$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Clarion Inn Willow River

3 stars
View map of 1990 Gov. Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Willow River

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baboroo
Business
Tennessee
Aug 23, 2012

Church conference

My friend and I were very impressed with the hotel. It was very, very cleaned and the breakfast was excellent. Just wish we had more time to stay and enjoy the lazy river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deanna
Business
Lebanon, OH, USA
Aug 10, 2012

Family Pigeon Forge trip

While this hotel is about 10 minutes away from the main attractions of Pigeon Forge and approximately 20 minutes from Gatlinburg, this hotel offered several ammenities such as a 24 hour indoor pool, an outdoor pool with a lazy river, and a free hot breakfast (small). We had stayed at this hotel once before, and I felt confident to return there. The rooms are a bit dated, but the decor matches the old southern plantation look of the hotel. We stayed in a suite and I do not think I could have found a better deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollywood offers a next day free special if you arrive after 3pm. That means two days at Dollywood for 54.00/adult! Since multiple shows and rides are at Dollywood, it is more economical than paying for multiple shows/rides along the strip!

Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaytah
Business
Asheville, NC
Jul 6, 2012

GREAT place to stay for the value!!!!

This is the 2nd time we've stayed here in the past month. We LOVE this Clarion. Both times, the rooms have been comfortable. The only regret we have is that the pool and lazy river weren't open yet during our spring break visit. We like that it's located OUTSIDE of the madness of the Pigeon Forge strip & is right on the river. The breakfast is great & we like that we can eat outside on the outdoor patio in the sunshine. We love this hotel & will be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pernrider
Business
Grayson,Ga
Jun 28, 2012

Great Time!!

We went for a short getaway & really lucked out with this Hotel. Staff was very nice, room was great ( we looked out over the river ) & the pool was also really nice. We were about 5 miles from the middle of Pigeon Forge & we liked the fact that there wasn't noise til all hours of the night. It was quiet & peacefull at night. Recommend it to anyone going to Pigeon Forge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Need to go to the Titanic Museum... it was great.

Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Nana
Business
LaGrange, GA, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Meeting first Great Grandchild

Staff was very courteous, room was very clean, and location was excellent for our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disney mom
Business
Garner n.c
Nov 17, 2011

fall getaway

Breakfast was great...staff was friendly...location great..easy to get back on highway......room clean and inviting....the only complaint...the pillows are very thin and uncomfortable....pool and hot tub very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disney mom
Business
Garner n.c
Sep 19, 2011

weekend trip

Hotel was 100% better than i expected...breakfast was very good, staff was very friendly, pool was inviting, room was very clean and up to date...the only thing i noticed was chipped paint on the bathroom door.....room was comfortable with a microwave and refrigerator..very nice size.....will definitely stay here again...hotel way away from traffic and congestion...give it an A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Getaway Family
Business
Gastonia, NC, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Great Family Place!!!

We were looking for just a quick get away and found the perfect place. Happy with all the staff and services. Everything was clean, Will certainly be coming back. Would highly recommend to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
392srt
Business
Kingsport, TN, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Satisified

Staff friendly, hotel clean. The breakfast provided was good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spartanburg, SC
May 31, 2011

Great family stay

Great night's stay about 10 minutes from Dollywood. Very clean room and nicely thought Gone with the Wind theme for the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top