$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2014 Check-out: May 2, 2014

BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

3 stars
711 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-4327
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
96 reviews
Great weekend getaway

I was greeted with a smile from the time I walked in to register. I was told if I needed anything... See full review

  • Smokies getaway couple
  • Apr 9, 2014
clean

nice and clean even though i wasnt feeling well...the eggs was too dry See full review

  • anakin12
  • Jul 30, 2013
Sevierville hotel with heated outdoor pool, free breakfast, suites
The Best Western Greenbrier Inn is a budget, exterior corridor hotel in Sevierville. The hotel is near area attractions such as Dollywood, restaurants, shopping and the sights of Gatlinburg. The budget hotel offers major amenities in the form of free breakfast, free high-speed Internet, meeting facilities and an outdoor heated swimming pool. Comfortable rooms offer cable TV, in-room movies and a refrigerator. Children under 12 stay free, and the hotel has a pet policy (fees apply, call for details).
Highlights
  • Budget hotel in Sevierville, near Dollywood and other Smoky Mountains attractions
  • Free breakfast and free high-speed Internet at the Best Western Greenbrier Inn
  • Outdoor heated swimming pool
  • Children under 12 stay free in existing bedding
Location
The budget Sevierville hotel offers the convenience of being on the main Parkway entrance to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Sevierville itself has a variety of shopping, restaurant and entertainment opportunities for the whole family.
Rooms
The 74 guest rooms at the Best Western Greenbrier Inn are accessed through an exterior corridor at the three-floor hotel. Spacious rooms have cheery red, green and taupe comforters and soft lamp lighting. Rooms have two double beds, two queen beds or one king bed. Suites offer one king bed, a fireplace and Jacuzzi. All rooms have cable television, in-room movies, refrigerator and a coffee maker. Free extras include local calls under 30 minutes and high-speed Internet. Cribs and rollaway beds are available for a fee. Children under 12 stay free with existing bedding. The hotel allows pets (fees apply, call for details).
Features
The outdoor heated pool with a cement patio and deck chairs attracts guests in warmer months. Start every morning with free breakfast and coffee at the Best Western Greenbrier Inn. There is a guest laundry facility. Parking, Internet access and local calls less than 30 minutes are free at the Best Western Greenbrier Inn.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (24 mi/38.6 km)
Attractions
  • WonderWorks (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Dollywood (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Dixie Stampede (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Gatlinburg (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (14.9 mi/24 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (15.1 mi/24.3 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (25.7 mi/41.4 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities
  • Fax services

BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,FIREPLAC,JACUZ,TV25 IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,FIREPLAC,JACUZ,TV25IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPD NET,MICRFG,KITCHNETE,SITSOFA,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Fire place
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.8586 -83.5683
Area served
Pigeon Forge, Knoxville, Cherokee, NC, Alcoa, Maryville, Gatlinburg
Nearby airports
(TYS), 28.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Applewood Farmhousee
2.00 mile(s) from Applewood Farmhousee, American
Fuddrucker's Hamburgers
1.00 mile(s) from Fuddrucker's Hamburgers, American
NASCAR Café
1.00 mile(s) from NASCAR Café
Wendy's
1.00 mile(s) from Wendy's
McDonald's
1.00 mile(s) from McDonald's
Rocky River Brewery and Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Rocky River Brewery and Grill
Up The Creek
1.00 mile(s) from Up The Creek, Seafood
Chop House
1.50 mile(s) from Chop House, steaks
International House of Pancakes
2.00 mile(s) from International House of Pancakes, family dining
Golden Corral
2.00 mile(s) from Golden Corral, buffet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

3
Matt20175
Leesburg, VA
Jul 5, 2011

Ok no frills

This was an ok hotel to stay for 1 night. We stayed in the Suite. Which was just a larger room with a couch and jacuzzi. It was ok for a Best Western. We did not like the noise because the walls are thin and you can hear every baby crying and every door slamming. You can also hear alot of street traffic at this location. As far as the actual room it was ok nothing special. Would I stay again? Probably not. It's close to the Tanger Outlets and not far from all the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Tanger Outlets

Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
columbus oh
Jul 5, 2011

good for the price

Good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jul 5, 2011

Terrible experience

We have always been satisfied with Best Western Inn's across the country which is why we chose this hotel. However, this has been the worst hotel we ever stayed in. Starting with the front desk, the receptionist really did not seem like she wanted to be there. The hallways had spider webs all over, the most conspicous was the entrance to the elevators which had never been cleaned. The carpets in the room was extremly filthy. If you walk on the carpet without footwear, you will have black gung on you feet. The carpets never seemed to have been vacumed. We stayed for 3 nights, however the cleaning service never replaced the soap or towels in the bathrooms. The toilet bowl was not cleaned when we arrived, we complained but nobody came to clean it nor was it cleaned over our stay. The beds were old. One of our queen beds creaked with every move(we are not heavy people). Overall this was our worst hotel experience ever. This has also made us very skeptical of Best Western in general. Clearly, the corporate office does not have good governance. Also, the location is horrible. The parkway is extremly busy all day. It took us over an hour to reach Pigeon Forge and much longer to reach Gatlinburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
South Carolina
Jun 9, 2011

Would not go back.

Location was not great. Looked OK but didn't feel it was as clean as I like. Would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

4
Roid the Cat
Raleigh, NC
Jun 3, 2011

Good place to stay to see the sights

Good hotel - provided handicap request - Nice pool, nice breakfast. Very clean and comfortable. Close to dining and shopping and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You need a car to get places

Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
May 29, 2011

Excellent Experience

We were very pleased with our experience with the Greenbrier. The front desk staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and the motel was in a great location. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend to others as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Winnipeg Canada
Apr 9, 2011

Quiet; Clean; No frills

Spent one night here on our way back north. Quiet, clean and comfortable. "Breakfast buffet" was minimal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
spartanburg, sc
Apr 5, 2011

It was ok for a weekend.

Internet was convenient and staff was friendly. Room was clean. The negative was that we could not get the temperature of the room set correctly and the shower water was either really cold or it would burn you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

convenient for dogs.

Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

3
cbake
bristol tn
Mar 6, 2011

unbeatable location

clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Reviewer score

5
phillips
atlanta,ga
Dec 7, 2010

Great place to stay

First i can say great location friendly staff and clean. bed looks like new breakfast not bed and price is cheaper . overall we love it good with family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top