$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

3 stars
711 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-4327
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
101 reviews
Great weekend getaway

I was greeted with a smile from the time I walked in to register. I was told if I needed anything... See full review

  • Smokies getaway couple
  • Apr 9, 2014
clean

nice and clean even though i wasnt feeling well...the eggs was too dry See full review

  • anakin12
  • Jul 30, 2013
Sevierville hotel with heated outdoor pool, free breakfast, suites
The Best Western Greenbrier Inn is a budget, exterior corridor hotel in Sevierville. The hotel is near area attractions such as Dollywood, restaurants, shopping and the sights of Gatlinburg. The budget hotel offers major amenities in the form of free breakfast, free high-speed Internet, meeting facilities and an outdoor heated swimming pool. Comfortable rooms offer cable TV, in-room movies and a refrigerator. Children under 12 stay free, and the hotel has a pet policy (fees apply, call for details).
Highlights
  • Budget hotel in Sevierville, near Dollywood and other Smoky Mountains attractions
  • Free breakfast and free high-speed Internet at the Best Western Greenbrier Inn
  • Outdoor heated swimming pool
  • Children under 12 stay free in existing bedding
Location
The budget Sevierville hotel offers the convenience of being on the main Parkway entrance to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Sevierville itself has a variety of shopping, restaurant and entertainment opportunities for the whole family.
Rooms
The 74 guest rooms at the Best Western Greenbrier Inn are accessed through an exterior corridor at the three-floor hotel. Spacious rooms have cheery red, green and taupe comforters and soft lamp lighting. Rooms have two double beds, two queen beds or one king bed. Suites offer one king bed, a fireplace and Jacuzzi. All rooms have cable television, in-room movies, refrigerator and a coffee maker. Free extras include local calls under 30 minutes and high-speed Internet. Cribs and rollaway beds are available for a fee. Children under 12 stay free with existing bedding. The hotel allows pets (fees apply, call for details).
Features
The outdoor heated pool with a cement patio and deck chairs attracts guests in warmer months. Start every morning with free breakfast and coffee at the Best Western Greenbrier Inn. There is a guest laundry facility. Parking, Internet access and local calls less than 30 minutes are free at the Best Western Greenbrier Inn.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (24 mi/38.6 km)
Attractions
  • WonderWorks (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Dollywood (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Dixie Stampede (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Gatlinburg (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (14.9 mi/24 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (15.1 mi/24.3 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (25.7 mi/41.4 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities
  • Fax services

Hotel Map

35.8586 -83.5683
Area served
Maryville, Cherokee, NC, Alcoa, Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Knoxville
Nearby airports
(TYS), 28.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,FIREPLAC,JACUZ,TV25 IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,FIREPLAC,JACUZ,TV25IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPD NET,MICRFG,KITCHNETE,SITSOFA,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Fire place
Ironing board

Dining

International House of Pancakes
2.00 mile(s) from International House of Pancakes, family dining
Chiang House
Across the street from Chiang House, Japanese
McDonald's
1.00 mile(s) from McDonald's
Chop House
1.50 mile(s) from Chop House, steaks
Wendy's
1.00 mile(s) from Wendy's
Ryans Steakhouse
2.00 mile(s) from Ryans Steakhouse
Pizza Hut
1.00 mile(s) from Pizza Hut, pizza
Texas Roadhouse
1.00 mile(s) from Texas Roadhouse, steaks
Applewood Farmhousee
2.00 mile(s) from Applewood Farmhousee, American
Rocky River Brewery and Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Rocky River Brewery and Grill

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bad joint
Business
Jonesboro, GA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Room not cleaned

We were out all day. When we returned about 8pm, the room had not been cleaned. The desk clerk said housekeeping was off and she gave me clean towels. When I examined the bathroom, I saw evidence that sewage had backed up in the tub and left filth. This time the clerk offered me a plunger. I felt insulted. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 15, 2010

First time in TN

The room was damp and had a smell to it. This was so not worth the price...when we went to take a shower the water was rusty and the shower still had soap in it from the previous guest. I called to the front desk(to make them aware) where the clerk answered the phone smacking on gum. She just said "huh...I never heard of that problem before...let me call you back". She did call back and said to run the hot water for about 30min. The rm is already damp now we are adding a steamy shower to it. The cleaning people stand around outside the rooms smoking, the breakfast was horrible(cold hard biscuits) I have plenty more to say about this hotel...but why....just don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 5, 2011

Terrible experience

We have always been satisfied with Best Western Inn's across the country which is why we chose this hotel. However, this has been the worst hotel we ever stayed in. Starting with the front desk, the receptionist really did not seem like she wanted to be there. The hallways had spider webs all over, the most conspicous was the entrance to the elevators which had never been cleaned. The carpets in the room was extremly filthy. If you walk on the carpet without footwear, you will have black gung on you feet. The carpets never seemed to have been vacumed. We stayed for 3 nights, however the cleaning service never replaced the soap or towels in the bathrooms. The toilet bowl was not cleaned when we arrived, we complained but nobody came to clean it nor was it cleaned over our stay. The beds were old. One of our queen beds creaked with every move(we are not heavy people). Overall this was our worst hotel experience ever. This has also made us very skeptical of Best Western in general. Clearly, the corporate office does not have good governance. Also, the location is horrible. The parkway is extremly busy all day. It took us over an hour to reach Pigeon Forge and much longer to reach Gatlinburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JennF
Business
Greer, SC
Jun 12, 2010

DO NOT STAY HERE!

DO NOT STAY HERE! Very poor housekeeping-hairs in Jacuzzi and batteries dead in remote. Kids running up and down the corridors until 11:30 pm-complained and just given excuses. Brown water coming out of pipes. Toilet stopped up. A/C did not work right. With the exception of one girl, the service was horrible. We were scheduled to stay 2 nights, but left after 1. Do not waste your time or money on this dump!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel Advisor
Business
Middletown, OH
Jun 15, 2009

Here's one to cross off my list

When we first got to this hotel, there were only two kids in the pool. Shortly while unpacking the van, a baseball team and soccer team of kids came out of the woodwork and jumped into the pool. It looked as if the entire hotel was rented out to this team of kids. They were throwing a ball in the parking lot around the cars while the adults were standing at the railings of the hotel looking down and laughing. I moved my van to keep them from hitting mine with the ball. I wasn't sure of what kind of ball it was but I sure hope it was a very soft one. There were adults cooking food right next to the pool area. It looked like a family reunion was going on here. What I want to know is where was the staff when these kids were being rough in the pool area and especially in the parking lot? This kind of stuff went on until about midnight. In short, this I have to say was one of my worst experiences ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend the Apple Barn restaurant for breakfast. They have the best apple fritters I have ever tasted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lsim
Business
virginia
Sep 10, 2010

the bed linen was old and had burn holes

The bed linen had burn holes all over it with stains and the wall paper was falling off the walls there was no hot water after 9:00 am and the pool is very small and not that clean all in all I give it a -2

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

outback steak house it was the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
memphis fan
Business
cincinnati ohio
May 25, 2012

nice for the price

we stayed only one day but everything about the room was pretty good except for the shower that kept going hot and cold in about every three second s.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to about every thing from hotel to gatlinburg

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kbr182
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 11, 2012

safe and clean

we arrived for the annual M & M Gift Show in November. beds and pillows were comfortable, carpets were clean, everything was functional and reasonably clean. showers were hot and good water pressure. there was hair in the shower when we arrived. the "heated pool" was closed for the season and covered. Continental breakfast was pathetic - coffee was rock-bottom quality, orange juice was like water, but there was a fresh waffle station. For the price of $44/night, this might be all that anyone can expect, but I was hoping for a small gym and a yogurt and fresh fruit for breakfast in the mornings. Good bargain hotel with comfortable beds but no extras whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jgunz
Business
clover Virginia
Oct 8, 2013

average stay

Its was nothing out of the ordinary for a hotel stay. Would have expected more for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John Apple Pie
Business
Lebanon , Va.
Dec 2, 2013

Thankgiving Getaway

Feel like motel walkways , and elevator could have been cleaner. Room had lute warm water in the bath , and shower. Breakfast were not great .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top