$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Vacation Lodge

3 stars
3450 Parkway,, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
198 reviews
perfect weekend getaway

Breakfast was great.... location just as good we have stayed in alot of hotels and cabins in area... See full review

  • sthrnbo
  • Aug 28, 2013
Very good

We had an enjoyable stay at this facility. The accomidations were great and the service was excellent. See full review

  • Pawpaw Jeff
  • Jun 2, 2013
Located on the main Parkway strip with a heated pool and free hot breakfast
The central Parkway location of the three-story Vacation Lodge in Pigeon Forge puts the hotel in the center of all the town's action. Attractions such as Dollywood, Dollywood's Splash Country and the Great Smokey Mountains National Park are nearby.  There is an adjacent trolley stop for easy access to area attractions. The 93-room hotel has a heated outdoor pool, and select rooms have a balcony, fireplace or Jacuzzi.
Highlights
  • Central Pigeon Forge location
  • Nearby trolley stop for easy access to area attractions
  • Heated outdoor pool
  • Select rooms with balcony, fireplace or Jacuzzi
Location
The Vacation Lodge's proximity to the Great Smokey Mountains National Park is a boon to those who enjoy outdoor recreation, such as hiking, biking or horseback riding. Dollywood and Dollywood's Splash Country are easily accessible by car or low-priced trolley.
Rooms
The 93 rooms or mini suites at the Vacation Lodge offer a variety of bed setups including rooms with two double beds, two queen beds, one queen bed, one king bed, and double queen rooms with a fireplace. Selects rooms have a balcony or Jacuzzi. Flat screen televisions and wireless high-speed Internet are available for in-room diversion. A microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker are standard, as is free wireless Internet. Expect earth tones and printed bedspreads and curtains in the rooms.
Features
Guests appreciate the heated seasonal outdoor pool and free daily breakfast at Vacation Lodge. There is free parking and a low-cost trolley stop that takes people around the Pigeon Forge area. The nearby Great Smokey Mountain National Park offers as much outdoor recreation as a vacationer can handle -- hiking, biking, fishing, horseback riding and wildlife viewing are all just a few miles away at the 500,000-acre park.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (24.5 mi/39.5 km)
Attractions
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Dollywood (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Wonderworks (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Gatlinburg (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (31.1 mi/50.4 km)
Business
  • Free wireless Internet at Vacation Lodge

Hotel Map

35.7871 -83.555
Area served
Pigeon Forge.
Nearby airports
Mc Ghee Tyson Airport (TYS).
Area description
The Vacation Lodge is located 30 miles away from the Mc Ghee Tyson Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vacation Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Vacation Lodge Rooms

Double Queen
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
Queen
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
Suite Double Queen Fireplace
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, fireplace, coffee maker, balcony/terrace. Some suites have Jacuzzis.
Double
The room offers 2 Double beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, fireplace, coffee maker,

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (198)

Ratings and reviews for Vacation Lodge

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 198
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khonshu
Berea, Ky
Mar 30, 2014

cool

I've stayed here before and enjoyed my stay there. Got value booking here 2x. Staff is friendly also hats off to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants are close to the hotels

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gammyjean
Savannah, Georgia
Oct 9, 2013

Fall shopping

We did not expect all the newest conviences , but the room needed some serious updating. The carpet was dark and appeared old and a bit dirty. The towels were a bit thin. The bed was GREAT and clean. I have never had to pay for ice before. A bucket of ice was a quarter. Not a big deal, but WHY? They need meat on the breakfast buffet. Also some fruit, (banana, orange or apple)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khonshu
Berea, Ky
Sep 24, 2013

Cool getaway

Love the cleanliness & hospitality of the hotel & staff. location is nice also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice place to have fun, and places to shop

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
di di
ga
Apr 30, 2012

great place

the hotel very clean good location only missing didnt have an iron

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dbow08
Conover, NC, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Excellent Location and Good Value

Overall the hotel was nice, had a great location and the room was spotless. Other than being a little noisy from walking traffic up the stairs and from the cleaning crews early in the morning we had no problems with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Valparaiso, IN
May 14, 2010

Good

When I arrived to the hotel I said "HELLO" to the staff was nor responding to me. The Wireless Very Very bad signal. Very Smoky in the night because the people were smoking front of their room's doors. One thing is Great if you lose something in the hotel never miss you will find it with staff, I like that thing, when I lost my camera then I found it with staff. BREAKFAST, I don't recommend you guys with it. it is just Corn flex, Orange & apple juice, donuts, cheese, & bread.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Most the entertainment were around me.

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
3DL
North Carolina
May 2, 2010

Weekend Getaway

Hotel was great for the money. Room was nice and clean with lots of space. It was located within walking distance of lots of resturants, shops and was 1 block away from Dollywood Lane. (Road to Dollywood theme park) I would stay here again. Most of the staff was very friendly except one lady who worked at night, she was rather rude. Other than her the rest of the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brevard, NC
Apr 26, 2010

Great Stay as Usual!

Wonderful stay as usual! We stay here every time in Pigeon Forge and are always satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
I LIVE IN OREGON BUT DROVE FROM S.C.
Nov 21, 2009

GREAT LOCATION TO GET TO DOLLYWOOD

THE DOLLYWOOD EXPERIENCE AND THE SMOKEY MOUNTAINS WERE SPECTACULAR. THE ROOM RATES WERE AVERAGE FOR AN AVERAGE ROOM. SHAMPOO WAS IN BLISTER PACKS AND DIFFICULT TO OPEN AND THERE WAS NO LOTION IN THE ROOM WHICH ARE 2 ITEMS I USUALLY DO NOT BRING WHEN TRAVELING IN A CAR,BECAUSE THEY ARE USUALLY PROVIDED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

ACTUALLY SHOPPING AND DINING WERE MANY CHOICES VERY CLOSE TO DRIVE TO OR WALK IF YOU WANTED AND THE TROLLY CAME TO THE LODGE TO PICK YOU UP FOR DOLLYWOOD EVERY 30 MINUTES AND THE COST TO GET YOU RIGHT TO THE FRONT ENTRANCE WAS $1:00 AND SAVED YOU THE DRIVE AND $8:00 PARKING AT THE PARK.

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patmo
Henderson,TN
Jun 25, 2009

Will def. stay again!

Went to dollywood,gaitlinburg,museums,etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search