$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Governor's Inn

3 stars
121 Nascar Dr., Sevierville, TN 37862
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
95 reviews
Excellent getaway stay

The rooms were just like the pictures described. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The... See full review

  • Superchk
  • Aug 5, 2014
Fantastic getaway

Excellent experience....Would recommend to everyone... See full review

  • KFC04
  • Jun 30, 2014
Sevierville hotel near shopping with heated outdoor pool
The Governor's Inn is located in Governor's Crossing and near its many shops and restaurants. The nonsmoking, interior-corridor hotel has queen and king rooms, some with balconies or patios. The guest rooms are partially divided by a bathroom, adding privacy. Amenities include a heated outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness room, arcade games, laundry and free breakfast. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary.
Highlights
  • Located near many shops and restaurants
  • Rooms are partially divided by the bathroom for extra privacy
  • Heated outdoor pool and hot tub
  • Free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Location
The Governor's Inn is in Sevierville in Governor's Crossing, an area known for its outlet shops, plentiful restaurants and family entertainment. Pigeon Forge is close by, and Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park aren't far either.
Rooms
Rooms at Governor's Inn are designed a bit differently than most hotels. A bathroom partially separates the room. In standard rooms, that means a queen bed is on either side of the bathroom. In king rooms, there is a sofa sleeper on one side and a king bed on the other. Select rooms have a Jacuzzi, balcony or a patio. All rooms have a refrigerator, coffee maker and Wi-Fi, and some have a microwave.
Features
Start your Tennessee morning off right with the Governor's Inn free continental breakfast. While away the day at the seasonal, heated outdoor pool and hot tub. Other helpful perks include a guest laundry facility, fitness room and arcade games.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (25.7 mi/41.4 km)
Attractions
  • WonderWorks (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Dollywood (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
    Dixie Stampede (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Gatlinburg (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (13.1 mi/21.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (13.9 mi/22.4 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (27.4 mi/44.1 km)
Business
  • Experienced event planning staff
  • Three different meeting rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

35.8398 -83.5656
Area served
Sevierville.
Nearby airports
The Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge (GKT) Airport - 20 minutes.
Area description
Pigeon Forge, Sevierville, Gatinburg areas and The Great Smoky Mountain National Park.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Governor's Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Governor's Inn Rooms

King Jacuzzi Suite With Balcony
Room with 1 king bed and sofa sleeper that includes a jacuzzi, balcony, cable Tv's with complimentary HBO, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, clock radio and wireless internet.
Two Queen Mini-Suite With Balcony
Room with 2 queen beds that includes a balcony, cable Tv's with complimentary HBO, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, clock radio and wireless internet.
King Suite
Room with 1 king bed and sleeper sofa, that includes cable Tv with complimentary HBO, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, clock radio and wireless internet.
Double Queen Suite
Room with 2 queen beds, that includes cable Tv with complimentary HBO, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, clock radio and wireless internet.
NASCAR Speedpark Package
This is a standard room with two queen beds that sleeps four. Included is one NASCAR Speedpark all day wrist band per night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
TGI Fridays, Texas Roadhouse, Mr. Gattis, Fuddruckers and Applebee's are all within walking distant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Governor's Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Protective Grandma
Business
Asheville nc
Oct 14, 2013

not so great

After enjoying an evening at a local attention, we came back to find there was NO parking at the hotel. The lady at the front desk wasted no time in telling me that that we would just have to park across the street in the back. So I parked around back, across the street, in a not so well lighted space with two young girls and then had to walk all the way around the building as all the back doors were locked. This grandmother was just not expecting this. It did not feel like a safe place to have my granddaughters. I guess we just should not have stayed out so late enjoying dinner, a great show and local attraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jojo5249
Business
South Carolina
Apr 12, 2009

Would Not Recommend

Hotel Staff was great, Other than that I would not recommend this Hotel at all, No Internet in the Room even though they advertised as having Internet in the rooms. I work for the Government and needed access. Had to sign out an Iron??? Little Kids allowed to run up and down the hall all night, and I swear there were 3 hookers operating out of the room across the hall, as there were different men in and out of the room all night. We left a day early just to get out of there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga,TN
Feb 15, 2011

Good and not so good....

Hotel was OK in most areas... However the King Size bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows had very little filling in them... Also, the TVs were old and not Flat Screens... The WiFi signal was very slow and weak when I tried to use my Laptop P/C... The Desk Clerk was friendly and the area around the place was in a good location...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tangier Mall was a short distance away...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashley & Shawn
Business
Callahan, Fl
Apr 22, 2009

Wasn't very pleased

We got no help with the luggage in the pouring rain with a cart that didn't work. We were supposed to get tickets to the zoo next door at check in. That didn't happen. We had 3 people registered and only got 2 tickets 2 days later when we finally did get them. The breakfast was not fresh at all! Everything tasted stale. The only thing we liked about it was that the two beds were seperated by the bathroom so that you have a little privacy. It's a really good thing that we weren't staying in the room any longer than to sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are tons of places to shop and have fun around the area!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
marietta, ga
Jul 5, 2010

Family Vacation

We arrived a day early, fine they had a room. The staff at the front desk were very friendly. However, after checking in I was very dissapointed with my room. The beds were not comfortable, and the rooms were very dated....I could have paid less down the street and had the same room...I would not recommend this hotel to friends....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville,Fl
Aug 2, 2010

Just OK

Well the front desk staff was nice but, the first room they gave us the sink did not drain and was dirty so we let the front desk know and they switched our room for us. Then the next room the bathroom wasn't the freshest and after a very long drive we were ready for bed only to have it smell like body odor. We left a note for the cleaning person to change the linens on both beds which they did it was much better but the bathroom never seemed to get cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
maydeal
Business
Statesville, NC
Nov 29, 2009

Over Priced for the type of room

It was noisy due to people waking early and showering or flushing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Jun 29, 2010

Governor's Inn - Pigeon Forge, Tn

Room and location were nice.Complimentary breakfast was terrible, very lacking and very limited.Biggest problem was when an unexpected medical problem requireing hospitalization occured, causing us to check-out one night early[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jun 6, 2011

Not Impressed, at all!

The room appeared to be clean but was in great need of an update. The beds were not comfortable, at all. The worst part was that the water was not clean! My daughter ran bath water and it looked like weak tea - gross! The breakfast was not up to par, either. We don't expect great things for the free breakfast but this was the worst continental breakfast offering we have experienced. Honestly, the price was the only thing good about this place and the savings were not worth it. We have this on our list of places we have tried and won't try again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bertyoung
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 25, 2014

Staff could have been more friendly

Location is great. Breakfast was below average. The hotel has rooms with balconys with very nice views of the business district in Sevierville; however our room had no balcony and faced a vacant parking lot behind the hotel. Better rooms were empty and I wondered why they did not let us have one of those rooms. I felt like a second class customer. Maybe we got the bad room because of the great deal I got. I would have been willing to pay more for a better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Mill Restaurant. Crazy good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top