$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 28, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

The Resort at Governor's Crossing

3 stars
225 Collier Drive, Sevierville, TN 37862
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
94 reviews
Nice Place cold indoor pool

We enjoyed the stay. We were a little surprised that the indoor pool has cold water. Heated would... See full review

  • Teresa B.
  • Jan 20, 2015
We love staying here!

We have stayed here several times. Great place for our family of 5. The rooms are big enough that... See full review

  • Jennifer L.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Sevierville condos with indoor and outdoor water park near outlets
The Resort at Governor's Crossing in Sevierville overlooks an outlet mall and is a short drive to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The interior corridor resort has 165 spacious suites for two to 14 guests, all with a full kitchen and jetted tubs. Many have a washer and dryer, fireplaces and private balcony. The Triple-A Three Diamond hotel provides plenty of on-site action. Romp in the indoor water park with two large slides, a zero entry kids pool and a 20-person Jacuzzi. There is also an outdoor pool with lazy river, a game room and fitness room.
Highlights
  • The Resort at Governor's Crossing is a Triple-A Three Diamond hotel
  • All condo-like suites have full kitchens and jetted tubs
  • Find an indoor water park with two slides, an activity pool, zero entry kids pool, Jacuzzi and sauna
  • Free Wi-Fi internet access
Location
The Resort at Governor's Crossing in Sevierville is near Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. It overlooks an outlet mall and is within walking distance to shopping and dining.
Rooms
Every unit at the Resort at Governor's Crossing has a fully equipped kitchen and jetted tub, whether it is the king studio for two or three-bedroom suite for 14. Most have a washer and dryer and private balcony with views of the mountains, and select rooms have fireplaces. Maid service is limited. Wi-Fi access is complimentary.
Features
The 50,000-gallon indoor water park at the Resort at Governor's Crossing has two large water slides, a zero entry pool for the little ones, a 20-person hot tub, a sauna and Badu Swim Jets for exercise. The fun continues outdoors with an 80-foot water slide, a 250-foot lazy river, lumberjack roll, swimming pool and separate pool for children. There is also a fitness room, game room and garden courtyard for those who prefer land.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (23.8 mi/38.4 km)
Attractions
  • WonderWorks (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Dollywood (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Dixie Stampede (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Gatlinburg (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (13.2 mi/21.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (14.2 mi/22.9 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (27.5 mi/44.3 km)
Business
  • Meeting room
  • Free wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
Effective 1 June, baby cribs (Pack & Plays) will be charged an incidental charge of USD $5 plus tax daily, which will be collected by the property directly.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Resort at Governor's Crossing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Resort at Governor's Crossing Rooms

Two Bedroom Condos
Two bedroom units offer over 1200 square feet of living space. 1 King Bed and 2 Queen Beds or 1 King Bed and 2 Double Beds also a pullout sofa sleeper sleeps 8 people. Fully Equipped Kitchen, Jetted Tub, some units offer private balconies and wooded and or pool side views.
One Bedroom Condos
The One Bedroom Features 2 Queen Beds, pullout sofa sleeper, Sleeps 6 people. Fully Equipped Kitchen, Jetted Tub, some units offer private balconies and wooded and or pool side views.
QueenStudio Condos
The Queen Studio features one queen bed sleeps 2 people, Offers a full equipped kitchen, queen Size Bed, Jetted Tub, and wooded and or pool side views.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Indoor Waterpark
Two large water slides, kiddie pool with water mushroom, large activity poll with Badu Swim Jet system for an "endless pool effect", 20 person jacuzzi, and a dry sauna.
Restaurant / Dining Information
The areas best dining in the Smokies is within walking distance to our developments, Applebee's, Texas Roadhouse, Nascar Cafe, Quiznos, Fuddruckers, Mr. Gattis, TGI Fridays and Rocky River Grille are more than enough to satisfy any age or appetite.
Fitness center
The Resort's Fitness Center offers band weights, and many Nordic Track machines.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our complex offers small meeting rooms, for your business meeting, wedding receptions, church services...

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for The Resort at Governor's Crossing

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Resort at Governor's Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa B.
Business
hephzibah
Jan 20, 2015

Nice Place cold indoor pool

We enjoyed the stay. We were a little surprised that the indoor pool has cold water. Heated would have been preferred, and the room was large enough for four.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort at Governor's Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer L.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

We love staying here!

We have stayed here several times. Great place for our family of 5. The rooms are big enough that we are not crowded, location is safe and convenient. It is out of the way of the main highway through Pigeon Forge. The pools and water slides are a big plus. If you want a hotel with a fun pool, slide, and lazy river but don't want to spend an unreasonable amount of money, this is perfect! We definitely plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort at Governor's Crossing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emja mom
Business
cleveland,tn
Dec 8, 2014

Great Family Getaway

We had a great time during our stay. Our daughter didn't want to leave. We will be staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort at Governor's Crossing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PeteD1
Business
Rockford, Illinois
Nov 24, 2014

Needs an update!

This hotel has seen better days. It's time to get an update. The closed up movie theater, pile of broken blacktop, and EMPTY parking lot surrounding this hotel says a lot about the building you are going into. The front desk staff needs to wear clean clothing and make a good first impression. Not worth the price and definitely not the star level that it is listed as.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the drive to Deep South BBQ!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort at Governor's Crossing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FunChi
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 15, 2014

family getaway

room was decent, neighbors were a lil noisy, pillows not very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort at Governor's Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Impromtu Traveler
Business
Maryland
Nov 14, 2014

Very NIce

Impromptu stay. Very nice and wish we had more time to visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort at Governor's Crossing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Mini Vaca
Business
Indiana
Nov 4, 2014

Weekend Getaway

At check in, we asked for a room with a fireplace and the desk clerk graciously accommodated at no extra charge. Perfect location for some beautiful mountain views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort at Governor's Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harveyfour
Business
Tn
Oct 20, 2014

excellant

We had the best stay at the resort at Governors Crossing.Great place to stay is all I can say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

check coupons and also call the attractions many of them will work with you and offer bigger discounts.Our stay and attractions was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort at Governor's Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harveyfour
Business
Tn
Oct 20, 2014

excellant

I would highly recommend the resort .we had the best time ,and the room was very clean .I also have to recommend booking through or.... that made check in and out a breeze. All and all we loved our stay and trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

use coupons provided by hotel and also call the place . we found great deals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort at Governor's Crossing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AtlSuperMom
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 21, 2014

Our Family Loves this Place!

Everyone here is very friendly - especially the front desk staff. The amenities for our family with 2 boys (3 & 7) could not be better. The playground is new and the pool and lazy river are well maintained. It's nice to have an "apartment" type of room too in case you are staying for a while longer. You have the option to cook and do laundry if needed. There is a Kroger and a WalMart close by too so groceries are a convenience as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are heading to the mountains in Gatlinburg - do it in the morning, otherwise the traffic is unbearable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top