$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Clarion Inn Willow River

3 stars
1990 Gov. Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Great Place

The hotel was really clean, the room was large, the layout perfect, loved the baloconey. The kids... See full review

  • Sandy Loved the trip
  • Jun 1, 2013
Great value for the location and amenities

Clean and nice decor. Friendly staff. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. Enjoyed the... See full review

  • paradocs69
  • Oct 8, 2013
Return to Southern Traditions and revel in the splendor of old plantation comfort at the Clarion Inn Willow River. All rooms w/private balconies, 24hr Indoor Pool, Unsurpassed Southern Hospitality. Minutes to Great Smoky Mtns, Dollywood, Shopping, 2 1/2 Mi Sevierville Event Ctr. Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Wireless Highspeed Internet, Hot apple cidar & coffee in lobby 24hrs. 100% non-smoking hotel.

Hotel Map

35.9237 -83.5824
Nearby airports
McGhee Tyson Airport, (TYS), 35.00, MI, NE; Sevier-Gatlinburg Airport, (007), 6.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Hwy 281/1604

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Willow River also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Willow River

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deanna
Lebanon, OH, USA
Aug 10, 2012

Family Pigeon Forge trip

While this hotel is about 10 minutes away from the main attractions of Pigeon Forge and approximately 20 minutes from Gatlinburg, this hotel offered several ammenities such as a 24 hour indoor pool, an outdoor pool with a lazy river, and a free hot breakfast (small). We had stayed at this hotel once before, and I felt confident to return there. The rooms are a bit dated, but the decor matches the old southern plantation look of the hotel. We stayed in a suite and I do not think I could have found a better deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollywood offers a next day free special if you arrive after 3pm. That means two days at Dollywood for 54.00/adult! Since multiple shows and rides are at Dollywood, it is more economical than paying for multiple shows/rides along the strip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaytah
Asheville, NC
Jul 6, 2012

GREAT place to stay for the value!!!!

This is the 2nd time we've stayed here in the past month. We LOVE this Clarion. Both times, the rooms have been comfortable. The only regret we have is that the pool and lazy river weren't open yet during our spring break visit. We like that it's located OUTSIDE of the madness of the Pigeon Forge strip & is right on the river. The breakfast is great & we like that we can eat outside on the outdoor patio in the sunshine. We love this hotel & will be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pernrider
Grayson,Ga
Jun 28, 2012

Great Time!!

We went for a short getaway & really lucked out with this Hotel. Staff was very nice, room was great ( we looked out over the river ) & the pool was also really nice. We were about 5 miles from the middle of Pigeon Forge & we liked the fact that there wasn't noise til all hours of the night. It was quiet & peacefull at night. Recommend it to anyone going to Pigeon Forge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Need to go to the Titanic Museum... it was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Nana
LaGrange, GA, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Meeting first Great Grandchild

Staff was very courteous, room was very clean, and location was excellent for our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disney mom
Garner n.c
Nov 17, 2011

fall getaway

Breakfast was great...staff was friendly...location great..easy to get back on highway......room clean and inviting....the only complaint...the pillows are very thin and uncomfortable....pool and hot tub very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disney mom
Garner n.c
Sep 19, 2011

weekend trip

Hotel was 100% better than i expected...breakfast was very good, staff was very friendly, pool was inviting, room was very clean and up to date...the only thing i noticed was chipped paint on the bathroom door.....room was comfortable with a microwave and refrigerator..very nice size.....will definitely stay here again...hotel way away from traffic and congestion...give it an A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Getaway Family
Gastonia, NC, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Great Family Place!!!

We were looking for just a quick get away and found the perfect place. Happy with all the staff and services. Everything was clean, Will certainly be coming back. Would highly recommend to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
392srt
Kingsport, TN, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Satisified

Staff friendly, hotel clean. The breakfast provided was good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spartanburg, SC
May 31, 2011

Great family stay

Great night's stay about 10 minutes from Dollywood. Very clean room and nicely thought Gone with the Wind theme for the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
kingport tn
Mar 29, 2011

Decent place for the money

We did not stay at hotel much. Too much to see and do. Hotel was clean. Staff was very nice. Accommodations where average. Pool was small but very nice. And breakfast was good. I will choose this place again when in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search