain one. But once it came, it was very good. Hotel staff stated they can't guarantee any reservations made on-line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall of Abilene is just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweet Karan
Business
Abilene, TX
Jun 11, 2012

Family Reunion

Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Staff was great to work with and their service was excellent. Unfortunately the sofabed was horrible. Definitely need to replace those mattresses!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McKinney tx
Apr 28, 2011

Easter trip

Had a good stay except the Front desk attendant did not inform us that breakfast was ending an hour early on a holiday weekend so we missed breakfast, also there are 2 TV's in the room & only 1 remote so had to share with the bedroom guest at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Abilene Mall is across the street really convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple of Lovebirds
Business
Brownwood Tx
Nov 25, 2010

great stayin Abilene

This hotel is a great place to stay while visiting Abilene. Anything you want to do is all located around the hotel from shopping to the night clubs. The only downside to the place is the baby sitter. It is clearly posted around pool area no life gaurd swim at your own risk. But the hotel has staff that just sit beside the pool to watch everything you do. This guy was just sitting and staring at my wife the whole time giving her the creeps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping mall located directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top