$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

MCM Elegante Suites

3 stars
View map of 4250 Ridgemont Drive, Abilene, TX 79606

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MCM Elegante Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scooter Mama
Business
Sturgis, SD
Jun 1, 2013

Fun to stay here

For the price, you will not find a better hotel. We got a 2-room suite, REAL 2 rooms, not one of those big rooms with a partial divider. There's a sitting room with flat-screen TV & sleeper sofa. There's a little kitchen with dining table, refrigerator, microwave, sink, & big countertop. In a separate room is the bedroom with another flat-screen TV, lots of drawers for clothes, & a sink. The only thing that keeps me from giving this place 5 stars is that it is on the verge of becoming run down. It's not quite there, but you can tell that new decor, mattresses, and some maintenance on the furniture is needed. If the owners don't get busy on this place, it will become a place to avoid. But for right now, it's still in fairly good shape & we really enjoyed our stay here. The lobby is great with a big fountain in the middle. A fun stay, at least for now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweet Karan
Business
Abilene, TX
Jun 11, 2012

Family Reunion

Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Staff was great to work with and their service was excellent. Unfortunately the sofabed was horrible. Definitely need to replace those mattresses!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunsetchiro1
Business
texas
May 30, 2012

its ok

the hotel is due a makeover pretty soon. bed was in pretty rough shape, ac didnt work for 2 hours one night. other than that breakfast was great, room was pretty clean. hopefully with a little upgrades it will be back to top notch soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G.G MORENO
Business
San Antonio
May 16, 2012

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

STAFF WAS AWSOME mall was just across the street resturants were everywhere everybody was very nice. i will have to come back again for sure room was super clean breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marylfc
Business
Lubbock, Texas
Apr 23, 2012

night away from home with childhood friend

When we got there, the room we had reserved was "not available." Then we were sent to a smoking room with maintenance trying to resolve plumbing issues. The 3rd room was fine, but had one bed when we'd reserved 2. They did comp a movie & pizza, which was nice, but we had to make a minor fuss to get the ingredients on the pizza we wanted instead of a plain one. But once it came, it was very good. Hotel staff stated they can't guarantee any reservations made on-line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall of Abilene is just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sandy l
Business
Salado, TX 76571, USA
Feb 29, 2012

abilene

Poor experience. Will Not stay here again. The picture of the suite posted on the site is the presidential suite.....regular suites are not that nice. Cooked to serve breakfast that is advertised, its really a continental buffet. Wait staff were rude. Had us only booked for one night and not two. Sunday morning had NO hot water to shower or wash. Wouldnt even offer a refund. Would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rule texas
Business
Arlington
Oct 24, 2011

Family getway for kc 2011

I had booked 2 rooms with double beds when we say the room it only had one kingsize bed per each room, we ask if they could move us to the once we had made the reservation far and they said they didn't have any rooms available. It was difficult cause my son and his wife and 3 children had one room and me and my 33 year old son and his daughter had the other. We were short on beds since they gave us king. I told her we reserved 2 double and she told me when yo u reerve online you don't have a choice of the beds. So I guess to insure you get the correct beds it is better to get your reservations directly with the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McKinney tx
Apr 28, 2011

Easter trip

Had a good stay except the Front desk attendant did not inform us that breakfast was ending an hour early on a holiday weekend so we missed breakfast, also there are 2 TV's in the room & only 1 remote so had to share with the bedroom guest at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Abilene Mall is across the street really convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Apr 25, 2011

Great Stay at a great Hotel

I traveled to Abilene to spend the Easter holiday with my grandchildren and their parents. We loved being at the hotel with plenty of room and options for sleeping arrangements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abilene TX
Apr 18, 2011

Great Time

Staff was great and hotel was very nice. I will say there again when I'm back in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top