$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Governor's Inn

3 stars
121 Nascar Dr., Sevierville, TN 37862
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
96 reviews
Excellent getaway stay

The rooms were just like the pictures described. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The... See full review

  • Superchk
  • Aug 5, 2014
Fantastic getaway

Excellent experience....Would recommend to everyone... See full review

  • KFC04
  • Jun 30, 2014
Sevierville hotel near shopping with heated outdoor pool
The Governor's Inn is located in Governor's Crossing and near its many shops and restaurants. The nonsmoking, interior-corridor hotel has queen and king rooms, some with balconies or patios. The guest rooms are partially divided by a bathroom, adding privacy. Amenities include a heated outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness room, arcade games, laundry and free breakfast. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary.
Highlights
  • Located near many shops and restaurants
  • Rooms are partially divided by the bathroom for extra privacy
  • Heated outdoor pool and hot tub
  • Free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Location
The Governor's Inn is in Sevierville in Governor's Crossing, an area known for its outlet shops, plentiful restaurants and family entertainment. Pigeon Forge is close by, and Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park aren't far either.
Rooms
Rooms at Governor's Inn are designed a bit differently than most hotels. A bathroom partially separates the room. In standard rooms, that means a queen bed is on either side of the bathroom. In king rooms, there is a sofa sleeper on one side and a king bed on the other. Select rooms have a Jacuzzi, balcony or a patio. All rooms have a refrigerator, coffee maker and Wi-Fi, and some have a microwave.
Features
Start your Tennessee morning off right with the Governor's Inn free continental breakfast. While away the day at the seasonal, heated outdoor pool and hot tub. Other helpful perks include a guest laundry facility, fitness room and arcade games.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (25.7 mi/41.4 km)
Attractions
  • WonderWorks (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Dollywood (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
    Dixie Stampede (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Gatlinburg (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (13.1 mi/21.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (13.9 mi/22.4 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (27.4 mi/44.1 km)
Business
  • Experienced event planning staff
  • Three different meeting rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Governor's Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Governor's Inn Rooms

King Jacuzzi Suite With Balcony
Room with 1 king bed and sofa sleeper that includes a jacuzzi, balcony, cable Tv's with complimentary HBO, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, clock radio and wireless internet.
Two Queen Mini-Suite With Balcony
Room with 2 queen beds that includes a balcony, cable Tv's with complimentary HBO, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, clock radio and wireless internet.
King Suite
Room with 1 king bed and sleeper sofa, that includes cable Tv with complimentary HBO, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, clock radio and wireless internet.
Double Queen Suite
Room with 2 queen beds, that includes cable Tv with complimentary HBO, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, clock radio and wireless internet.
NASCAR Speedpark Package
This is a standard room with two queen beds that sleeps four. Included is one NASCAR Speedpark all day wrist band per night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
TGI Fridays, Texas Roadhouse, Mr. Gattis, Fuddruckers and Applebee's are all within walking distant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Governor's Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rampage
Business
Huntley IL
May 18, 2009

Pretty darn good

Went to Dollywood. It was very close,just 2 roads away. We seen several show in Pigeon Forge. The prices were very much in line. Resturants of all kinds. A lot of places, with home-made cooking. Also went to the annual bar-b-que, and Blue Grass festival, in Sevierville. That is State bar-b-que cook off. just beautiful. Food out standing.Entertaiment was all free for Two days. Smoky Mountains National Park was beaufiful, Even in the rain. Could have spent a whole week there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check them all out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincinnati, ohio
May 13, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

Good location for shopping with minimum traffic problems!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Apr 24, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at Governor's Inn within a month's time, 1st with family, 2nd with friends. It's a very nice and clean hotel especially for the money. It is very convenient for shopping, eating, entertainment, or whatever activity you wish to attend. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashley & Shawn
Business
Callahan, Fl
Apr 22, 2009

Wasn't very pleased

We got no help with the luggage in the pouring rain with a cart that didn't work. We were supposed to get tickets to the zoo next door at check in. That didn't happen. We had 3 people registered and only got 2 tickets 2 days later when we finally did get them. The breakfast was not fresh at all! Everything tasted stale. The only thing we liked about it was that the two beds were seperated by the bathroom so that you have a little privacy. It's a really good thing that we weren't staying in the room any longer than to sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are tons of places to shop and have fun around the area!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TransplantNY
Business
KY
Apr 22, 2009

Good deal for the money

Very friendly staff. The only thing I did not like, is that many of the things right near the hotel are closed. Many vacant buildings..but the hotel is fine. A very good value for the dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taftville, CT
Apr 22, 2009

Fantastic & Affordable!

When we booked our hotel for our Tennesee vacation, we relied on the comments section to influence our decision on which one to choose. The comments for the Governors Inn were great so we chose to stay there; what a great decision...The staff were extremely friendly, everything was ready when we arrived, the rooms were very spacious AND clean. The Governors Inn is located only minutes from everything in Pigeon Forge. The view was breath-taking from our balcony and the continental breakfast was very good. We had the best vacation we've had in years! Thanks Orbitz AND Governors Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Many of the shows offer discounts if you order tickets for multiple shows. Dollywood offers specials for Dollywood and the Dixie Stampede COMBO TICKETS (which were both GREAT!).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jojo5249
Business
South Carolina
Apr 12, 2009

Would Not Recommend

Hotel Staff was great, Other than that I would not recommend this Hotel at all, No Internet in the Room even though they advertised as having Internet in the rooms. I work for the Government and needed access. Had to sign out an Iron??? Little Kids allowed to run up and down the hall all night, and I swear there were 3 hookers operating out of the room across the hall, as there were different men in and out of the room all night. We left a day early just to get out of there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pineville
Sep 28, 2008

Plenty of room

The room at the Governor's Inn consisted of two double beds separated by a bathroom that provided more space than a standard hotel room. The mini-fridge was great for keeping beverages cold. The location was in close proximity to outlet shopping, Walmart, and restaurants, and allowed easy in and out access via a back road without having to navigate traffic on the Parkway in Sevierville. Although the Governor's Inn offered free wi-fi in the common areas, we were disappointed there was no business center or access to a computer since we had not brought a laptop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If the Parkway in Sevierville is congested, take Veteran's Boulevard at the other end of Collier Drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrenceburg, KY
Aug 3, 2008

Great Staff

When we checked in the staff had everything ready for use and we went straight to our room. It was a very nice and clean room and we had a balcony that over looked the main strip. It was a really nice hotel to stay at and I would recommend it. HIGHLY! We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nascar Speed Park was just around the corner. great atraction for kids and adults too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Governor's Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE
Feb 17, 2008

Clean rooms

The hotel was nice and clean. The two beds were seperated by the bathroom in the middle which made the room seem bigger. Never had maid service so had to get clean towels for the next day. The continental breakfast was not very good, but the hotel gave out coupons for local dining places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollywood not far from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top