$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Governor's Inn

3 stars
121 Nascar Dr., Sevierville, TN 37862
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
96 reviews
Excellent getaway stay

The rooms were just like the pictures described. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The... See full review

  • Superchk
  • Aug 5, 2014
Fantastic getaway

Excellent experience....Would recommend to everyone... See full review

  • KFC04
  • Jun 30, 2014
Sevierville hotel near shopping with heated outdoor pool
The Governor's Inn is located in Governor's Crossing and near its many shops and restaurants. The nonsmoking, interior-corridor hotel has queen and king rooms, some with balconies or patios. The guest rooms are partially divided by a bathroom, adding privacy. Amenities include a heated outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness room, arcade games, laundry and free breakfast. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary.
Highlights
  • Located near many shops and restaurants
  • Rooms are partially divided by the bathroom for extra privacy
  • Heated outdoor pool and hot tub
  • Free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Location
The Governor's Inn is in Sevierville in Governor's Crossing, an area known for its outlet shops, plentiful restaurants and family entertainment. Pigeon Forge is close by, and Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park aren't far either.
Rooms
Rooms at Governor's Inn are designed a bit differently than most hotels. A bathroom partially separates the room. In standard rooms, that means a queen bed is on either side of the bathroom. In king rooms, there is a sofa sleeper on one side and a king bed on the other. Select rooms have a Jacuzzi, balcony or a patio. All rooms have a refrigerator, coffee maker and Wi-Fi, and some have a microwave.
Features
Start your Tennessee morning off right with the Governor's Inn free continental breakfast. While away the day at the seasonal, heated outdoor pool and hot tub. Other helpful perks include a guest laundry facility, fitness room and arcade games.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (25.7 mi/41.4 km)
Attractions
  • WonderWorks (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Dollywood (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
    Dixie Stampede (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Gatlinburg (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (13.1 mi/21.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (13.9 mi/22.4 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (27.4 mi/44.1 km)
Business
  • Experienced event planning staff
  • Three different meeting rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Governor's Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Governor's Inn Rooms

King Jacuzzi Suite With Balcony
Room with 1 king bed and sofa sleeper that includes a jacuzzi, balcony, cable Tv's with complimentary HBO, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, clock radio and wireless internet.
Two Queen Mini-Suite With Balcony
Room with 2 queen beds that includes a balcony, cable Tv's with complimentary HBO, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, clock radio and wireless internet.
King Suite
Room with 1 king bed and sleeper sofa, that includes cable Tv with complimentary HBO, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, clock radio and wireless internet.
Double Queen Suite
Room with 2 queen beds, that includes cable Tv with complimentary HBO, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, clock radio and wireless internet.
NASCAR Speedpark Package
This is a standard room with two queen beds that sleeps four. Included is one NASCAR Speedpark all day wrist band per night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
TGI Fridays, Texas Roadhouse, Mr. Gattis, Fuddruckers and Applebee's are all within walking distant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Governor's Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Very family friendly

It was great as the room layout was quite different from other rooms with two beds. Each bed was in a separate room with the bathroom in the middle. Also the balcony was great. Both bedrooms had a tv which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Across the street was Fuddrucker's, Texas Roadhouse and several more within walking distance which we enjoyed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buddy123
Business
tennssee
Apr 16, 2012

more than expected

showed up too early and the hotel had a room ready and let us check in anyways. the room was great. would liked to had a table instead of a desk to do school work and be able to spread my books out, but I would recommend and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Mom super excited
Business
Mars Hill NC
Apr 8, 2013

Wonderful Stay

We had a wonderful time. We had two queen beds witht he split room. It worked perfect for our famiy. The staff was wonderful the beds slept great and we loved our stay. We will be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollywood using Middle Creek road is only about 10 minutes away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Langston731
Business
Ellijay, Ga
Jun 25, 2013

Suprisingly Great Location

staff and rooms were great! May could use a few upgrades but everything was very clean. The location was the best part. Restaurants and Shops in walking distance and Dollywood was only 2 miles away and that was our reason for coming to the area. Thanks for a great stay. Will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffalo Wild Wings- Had a blast watching the nba finals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StephnMatt
Business
Kingsport, Tn
Aug 3, 2013

very nice getaway

Me and my husband stayed here for a little getaway. We had the Jacuzzi room on the top floor with fantastic views. It was everything we were looking for. We loved it. Thanks governors inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
67Vette
Business
Lexington, Ky
Sep 30, 2013

Very Pleasant Stay

We stayed here during the Grand Rod Run and loved our stay. Clean rooms and great service. Will be back in April. One of the biggest reasons is the easy access to roads without the frustration of using the hectic "Parkway"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrendaOwens
Business
Georgia
Oct 15, 2013

Great weekend getaway

My daughter and I took my two granddaughters to Pigeon Forge for the weekend. This hotel has easy access to the main road, restaurants, entertainment and shopping. We will def stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

My girls wanted to go to an amusement area and drive go karts. The Nascar Fun Center is less and half a mile from the hotel. $20.00 for all day fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nations Fam
Business
North Carolina
Nov 10, 2013

Great Hotel - No Complaints

We got a great rate and the room was great. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrenceburg, KY
Aug 3, 2008

Great Staff

When we checked in the staff had everything ready for use and we went straight to our room. It was a very nice and clean room and we had a balcony that over looked the main strip. It was a really nice hotel to stay at and I would recommend it. HIGHLY! We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nascar Speed Park was just around the corner. great atraction for kids and adults too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dot, Rock Mom
Business
Chattanooga, Tn.
Jun 7, 2011

v ERY COMFORTABLE STAY

traveled with my adult son; so the rooms layout were ideal. Hotel was comfortable and homey. Best we have stayed in a while at an affordable price. Enjoyed it very much. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

IDEAL LOCAION, SHORT DRIVE TO ALL ATTRACTIONS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top