$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

MCM Elegante Suites

3 stars
View map of 4250 Ridgemont Drive, Abilene, TX 79606

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
47 reviews
Great Hotel!

I've stayed at every nice Hotel in Abilene over the last 20 years. MCM Elegante is by far the best... See full review

  • RONALD R.
  • Jun 22, 2015
We loved it!

The rooms were clean and roomy. We loved the living room/bar/kitchen. We were only able to take... See full review

  • Sherisinger
  • Nov 24, 2014
The MCM Elegante Suites-Abilene is the oasis located in the Heart of West Texas. We are the only full service, all suite property offering superior customer service. Our guests are invited to enjoy our complimentary full breakfast served each morning plus complimentary beverages, soft drinks, and snacks served each evening. All of our luxurious suites are two room suites with a separate spacious living area. Each studio has two color televisions, two telephones, computer data port, iron/ironing boards, hair dryer's, wet bar, microwave oven, refrigerator and coffee maker. ***POOL CLOSED FOR REPAIRS BEGINNING AT NOON ON MARCH 17TH, 2013 AND WILL RE-OPEN AT 4PM ON MARCH 18TH, 2013***

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MCM Elegante Suites also booked these hotels.

★★★
$76
4.1 / 5 50 reviews
★★
$89
3.3 / 5 9 reviews
★★★
$91
4.1 / 5 16 reviews
★★
$69
3.3 / 5 36 reviews
★★
$89
4.3 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$109
3.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$96
3.6 / 5 17 reviews

MCM Elegante Suites Rooms

Double Bed Suite
A two-room guest suite with two full size beds plus a full size sleeper sofa in the living room. Each suite has: Microwave, Coffee Maker, Complimentary Coffee and Condiments, Mini Refrigerator, 2 Remote Control Color Cable TVS, Hair Dryers, Iron and Ironing Boards Alarm Clock Radio, 12' Beauty rest Pillow top Mattresses, Pay Per View Movies, Air Conditioning, Wake up calls Voice mail.
King Size Bed Suite
A two room guest suite with one king bed and a full size sleeper sofa in the living room. Each suite has: Microwave, Coffee Maker, Complimentary Coffee and Condiments, Mini Refrigerator, 2 Remote Control Color Cable TVS, Hair Dryers, Iron and Ironing Boards Alarm Clock Radio, 12' Beauty rest Pillow top Mattresses, Pay Per View Movies, Air Conditioning, Wake up calls Voice mail.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
8 meeting rooms, capacity of 400.

Dining

Remington Restaurant
Open daily, casual, American cuisine with West Texas flavor. * Bar/Lounge - Open 4:30pm-midnight, casual, live entertainment available on occasion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for MCM Elegante Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristen Maid of Honor
Single
San Antonio, TX
Jan 13, 2014

Loved it!

I was in Abilene to be in a wedding and most of the wedding party and guests stayed at MCM Elegante. Everything was perfect!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is across the street, there's a bar in the lobby and in the mall, gas station across the street, Walmart and many restaurants within walking distance... it's right by everything you could need!

Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G.G MORENO
Single
San Antonio
May 16, 2012

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

STAFF WAS AWSOME mall was just across the street resturants were everywhere everybody was very nice. i will have to come back again for sure room was super clean breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
colortunes
Family
Ferris, TX
Aug 20, 2009

The name 'Elegante' fits...

I was delighted at the decor of my room. It was completely elegant and comfortable. The bed was awesome, and all those pillows! Fluffy and firm - just had to pick out the one(s) that suited me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Memoo
Family
Austin, TX
Nov 1, 2009

Perfect location for Univerity Football

The breakfast was great. The service was fast and the people were very friendly. Very spacious and really pretty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Gold Canyon, AZ
Nov 16, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

This was just a stop over night on our trip from ME to AZ. WOW is all we could say. Great people, excellent room and the breakfast was unbelievable. Such a nice way to start the day knowing you still had a long trip ahead of you. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Northeast of Dallas, Tx
Dec 14, 2009

Great Stay

Our stay at this hotel was wonderful! The suite was very nice and had plenty of room for our large family. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the free drinks in the evening and while we only had non-alcoholic drinks, there were also free alcoholic drinks available to those who preferred them. The free breakfast was great too. Our kids enjoyed pancakes and bacon and my husband and I enjoyed omelets cooked to order with a side of sausage. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the free drinks in the evening and free breakfast in the morning!

Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Austin, TX
Jan 3, 2011

Great place for families

We stayed one night for a break in a long travel day. We have three kids, ages 7, 12 & 13. It was nice to receive free cocktails (4 per adult) upon our arrival. I expected the drinks to be watered down but this is not the case at all. The kids also received free sodas and juice. The room was clean, beds were very comfortable. We stayed in a suite on the first floor, #136-it had two double beds and separate living room with a pull out sofa, dining room table, bar with refrigerator, microwave and two flat panel tv's. They offer "in theater movies" along with Nintendo 64 games. The hotel also offers a gaming area with pool tables, shuffle boards and an arcade area along with an indoor pool/hot tub. The breakfast was the biggest surprise. It is actually cooked to order with just about anything you can think of to choose from. I was impressed with the southwest omelet and camp fries. The hotel is themed in a nice Spanish missionary style and has a full restaurant and lounge area. Overall, its a great place to stay and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas overnighter
Couples
Texas
Sep 10, 2009

Wonderful stay at MCM Elegante, Abilene

The suites were two rooms, the kitchenette had roomy counter space. Pillows and sheets were very good quality. The interior sitting and game areas were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrsdevildog
Couples
Sidney, TX
Jun 28, 2009

Best Sleep Ever

My husband and I just wanted a weekend away and this was the perfect hotel for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Sanderson, Texas
Sep 28, 2009

Love this hotel!!

The rooms are very nice. Very large for the price. They are clean and the service is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top