$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

MCM Elegante Suites

3 stars
4250 Ridgemont Drive, Abilene, TX 79606
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
50 reviews
We loved it!

The rooms were clean and roomy. We loved the living room/bar/kitchen. We were only able to take... See full review

  • Sherisinger
  • Nov 24, 2014
spacious

The rooms were big and we didn't feel all closed in when our friends and family came to visit. They... See full review

  • toole traveler
  • Sep 15, 2014
The MCM Elegante Suites-Abilene is the oasis located in the Heart of West Texas. We are the only full service, all suite property offering superior customer service. Our guests are invited to enjoy our complimentary full breakfast served each morning plus complimentary beverages, soft drinks, and snacks served each evening. All of our luxurious suites are two room suites with a separate spacious living area. Each studio has two color televisions, two telephones, computer data port, iron/ironing boards, hair dryer's, wet bar, microwave oven, refrigerator and coffee maker. ***POOL CLOSED FOR REPAIRS BEGINNING AT NOON ON MARCH 17TH, 2013 AND WILL RE-OPEN AT 4PM ON MARCH 18TH, 2013***

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MCM Elegante Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

MCM Elegante Suites Rooms

Double Bed Suite
A two-room guest suite with two full size beds plus a full size sleeper sofa in the living room. Each suite has: Microwave, Coffee Maker, Complimentary Coffee and Condiments, Mini Refrigerator, 2 Remote Control Color Cable TVS, Hair Dryers, Iron and Ironing Boards Alarm Clock Radio, 12' Beauty rest Pillow top Mattresses, Pay Per View Movies, Air Conditioning, Wake up calls Voice mail.
King Size Bed Suite
A two room guest suite with one king bed and a full size sleeper sofa in the living room. Each suite has: Microwave, Coffee Maker, Complimentary Coffee and Condiments, Mini Refrigerator, 2 Remote Control Color Cable TVS, Hair Dryers, Iron and Ironing Boards Alarm Clock Radio, 12' Beauty rest Pillow top Mattresses, Pay Per View Movies, Air Conditioning, Wake up calls Voice mail.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
8 meeting rooms, capacity of 400.

Dining

Remington Restaurant
Open daily, casual, American cuisine with West Texas flavor. * Bar/Lounge - Open 4:30pm-midnight, casual, live entertainment available on occasion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for MCM Elegante Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristen Maid of Honor
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 13, 2014

Loved it!

I was in Abilene to be in a wedding and most of the wedding party and guests stayed at MCM Elegante. Everything was perfect!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is across the street, there's a bar in the lobby and in the mall, gas station across the street, Walmart and many restaurants within walking distance... it's right by everything you could need!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G.G MORENO
Business
San Antonio
May 16, 2012

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

STAFF WAS AWSOME mall was just across the street resturants were everywhere everybody was very nice. i will have to come back again for sure room was super clean breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
colortunes
Business
Ferris, TX
Aug 20, 2009

The name 'Elegante' fits...

I was delighted at the decor of my room. It was completely elegant and comfortable. The bed was awesome, and all those pillows! Fluffy and firm - just had to pick out the one(s) that suited me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Memoo
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 1, 2009

Perfect location for Univerity Football

The breakfast was great. The service was fast and the people were very friendly. Very spacious and really pretty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gold Canyon, AZ
Nov 16, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

This was just a stop over night on our trip from ME to AZ. WOW is all we could say. Great people, excellent room and the breakfast was unbelievable. Such a nice way to start the day knowing you still had a long trip ahead of you. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeast of Dallas, Tx
Dec 14, 2009

Great Stay

Our stay at this hotel was wonderful! The suite was very nice and had plenty of room for our large family. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the free drinks in the evening and while we only had non-alcoholic drinks, there were also free alcoholic drinks available to those who preferred them. The free breakfast was great too. Our kids enjoyed pancakes and bacon and my husband and I enjoyed omelets cooked to order with a side of sausage. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the free drinks in the evening and free breakfast in the morning!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 3, 2011

Great place for families

We stayed one night for a break in a long travel day. We have three kids, ages 7, 12 & 13. It was nice to receive free cocktails (4 per adult) upon our arrival. I expected the drinks to be watered down but this is not the case at all. The kids also received free sodas and juice. The room was clean, beds were very comfortable. We stayed in a suite on the first floor, #136-it had two double beds and separate living room with a pull out sofa, dining room table, bar with refrigerator, microwave and two flat panel tv's. They offer "in theater movies" along with Nintendo 64 games. The hotel also offers a gaming area with pool tables, shuffle boards and an arcade area along with an indoor pool/hot tub. The breakfast was the biggest surprise. It is actually cooked to order with just about anything you can think of to choose from. I was impressed with the southwest omelet and camp fries. The hotel is themed in a nice Spanish missionary style and has a full restaurant and lounge area. Overall, its a great place to stay and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas overnighter
Business
Texas
Sep 10, 2009

Wonderful stay at MCM Elegante, Abilene

The suites were two rooms, the kitchenette had roomy counter space. Pillows and sheets were very good quality. The interior sitting and game areas were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrsdevildog
Business
Sidney, TX
Jun 28, 2009

Best Sleep Ever

My husband and I just wanted a weekend away and this was the perfect hotel for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sanderson, Texas
Sep 28, 2009

Love this hotel!!

The rooms are very nice. Very large for the price. They are clean and the service is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top