$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

3 stars
711 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-4327
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
146 reviews
Great weekend getaway

I was greeted with a smile from the time I walked in to register. I was told if I needed anything... See full review

  • Smokies getaway couple
  • Apr 9, 2014
clean

nice and clean even though i wasnt feeling well...the eggs was too dry See full review

  • anakin12
  • Jul 30, 2013
Sevierville hotel with heated outdoor pool, free breakfast, suites
The Best Western Greenbrier Inn is a budget, exterior corridor hotel in Sevierville. The hotel is near area attractions such as Dollywood, restaurants, shopping and the sights of Gatlinburg. The budget hotel offers major amenities in the form of free breakfast, free high-speed Internet, meeting facilities and an outdoor heated swimming pool. Comfortable rooms offer cable TV, in-room movies and a refrigerator. Children under 12 stay free, and the hotel has a pet policy (fees apply, call for details).
Highlights
  • Budget hotel in Sevierville, near Dollywood and other Smoky Mountains attractions
  • Free breakfast and free high-speed Internet at the Best Western Greenbrier Inn
  • Outdoor heated swimming pool
  • Children under 12 stay free in existing bedding
Location
The budget Sevierville hotel offers the convenience of being on the main Parkway entrance to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Sevierville itself has a variety of shopping, restaurant and entertainment opportunities for the whole family.
Rooms
The 74 guest rooms at the Best Western Greenbrier Inn are accessed through an exterior corridor at the three-floor hotel. Spacious rooms have cheery red, green and taupe comforters and soft lamp lighting. Rooms have two double beds, two queen beds or one king bed. Suites offer one king bed, a fireplace and Jacuzzi. All rooms have cable television, in-room movies, refrigerator and a coffee maker. Free extras include local calls under 30 minutes and high-speed Internet. Cribs and rollaway beds are available for a fee. Children under 12 stay free with existing bedding. The hotel allows pets (fees apply, call for details).
Features
The outdoor heated pool with a cement patio and deck chairs attracts guests in warmer months. Start every morning with free breakfast and coffee at the Best Western Greenbrier Inn. There is a guest laundry facility. Parking, Internet access and local calls less than 30 minutes are free at the Best Western Greenbrier Inn.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (24 mi/38.6 km)
Attractions
  • WonderWorks (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Dollywood (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Dixie Stampede (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Gatlinburg (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (14.9 mi/24 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (15.1 mi/24.3 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (25.7 mi/41.4 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities
  • Fax services

Hotel Map

35.8586 -83.5683
Area served
Maryville, Cherokee, NC, Alcoa, Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Knoxville
Nearby airports
(TYS), 28.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,FIREPLAC,JACUZ,TV25 IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,FIREPLAC,JACUZ,TV25IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPD NET,MICRFG,KITCHNETE,SITSOFA,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Fire place
Ironing board

Dining

International House of Pancakes
2.00 mile(s) from International House of Pancakes, family dining
Chiang House
Across the street from Chiang House, Japanese
McDonald's
1.00 mile(s) from McDonald's
Chop House
1.50 mile(s) from Chop House, steaks
Wendy's
1.00 mile(s) from Wendy's
Ryans Steakhouse
2.00 mile(s) from Ryans Steakhouse
Pizza Hut
1.00 mile(s) from Pizza Hut, pizza
Texas Roadhouse
1.00 mile(s) from Texas Roadhouse, steaks
Applewood Farmhousee
2.00 mile(s) from Applewood Farmhousee, American
Rocky River Brewery and Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Rocky River Brewery and Grill

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Independence, VA
Apr 18, 2010

Quite and very cozy

We went to Tennesse for the Rod Run. Sevierville is close enough that you can drive to Pigeon Forge in less than 10 minutes, but far away enough so that the cars and partiers do not keep you up all night. Our room was very quiet, clean and cozy. The only complaint we have is, the room had a slight odor. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at Texas Roadhouse on Saturday during our trip to Gatlinburg. The food was acceptable, but the wait time for our food was not. The staff seemed to be aware of how long everyone was waiting, but didn't seem too concerned. I love Texas Roadhouse and visit often in my own state, but this particular one I think lacks good management.

Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
bristol tn
Jul 5, 2010

GREAT FAMILY GETAWAY, REASONABLE RATES

this is my first time at this hotel. I have been to several motels in the pigeon forge area.this is the best hotel we stayed at. no complants what so ever.. the staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, outside pool was kept clean. continental breafast was good, hot cakes, waffles, cereals,coffee, etc. and the location was great. close to restuarants,. ten minutes to pigeon forge and all attractions.. we checked in on july 2nd and checked out on july 5th room 233. I would highly recomend this hotel. we will be staying there from now on, when we visit the area Carolyn Reed TN my puppie even loved the hotel///// July 2nd 2010

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

resturants and shopping were in minutes from the hotel. I highly recomend this hotel

Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Independence, VA
Apr 18, 2010

Quite and very cozy

We went to Tennesse for the Rod Run. Sevierville is close enough that you can drive to Pigeon Forge in less than 10 minutes, but far away enough so that the cars and partiers do not keep you up all night. Our room was very quiet, clean and cozy. The only complaint we have is, the room had a slight odor. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at Texas Roadhouse on Saturday during our trip to Gatlinburg. The food was acceptable, but the wait time for our food was not. The staff seemed to be aware of how long everyone was waiting, but didn't seem too concerned. I love Texas Roadhouse and visit often in my own state, but this particular one I think lacks good management.

Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rodrunner
Crossville, TN, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Great experience

We stay here every year and we are never disappointed. The only thing that I would love to see is an indoor pool or hot tub. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

O charleys is close and one of the best steaks around.

Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anakin12
pigeon forge,tn
Jul 19, 2013

great stay

the staff was nice and the room was clean, the price of the room could have been cheaper

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dougnkaren
Maryville,Tn.
Nov 14, 2011

Great stay ! We will be back

The room was wonderful,very clean.The bed was very comfortable.The staff was helpful with all our needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
shelbyville IL
May 31, 2010

Great Price

Great location for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rodrunner
Crossville, TN, USA
Sep 24, 2012

Great Room

I have stayed here on many occasions and it is always great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
bristol tn
Jul 5, 2010

GREAT FAMILY GETAWAY, REASONABLE RATES

this is my first time at this hotel. I have been to several motels in the pigeon forge area.this is the best hotel we stayed at. no complants what so ever.. the staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, outside pool was kept clean. continental breafast was good, hot cakes, waffles, cereals,coffee, etc. and the location was great. close to restuarants,. ten minutes to pigeon forge and all attractions.. we checked in on july 2nd and checked out on july 5th room 233. I would highly recomend this hotel. we will be staying there from now on, when we visit the area Carolyn Reed TN my puppie even loved the hotel///// July 2nd 2010

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

resturants and shopping were in minutes from the hotel. I highly recomend this hotel

Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
shelbyville IL
May 31, 2010

Great Price

Great location for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top