$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 21, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites River Suites

2 stars
860 Winfield Dunn Pkwy., Sevierville, TN 37876-5512
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
19 reviews
Christmas hideaway

Loved the hotel; more than we hoped for and so perfect in many ways. Close to attraction, etc.... See full review

  • Butterfly lady
  • Dec 31, 2013
Love this place

We want to stay here again next Christmas! Quiet, warm, cozy, private...easy drive to areas nearby... See full review

  • Butterfly lady
  • Dec 30, 2013
Quality Inn and Suites River Suites is just minutes from Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Dollywood Theme Park, Pigeon Factory Outlets and Seviervielle Events Center by car, or park and take the Trolley. Daily deluxe continental breakfast featuring fresh hot belgian waffles, assorted breads, pastries and cereals. Amenities include an outdoor pool complete with waterfalls and toddlers pool. Indoor heated pool with large hot tub. All guest rooms include refrigerators, coffee, high speed internet, iron and ironing boards and hair dryers. Rooms and suites with microwaves, coffee makers, private balconies or terraces with mountain views, fireplaces and hot tubs available. Pet accommodation: 10.00/night per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, must be under 60 pounds. Dogs only. Pets only allowed in pet friendly specific rooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites River Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Microwave
Fire place
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites River Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites River Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Attending Show
Business
NJ
Nov 11, 2014

Near Convention Center and food/shopping

Stayed here for a show at the Sevierville Convetion Center. Was a one minute drive away. Lots of food and shopping options a few minutes away. Pigeon Forge also less than 10 minutes away. Room was cleaned daily very well. They serve breakfast in the morning, no eggs , but waffles are available fresh. Is a 3 story building, but they have installed an elevator. Coffee available in the lobby 24/7

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites River Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J.Hay14
Business
Bluff City, TN
Jul 21, 2014

Great Hotel for a Quick Trip

We felt the hotel was right on par with what you get and what you pay for. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was yummy and having access to both an indoor and outdoor pool was wonderful. We also loved having a private balcony. Our only complaints were 1) The bathroom was VERY small and felt a little claustrophobic with the door shut. 2) The location normally wouldn't be a problem, but with all the construction, it took over an hour to get from the hotel to downtown Gatlinburg. We visit the area several times a year and have NEVER been in traffic that long. I know it isn't the hotel's fault, but it is definitely something to consider when you're booking. We would definitely stay at this location again when visiting for one or two nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If there is a lot of traffic, take Teaster Lane to bypass all the red lights on the Parkway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites River Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Butterfly lady
Business
Birmingham, AL.
Dec 31, 2013

Christmas hideaway

Loved the hotel; more than we hoped for and so perfect in many ways. Close to attraction, etc. without the noise and traffic close to location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites River Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Butterfly lady
Business
Birmingham, AL.
Dec 30, 2013

Love this place

We want to stay here again next Christmas! Quiet, warm, cozy, private...easy drive to areas nearby and attractions of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites River Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anakin12
Business
pigeon forge,tn
Jul 20, 2013

great

room smelled good....good area...quiet....to many people in the pool, so i couldnt enjoy that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites River Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler banana
Business
myrtle beach, sc
Apr 29, 2013

Nice place

My room was really dusty, but other than that it was wonderful. I was really impressed with the hot tub and indoor pool. Nice stay for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites River Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jname
Business
Mishawaka, IN, USA
Jan 5, 2012

good value, nice pool

they had a nice indoor pool & hot tub. close to shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites River Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
o2cqyzly
Business
Springfield TN
Sep 26, 2011

Very Happy

My wife and I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The service was excelent.The rooms where nice and clean. Conviently located to a wonderful selection of entertainment and food. The only problem was taking a shower if someone in another room flushed the toilet or turned on water be prepared to jump out of the shower momentarly becaue the water got very hot. Other than that no complaints we realy enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Schedule more time to stay because there is a ton to due and not enough time to get it all done! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites River Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
peg leg
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 22, 2011

good place to ruin a vacation

Our first day at this place was a nightmare. We asked for a HC accessable room because I have a bad leg. I was told none were available. They gave us a room overlooking the indoor pool, the smell of chorine was overpowering. Then we were given a room with the shower grip handle missing. they said they would replace it in the morning. I called the next day at 11.00 AM and they said they had to order the handle. We finally got a HC room later that day. This place needs a major rehab, the plumbing goes back to the 1980's. We will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites River Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jbandrews7
Business
Fairview, TN, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Good short vacation

This Hotel was just your average every day hotel. We only stayed 2 nights for a short getaway. It was nothing special. The staff were nice, okay continental breakfast, decent rooms. They needed to be a little more detailed on the cleaning. But for the price it was a good stay. Close to most everything you need and just a short drive from attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top