$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2014 Check-out: May 6, 2014

Governor's Inn

3 stars
121 Nascar Dr., Sevierville, TN 37862
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
82 reviews
Great Hotel - No Complaints

We got a great rate and the room was great. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, and... See full review

  • Nations Fam
  • Nov 10, 2013
Great weekend getaway

My daughter and I took my two granddaughters to Pigeon Forge for the weekend. This hotel has easy... See full review

  • BrendaOwens
  • Oct 15, 2013
Sevierville hotel near shopping with heated outdoor pool
The Governor's Inn is located in Governor's Crossing and near its many shops and restaurants. The nonsmoking, interior-corridor hotel has queen and king rooms, some with balconies or patios. The guest rooms are partially divided by a bathroom, adding privacy. Amenities include a heated outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness room, arcade games, laundry and free breakfast. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary.
Highlights
  • Located near many shops and restaurants
  • Rooms are partially divided by the bathroom for extra privacy
  • Heated outdoor pool and hot tub
  • Free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Location
The Governor's Inn is in Sevierville in Governor's Crossing, an area known for its outlet shops, plentiful restaurants and family entertainment. Pigeon Forge is close by, and Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park aren't far either.
Rooms
Rooms at Governor's Inn are designed a bit differently than most hotels. A bathroom partially separates the room. In standard rooms, that means a queen bed is on either side of the bathroom. In king rooms, there is a sofa sleeper on one side and a king bed on the other. Select rooms have a Jacuzzi, balcony or a patio. All rooms have a refrigerator, coffee maker and Wi-Fi, and some have a microwave.
Features
Start your Tennessee morning off right with the Governor's Inn free continental breakfast. While away the day at the seasonal, heated outdoor pool and hot tub. Other helpful perks include a guest laundry facility, fitness room and arcade games.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (25.7 mi/41.4 km)
Attractions
  • WonderWorks (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Dollywood (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
    Dixie Stampede (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Gatlinburg (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (13.1 mi/21.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (13.9 mi/22.4 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (27.4 mi/44.1 km)
Business
  • Experienced event planning staff
  • Three different meeting rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi

Governor's Inn Rooms

King Jacuzzi Suite With Balcony
Room with 1 king bed and sofa sleeper that includes a jacuzzi, balcony, cable Tv's with complimentary HBO, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, clock radio and wireless internet.
Two Queen Mini-Suite With Balcony
Room with 2 queen beds that includes a balcony, cable Tv's with complimentary HBO, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, clock radio and wireless internet.
King Suite
Room with 1 king bed and sleeper sofa, that includes cable Tv with complimentary HBO, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, clock radio and wireless internet.
Double Queen Suite
Room with 2 queen beds, that includes cable Tv with complimentary HBO, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, clock radio and wireless internet.
NASCAR Speedpark Package
This is a standard room with two queen beds that sleeps four. Included is one NASCAR Speedpark all day wrist band per night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Governor's Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.8398 -83.5656
Area served
Sevierville.
Nearby airports
The Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge (GKT) Airport - 20 minutes.
Area description
Pigeon Forge, Sevierville, Gatinburg areas and The Great Smoky Mountain National Park.

Dining

Restaurant
TGI Fridays, Texas Roadhouse, Mr. Gattis, Fuddruckers and Applebee's are all within walking distant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Governor's Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

5
Buddy123
tennssee
Apr 16, 2012

more than expected

showed up too early and the hotel had a room ready and let us check in anyways. the room was great. would liked to had a table instead of a desk to do school work and be able to spread my books out, but I would recommend and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

5
Jason Dad of 5
Ringgold, Ga
Aug 3, 2010

the GREAT motel

This hotel was great, very friendly staff all the way from the desk personnel to the maid service, one of the cleanest motels we have ever stayed in. The cont. breakfast was fantastic much more than was expected. The price was great for the area. The balcony was very clean and an excellent morning sit with a cup of coffee before the kids wake up. The set up of the room was awesome, the best that we have ever seen in a hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to the Tanger Outlet Mall

Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

5
Nations Fam
North Carolina
Nov 10, 2013

Great Hotel - No Complaints

We got a great rate and the room was great. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Lawrenceburg, KY
Aug 3, 2008

Great Staff

When we checked in the staff had everything ready for use and we went straight to our room. It was a very nice and clean room and we had a balcony that over looked the main strip. It was a really nice hotel to stay at and I would recommend it. HIGHLY! We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nascar Speed Park was just around the corner. great atraction for kids and adults too.

Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Cullman, Alabama
Oct 29, 2009

A Very Pleasant Experience

We were in Sevierville, TN for a few days to see the beautiful fall folige and for some relaxation. We loved the "divided room" suite!!!!!!!!! The desk staff was very helpful. The room was immaculate and very attractive. The hotel was conveniently located and very easily accessed from the busy parkway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

A great variety of shows,,,all super good!And a drive through the Smokey Mountain National Park is awesome!!!!!

Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Very family friendly

It was great as the room layout was quite different from other rooms with two beds. Each bed was in a separate room with the bathroom in the middle. Also the balcony was great. Both bedrooms had a tv which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Across the street was Fuddrucker's, Texas Roadhouse and several more within walking distance which we enjoyed.

Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

5
StephnMatt
Kingsport, Tn
Aug 3, 2013

very nice getaway

Me and my husband stayed here for a little getaway. We had the Jacuzzi room on the top floor with fantastic views. It was everything we were looking for. We loved it. Thanks governors inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Clermont, FL
Aug 27, 2010

Good location across from Walmart

This was very quiet and peaceful. This is one of the nicest rooms we've stayed in. AC was quiet and room nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The trolley takes you all over town and you can look at the scenery. The one to the craft area is nice.

Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

5
Treasea
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Excellent Motel

The Governors Inn was a great place to stay and the size of the room was very family friendly. I highly recommend this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlet is less than a mile away from motel.

Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Jun 7, 2007

Great location

I liked the fact that the room was divided and it seemed like two rooms.It was in a very good location and was clean.For the money this was a great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Their is a huge outlet mall just within walking distance

Back to menu Return to top