$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

MCM Elegante Suites

3 stars
View map of 4250 Ridgemont Drive, Abilene, TX 79606

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
50 reviews
We loved it!

The rooms were clean and roomy. We loved the living room/bar/kitchen. We were only able to take... See full review

  • Sherisinger
  • Nov 24, 2014
spacious

The rooms were big and we didn't feel all closed in when our friends and family came to visit. They... See full review

  • toole traveler
  • Sep 15, 2014
The MCM Elegante Suites-Abilene is the oasis located in the Heart of West Texas. We are the only full service, all suite property offering superior customer service. Our guests are invited to enjoy our complimentary full breakfast served each morning plus complimentary beverages, soft drinks, and snacks served each evening. All of our luxurious suites are two room suites with a separate spacious living area. Each studio has two color televisions, two telephones, computer data port, iron/ironing boards, hair dryer's, wet bar, microwave oven, refrigerator and coffee maker. ***POOL CLOSED FOR REPAIRS BEGINNING AT NOON ON MARCH 17TH, 2013 AND WILL RE-OPEN AT 4PM ON MARCH 18TH, 2013***

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MCM Elegante Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

MCM Elegante Suites Rooms

Double Bed Suite
A two-room guest suite with two full size beds plus a full size sleeper sofa in the living room. Each suite has: Microwave, Coffee Maker, Complimentary Coffee and Condiments, Mini Refrigerator, 2 Remote Control Color Cable TVS, Hair Dryers, Iron and Ironing Boards Alarm Clock Radio, 12' Beauty rest Pillow top Mattresses, Pay Per View Movies, Air Conditioning, Wake up calls Voice mail.
King Size Bed Suite
A two room guest suite with one king bed and a full size sleeper sofa in the living room. Each suite has: Microwave, Coffee Maker, Complimentary Coffee and Condiments, Mini Refrigerator, 2 Remote Control Color Cable TVS, Hair Dryers, Iron and Ironing Boards Alarm Clock Radio, 12' Beauty rest Pillow top Mattresses, Pay Per View Movies, Air Conditioning, Wake up calls Voice mail.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
8 meeting rooms, capacity of 400.

Dining

Remington Restaurant
Open daily, casual, American cuisine with West Texas flavor. * Bar/Lounge - Open 4:30pm-midnight, casual, live entertainment available on occasion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for MCM Elegante Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G.G MORENO
San Antonio
May 16, 2012

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

STAFF WAS AWSOME mall was just across the street resturants were everywhere everybody was very nice. i will have to come back again for sure room was super clean breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherisinger
Business
Montan
Nov 24, 2014

We loved it!

The rooms were clean and roomy. We loved the living room/bar/kitchen. We were only able to take advantage of the free drinks one night of our stay, but we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast every morning. The bed was comfortable, and our only complaint was the rain dripping off the eaves kept us awake, but the hotel can't control the weather .Also, the pool and hot tub were closed for maintenance 3 out of the 4 days we stayed. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connie1969
Business
Indianapolis, In.
Sep 30, 2014

Needs updating

Rooms could use updating but great stay over all. I do recommend. Friendly staff and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CougarAnn
Business
Columbia, MO
Sep 24, 2014

Doing business in Abilene

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay while doing business in Abilene. The complimentary drinks in the afternoon were a welcomed surprise, and the amount of food choices at breakfast was appreciated. The room was comfortable and the bed nice to sleep in. A special shout out to the delightful little woman that worked in the breakfast area. Her smile lit up the room and made me feel most welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
toole traveler
Business
Florida
Sep 15, 2014

spacious

The rooms were big and we didn't feel all closed in when our friends and family came to visit. They provided so many amenities for family fun that we didn't have to leave the hotel unless we chose to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BSAofSA
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Jul 17, 2014

Abilene Luxury

This hotel is elegant (like it's name). It is older and reminds me greatly of an Embassy Suites hotel with the room/suites, the central courtyard, and the conference rooms surrounding the courtyard. Good "happy hour" where we each got 4 free drinks (alcoholic or non) and each had a free hot breakfast with eggs made to order. We also ate at the hotel restaurant and had an wonderful meal for a great price. As noted above, it is older, with the furnishings perhaps needing an upgrade, especially in the bathroom. Living area of the suite was a little dark. But overall a nice place to stay. Easy off/easy on from US 84 heading South.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great TX Husband
Business
Graham, TX
Jul 15, 2014

Great Getaway

My wife and I stayed one night for a quick getaway. This hotel was great in every way. The room was great. the staff was very pleasant, and the pool & hot tub was wonderful. I will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bobsuruncle
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 8, 2014

quick overnight

nice hotel for families with kids, great pool and rec area with pool tables, pingpong etc. very dated hotel but great staff and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristen Maid of Honor
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 13, 2014

Loved it!

I was in Abilene to be in a wedding and most of the wedding party and guests stayed at MCM Elegante. Everything was perfect!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is across the street, there's a bar in the lobby and in the mall, gas station across the street, Walmart and many restaurants within walking distance... it's right by everything you could need!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Working man 2013
Business
Lubbock, ca
Nov 9, 2013

On the way through

Musty rooms, rude and unresponsive staff to issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MCM Elegante Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clint66tang
Business
Mansfield,Tx
Aug 24, 2013

The table lamps should be taller so you can read.there were two bulbs but one was burned out.

need taller table lamps for reading.need more tv channels.replace that antique living room chair with a recliner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

outback steak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top