$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Clarion Inn Willow River

3 stars
1990 Gov. Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Great Place

The hotel was really clean, the room was large, the layout perfect, loved the baloconey. The kids... See full review

  • Sandy Loved the trip
  • Jun 1, 2013
Great value for the location and amenities

Clean and nice decor. Friendly staff. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. Enjoyed the... See full review

  • paradocs69
  • Oct 8, 2013
Return to Southern Traditions and revel in the splendor of old plantation comfort at the Clarion Inn Willow River. All rooms w/private balconies, 24hr Indoor Pool, Unsurpassed Southern Hospitality. Minutes to Great Smoky Mtns, Dollywood, Shopping, 2 1/2 Mi Sevierville Event Ctr. Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Wireless Highspeed Internet, Hot apple cidar & coffee in lobby 24hrs. 100% non-smoking hotel.

Hotel Map

35.9237 -83.5824
Nearby airports
McGhee Tyson Airport, (TYS), 35.00, MI, NE; Sevier-Gatlinburg Airport, (007), 6.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Hwy 281/1604

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Willow River also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Willow River

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Budwa
Business
Weeki wachee fl.
Aug 12, 2014

Nice place

Had constant trouble with room card. Room could have been cleaned better, but room was sufficient. Needed fresh fruit at continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paradocs69
Business
Simpsonville, SC, USA
Oct 8, 2013

Great value for the location and amenities

Clean and nice decor. Friendly staff. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. Enjoyed the breakfast. Very reasonably priced for the amenities. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sally from Vegas
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 14, 2013

Everything you need and great value

We stayed 7 nights visiting family nearby and taking in the beauty of the mountains. Our room overlooked the river in the back with plenty of privacy. Nice continental breakfast each morning from 7-10AM in pleasant surroundings. Well landscaped grounds with indoor and outdoor pool, jacuzzi, and lazy river as well as small fitness center. Not your usual motel/hotel architecture, the Clarion Inn looks like a southern plantation and has pictures from Gone with the Wind to add to the decor. The staff was extremely friendly. Close to Pigeon Forge without being in all the congestion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Paso Mexican Restaurant has excellent Mexican food with fantastic margaritas. Another guest shared this tip with us. Food was very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy Loved the trip
Business
Kentucky
Jun 1, 2013

Great Place

The hotel was really clean, the room was large, the layout perfect, loved the baloconey. The kids liked the Lazy River & outdoor pool, plus swimming 24 hrs if they wanted in the indoor pool. The Staff was friendly & very helpful with are attractions. Would and will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fantastic Husband
Business
New Castle IN
Apr 28, 2013

Ovenight Stay

My wife and stayed here when we were returning from our vacation from Myrtle Beach. We had been to Pigeon Forge several times and were wanting to stay at this hotel. We like the old southern plantation look. We were not disappointed. The Hotel looked great!! It was clean and the rooms were nice. Having our own balcony was really great as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARK50
Business
GALLATIN TN
Nov 13, 2012

Clarion stay

Stayed at the Clarion for the weekend. Nice clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
L G Py
Business
Bristol, Tn.
Oct 30, 2012

needs updates

The place is in need of major updates!!! Bad beds, Dirty potty, Old TV, Limited seating to eat breafast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SP and OP
Business
West Virginia
Sep 9, 2012

A Restful Getaway

What a find!!! Our grand kids were with us for two months this summer and after they left, we needed to get away by ourselves for a while. I found this plantation type motel on line and after reading the reviews, decided to book. We certainly were satisfied with our decision! The motel was so lovely and clean, and we were really impressed with how quiet it was. We went to the Dixie Stampede, the Tanger Mall, and spent time in the Smokey Mountains. They were all conveniently easy to reach from this motel! Added pleasures were the delightful breakfast and the peaceful veranda where you could enjoy your meal! We have stayed at three different motels in this area, but the Clarion, Willow River is our choice for any future visits!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
csferdi
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Sep 1, 2012

Mom & Daughter Getaway:)

The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly. It was about 10 minutes from Pigeon Forge and all the action, which meant peaceful nights and less traffic directly outside of our hotel. I will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cherokee Trading Post on the way into Pigeon Forge was filled with Made in the USA goodies as well as all kinds of Native American creations! It closes early so make sure you check it out before 5 pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baboroo
Business
Tennessee
Aug 23, 2012

Church conference

My friend and I were very impressed with the hotel. It was very, very cleaned and the breakfast was excellent. Just wish we had more time to stay and enjoy the lazy river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top