$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Vacation Lodge

3 stars
3450 Parkway,, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
311 reviews
perfect weekend getaway

Breakfast was great.... location just as good we have stayed in alot of hotels and cabins in area... See full review

  • sthrnbo
  • Aug 28, 2013
Very good

We had an enjoyable stay at this facility. The accomidations were great and the service was excellent. See full review

  • Pawpaw Jeff
  • Jun 2, 2013
Located on the main Parkway strip with a heated pool and free hot breakfast
The central Parkway location of the three-story Vacation Lodge in Pigeon Forge puts the hotel in the center of all the town's action. Attractions such as Dollywood, Dollywood's Splash Country and the Great Smokey Mountains National Park are nearby.  There is an adjacent trolley stop for easy access to area attractions. The 93-room hotel has a heated outdoor pool, and select rooms have a balcony, fireplace or Jacuzzi.
Highlights
  • Central Pigeon Forge location
  • Nearby trolley stop for easy access to area attractions
  • Heated outdoor pool
  • Select rooms with balcony, fireplace or Jacuzzi
Location
The Vacation Lodge's proximity to the Great Smokey Mountains National Park is a boon to those who enjoy outdoor recreation, such as hiking, biking or horseback riding. Dollywood and Dollywood's Splash Country are easily accessible by car or low-priced trolley.
Rooms
The 93 rooms or mini suites at the Vacation Lodge offer a variety of bed setups including rooms with two double beds, two queen beds, one queen bed, one king bed, and double queen rooms with a fireplace. Selects rooms have a balcony or Jacuzzi. Flat screen televisions and wireless high-speed Internet are available for in-room diversion. A microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker are standard, as is free wireless Internet. Expect earth tones and printed bedspreads and curtains in the rooms.
Features
Guests appreciate the heated seasonal outdoor pool and free daily breakfast at Vacation Lodge. There is free parking and a low-cost trolley stop that takes people around the Pigeon Forge area. The nearby Great Smokey Mountain National Park offers as much outdoor recreation as a vacationer can handle -- hiking, biking, fishing, horseback riding and wildlife viewing are all just a few miles away at the 500,000-acre park.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (24.5 mi/39.5 km)
Attractions
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Dollywood (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Wonderworks (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Gatlinburg (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (31.1 mi/50.4 km)
Business
  • Free wireless Internet at Vacation Lodge

Hotel Map

35.7871 -83.555
Area served
Pigeon Forge.
Nearby airports
Mc Ghee Tyson Airport (TYS).
Area description
The Vacation Lodge is located 30 miles away from the Mc Ghee Tyson Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vacation Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Vacation Lodge Rooms

Double Queen
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
Queen
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
Suite Double Queen Fireplace
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, fireplace, coffee maker, balcony/terrace. Some suites have Jacuzzis.
Double
The room offers 2 Double beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, fireplace, coffee maker,

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (311)

Ratings and reviews for Vacation Lodge

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 311
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SmokeyTraveller
Dallas
Jun 22, 2013

Great Deal

Really for the money, could not beat it. The only real drawbacks were the carpet was that ghastly 70's brownish orange, but very clean and seemed pretty recent. The other was the clientelle... for this price, you're not going to get the classiest neighbors, but I just needed a place to sleep while traveling, so you can't beat this. Probably would not recommend for families with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Georgia Gypsy
Georgia
Jul 16, 2010

No that great

Well I was put into a room that looks like it used to be a storage unit or so. All the other rooms had balcony and I got put in the back of the hotel with only the entrance door. The staff were very unfriendly, the stay was not worth the $54 that I paid at all. No internet, and the breakfast was very limited and bland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Georgia Gypsy
Georgia
Jul 16, 2010

No that great

Well I was put into a room that looks like it used to be a storage unit or so. All the other rooms had balcony and I got put in the back of the hotel with only the entrance door. The staff were very unfriendly, the stay was not worth the $54 that I paid at all. No internet, and the breakfast was very limited and bland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
cincinnati, OH.
Jul 2, 2010

blah and blah and UGLY

the price was good, I stayed here a few years ago and it wasn't bad but now.....not so good. The bottom of the tub was black (stained dirt) and cracked and patched, the air conditioner was so loud it was hard to hear the TV or to try to sleep. I asked to be moved because of the tub (it made me sick to look at it) and was told...they were all booked (they weren't)but I could go elsewhere but the first night was non-refundable. I won't go back, no way, no how.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

eat at Mama's Kitchen! Great food!

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
cincinnati, OH.
Jul 2, 2010

blah and blah and UGLY

the price was good, I stayed here a few years ago and it wasn't bad but now.....not so good. The bottom of the tub was black (stained dirt) and cracked and patched, the air conditioner was so loud it was hard to hear the TV or to try to sleep. I asked to be moved because of the tub (it made me sick to look at it) and was told...they were all booked (they weren't)but I could go elsewhere but the first night was non-refundable. I won't go back, no way, no how.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

eat at Mama's Kitchen! Great food!

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Aug 27, 2009

Great Value

Good night's sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient to Dollywood

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Aug 27, 2009

Great Value

Good night's sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient to Dollywood

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta, ga
Jun 10, 2009

being centrally located was great

Overall it was a great place to stay, had a maintenance problem, leaking a/c while I was there, the carpet was soaked, do not know how long it had been like that. But maintenance took care of it promptly, the carpet all ready needed to be replaced, definitely does now, having a mold problem is a concern. This is an older location, needs some updating, but I would stay there again. I could either walk to where I wanted to go or take the trolley. I had the king suite, which allowed me to have covered parking, although I think some folks there in regular rooms thought they could use it, too, as I came back later one night and there was no space for my car in the covered parking. I would also suggest a dedicated space for motorcycles outside the garage area, as the suites are directly above, the noise factor was much greater than just a car starting up, very annoying a 6:30 in the morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

this place is in a perfection location

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta, ga
Jun 10, 2009

being centrally located was great

Overall it was a great place to stay, had a maintenance problem, leaking a/c while I was there, the carpet was soaked, do not know how long it had been like that. But maintenance took care of it promptly, the carpet all ready needed to be replaced, definitely does now, having a mold problem is a concern. This is an older location, needs some updating, but I would stay there again. I could either walk to where I wanted to go or take the trolley. I had the king suite, which allowed me to have covered parking, although I think some folks there in regular rooms thought they could use it, too, as I came back later one night and there was no space for my car in the covered parking. I would also suggest a dedicated space for motorcycles outside the garage area, as the suites are directly above, the noise factor was much greater than just a car starting up, very annoying a 6:30 in the morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

this place is in a perfection location

Back to menu Return to top