$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

MCM Elegante Suites

3 stars
4250 Ridgemont Drive, Abilene, TX 79606
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
50 reviews
We loved it!

The rooms were clean and roomy. We loved the living room/bar/kitchen. We were only able to take... See full review

  • Sherisinger
  • Nov 24, 2014
spacious

The rooms were big and we didn't feel all closed in when our friends and family came to visit. They... See full review

  • toole traveler
  • Sep 15, 2014
The MCM Elegante Suites-Abilene is the oasis located in the Heart of West Texas. We are the only full service, all suite property offering superior customer service. Our guests are invited to enjoy our complimentary full breakfast served each morning plus complimentary beverages, soft drinks, and snacks served each evening. All of our luxurious suites are two room suites with a separate spacious living area. Each studio has two color televisions, two telephones, computer data port, iron/ironing boards, hair dryer's, wet bar, microwave oven, refrigerator and coffee maker. ***POOL CLOSED FOR REPAIRS BEGINNING AT NOON ON MARCH 17TH, 2013 AND WILL RE-OPEN AT 4PM ON MARCH 18TH, 2013***

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MCM Elegante Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

MCM Elegante Suites Rooms

Double Bed Suite
A two-room guest suite with two full size beds plus a full size sleeper sofa in the living room. Each suite has: Microwave, Coffee Maker, Complimentary Coffee and Condiments, Mini Refrigerator, 2 Remote Control Color Cable TVS, Hair Dryers, Iron and Ironing Boards Alarm Clock Radio, 12' Beauty rest Pillow top Mattresses, Pay Per View Movies, Air Conditioning, Wake up calls Voice mail.
King Size Bed Suite
A two room guest suite with one king bed and a full size sleeper sofa in the living room. Each suite has: Microwave, Coffee Maker, Complimentary Coffee and Condiments, Mini Refrigerator, 2 Remote Control Color Cable TVS, Hair Dryers, Iron and Ironing Boards Alarm Clock Radio, 12' Beauty rest Pillow top Mattresses, Pay Per View Movies, Air Conditioning, Wake up calls Voice mail.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
8 meeting rooms, capacity of 400.

Dining

Remington Restaurant
Open daily, casual, American cuisine with West Texas flavor. * Bar/Lounge - Open 4:30pm-midnight, casual, live entertainment available on occasion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for MCM Elegante Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Comanche, TX
May 20, 2010

very nice hotel

Very comfortable, great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
no sleep lindsay
Business
amarillo, tx
Apr 9, 2010

worst stay ever

this was the worst hotel ever. we check in and i have to ask for room keys. then we get to the room and there is a long black hair on the bed which is very gross. we make out the sofa bed for my son, unpack, and lay down. the air conditioner starts making a horribly loud rattling sound and also the refrigerator is making a loud banging sound. we could not sleep. when i called the front desk i was instructed to call back in ten minutes which is very rude. when i called back i asked to change rooms and she sent the unkempt maintenance man to bring me a key, we traveled to the next level of the hotel(in my pajamas at midnight) to find that the key did not work. he radioed down to the front desk with no response so then we had to go to the front desk to get a new key. as it turns out she had told him the wrong room number. finally about twelve thirty i got to move my two year old into our new room. when i went to use the restroom before going to sleep there was a silverfish in the bathtub. i told the staff about all of this and no one would even apologize to me. this was the worst stay ever. for the price i paid i will stay at the marriott from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

outback was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bedford, TX
Mar 18, 2010

Nice Family Hotel

This was a very nice and clean hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. We only stayed one night, but it was a restfull night on a very comfortable bed. The service was top notch. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abilene Texas
Mar 7, 2010

Very nice and spacious rooms

The hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flowood, MS
Jan 5, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

The hotel was beautifully designed and comes with a staff that are friendly and helpful. After we were in our room for a short while, we received a call from the front desk to make sure everything was alright with our room. They seemed to really care! I would stay there again if we return to Abilene, TX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeast of Dallas, Tx
Dec 14, 2009

Great Stay

Our stay at this hotel was wonderful! The suite was very nice and had plenty of room for our large family. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the free drinks in the evening and while we only had non-alcoholic drinks, there were also free alcoholic drinks available to those who preferred them. The free breakfast was great too. Our kids enjoyed pancakes and bacon and my husband and I enjoyed omelets cooked to order with a side of sausage. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the free drinks in the evening and free breakfast in the morning!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gold Canyon, AZ
Nov 16, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

This was just a stop over night on our trip from ME to AZ. WOW is all we could say. Great people, excellent room and the breakfast was unbelievable. Such a nice way to start the day knowing you still had a long trip ahead of you. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Memoo
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 1, 2009

Perfect location for Univerity Football

The breakfast was great. The service was fast and the people were very friendly. Very spacious and really pretty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
roby, texas
Sep 30, 2009

Great Time!

Well the lowpoints were having to have my room card rekeyed, and managing to find a stray peice of glass in the pool area which promptly landed in my foot. But we really both enjoyed the ambience and the staff and the break from routine and running our stay provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Extraordinaire
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 30, 2009

Great Hotel

Very friendly staff, location is near all major needs when traveling (restaurant, shopping)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top