$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites ABILENE

3 stars
1802 EAST OVERLAND TRAIL, ABILENE, TX 79601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
14 reviews
Best hotel for the value we experienced for a while!

Very clean, well stocked rooms, friendly employees, excellent breakfast. See full review

  • Sheep Herder
  • Sep 16, 2013
Close to ACU

I had an overall great experience at this hotel. I do feel that you should provide some sort of... See full review

  • Lynn super mom
  • Oct 29, 2013
Enjoy Our Hotel's Great Location in Abilene, TX Combining the bright spirit of the frontier with the bold culture of the West, Abilene, Texas boasts a community that retains strong ties to its past. At the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Abilene, guests love our warm hospitality and down-to-earth attitude. Besides offering great corporate amenities like an on-site Business Center, our Abilene, Texas hotel's facilities have a meeting room that can accommodate up to 25 people. The Taylor County Expo Center and the Abilene Civic Center are nearby, as are Abilene Christian University and Hardin-Simmons University. Dyess Air Force Base also calls Abilene, TX home. Our hotel's location places leisure travelers near Frontier Texas, which promises a fun-filled day for your family Visitors can catch a performance at the Abilene Civic Center or attend an event at the Taylor County Expo Center. If you want to explore the area's beautiful landscape, head over to Abilene State Park, a favorite attraction in Abilene, Texas. This hotel's facility is proud to provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the property. Other amenities include an outdoor pool that is open during the summer as well as a Fitness Center. Before starting your day in Abilene, TX, stop by our hotel's complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, too. And you'll love our spacious rooms. Make your reservations today to take advantage of our great rates!

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites ABILENE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.4758 -99.6967
Nearby airports
Abilene Regional Airport, (ABI), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites ABILENE

Overall score

4.2 / 5
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites ABILENE

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Jan 27, 2010

Convenient for my trip purpose.

Effortless check-in and check-out, spotless room, convenient location for the purpose of my visit. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites ABILENE

Reviewer score

5
ComputerBug
San Angelo, TX
Jun 1, 2010

Nice trip & friendly people

hotel was great, but no hot tube & the pool is outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites ABILENE

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Clean and comfortable.

This hotel was clearly the best of the hotels on the Interstate in Abilene. It was about 10 miles from good dining, but the desk staff provided maps and advice on good area restaraunts. The room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel appeared well maintained..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Abuelos for good Mexican food.

Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites ABILENE

Reviewer score

5
Go Tech
Magnolia
Aug 21, 2012

Very comfy beds!

Very clean, beds were very comfortable, and very good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites ABILENE

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
OKC, OK
Oct 26, 2009

Holiday Inn Express in Abilene TX

This was a trip with friends to go see a concert. Nice room and great breakfast. I have never been disappointed with Holiday Inn Express.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites ABILENE

Reviewer score

5
Sheep Herder
Texas
Sep 16, 2013

Best hotel for the value we experienced for a while!

Very clean, well stocked rooms, friendly employees, excellent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites ABILENE

Reviewer score

4
Ryno1
Business
ca
Sep 30, 2013

Good

Very friendly and clean hotel. 1st floor was very noisy after 5am with other rooms doors slamming closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites ABILENE

Reviewer score

4
Lynn super mom
Phoenix,az
Oct 29, 2013

Close to ACU

I had an overall great experience at this hotel. I do feel that you should provide some sort of discount to people who repeatedly stay at your facility vs. going to comfort inn or residence inn. My son attends ACU and I will need to stay at some hotel near campus..... What will keep me coming to your hotel????????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites ABILENE

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Dallas,tx
Jun 7, 2010

Nice hotel with awesome staff

Nice hotel, very friendly staff, a little hard to find at night and the room smelled like cigarettes, but other than that it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites ABILENE

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Dallas, Texas
Aug 24, 2009

Holiday Inn Express Abilene

Very convenient to ACU campus. Poorly marked entrance off I20.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top