$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 25, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Vacation Lodge

3 stars
View map of 3450 Parkway,, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
223 reviews
Great getaway

Had a awesome time will go again soon. The hotel was just right for our getaway. See full review

  • Debbie M.
  • May 6, 2015
Great for overnight and the price!

Great Bedding, location in the middle of Pigeon Forge, across the street from the Old Mill.Good... See full review

  • World Traveler Esq
  • Dec 31, 2014
Located on the main Parkway strip with a heated pool and free hot breakfast
The central Parkway location of the three-story Vacation Lodge in Pigeon Forge puts the hotel in the center of all the town's action. Attractions such as Dollywood, Dollywood's Splash Country and the Great Smokey Mountains National Park are nearby.  There is an adjacent trolley stop for easy access to area attractions. The 93-room hotel has a heated outdoor pool, and select rooms have a balcony, fireplace or Jacuzzi.
Highlights
  • Central Pigeon Forge location
  • Nearby trolley stop for easy access to area attractions
  • Heated outdoor pool
  • Select rooms with balcony, fireplace or Jacuzzi
Location
The Vacation Lodge's proximity to the Great Smokey Mountains National Park is a boon to those who enjoy outdoor recreation, such as hiking, biking or horseback riding. Dollywood and Dollywood's Splash Country are easily accessible by car or low-priced trolley.
Rooms
The 93 rooms or mini suites at the Vacation Lodge offer a variety of bed setups including rooms with two double beds, two queen beds, one queen bed, one king bed, and double queen rooms with a fireplace. Selects rooms have a balcony or Jacuzzi. Flat screen televisions and wireless high-speed Internet are available for in-room diversion. A microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker are standard, as is free wireless Internet. Expect earth tones and printed bedspreads and curtains in the rooms.
Features
Guests appreciate the heated seasonal outdoor pool and free daily breakfast at Vacation Lodge. There is free parking and a low-cost trolley stop that takes people around the Pigeon Forge area. The nearby Great Smokey Mountain National Park offers as much outdoor recreation as a vacationer can handle -- hiking, biking, fishing, horseback riding and wildlife viewing are all just a few miles away at the 500,000-acre park.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (24.5 mi/39.5 km)
Attractions
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Dollywood (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Wonderworks (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Gatlinburg (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (31.1 mi/50.4 km)
Business
  • Free wireless Internet at Vacation Lodge

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vacation Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Vacation Lodge Rooms

Double Queen
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
Queen
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
Suite Double Queen Fireplace
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, fireplace, coffee maker, balcony/terrace. Some suites have Jacuzzis.
Double
The room offers 2 Double beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, fireplace, coffee maker,

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Vacation Lodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bill of Ohio
Business
Ohio
Jan 1, 2012

Uncaring owners

Motel is dated and starting to show it's age. On top of that, the owner shows no compassion. I had to leave two days early due to a death in the family; owner said there was nothing he could do. Like many businesses in the area, they know if you don't like the service or the prices, someone else will replace you. It is like going to Vegas--the only thing missing is the slot machines and gambling (which can be had in Cherokee). Definately not like the old days at the Smokies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Save your money and go to Disney World. The commercialism of the area has nothing to do with the Great Smokie Mountains.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Park vacationeers
Business
Springfield, Illinois
Jul 3, 2012

Disappointed

Room smelled bad. Wallpaper was coming off and buckled. Black mold was visible along ceiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tinkerbella
Business
West Virginia
Jul 26, 2012

Very Disappointed

I was actually very disappointed in this hotel. Although the staff was very friendly and the location was great that's about the best 2 things about this hotel. The room decor was very outdated, the bathroom toilet lid was broken, the towels were originally white but were gray. The towels were stiff, had holes in them and didn't smell like they were freshly laundered. The noise from the traffic outside was a little bothersome but not a huge deal. To receive your free breakfast you had to walk two long ramps to a tiny room that was very hot and not very clean. The first two mornings of our stay all the hot food was gone by 9:00. We tried getting a better deal for this hotel stay and the staff at Vacation Lodge were unwilling to reduce the rate even just a little. I would not recommend this hotel unless you are just passing through for a single night and have absolutely no where else to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at the Golden Corral and it was the best food in town. We all enjoyed it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cbdumpy
Business
Pigeon Forge, Tn
Aug 6, 2012

Bait and Switch

Terrible experience from the start. Did not have the room we reserved and tried to down grade our room a second time Anderson at the same price. They advertise a sauna which doesn't exist This place was a total rip-off and should be avoided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CV Mom
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 6, 2012

Disappointed

I reserved a standard double room. Upon check-in, I was given keys to a room around the back of the building. When we entered our room, the beds were dirty and unmade, the room smelled old and smoky, there was mold and peeling wallpaper on the walls. Very unappealing. They were willing to upgrade our room, which was much nicer, for the same price for one evening. We cancelled the rest of our stay and booked elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
anakin12
Business
pigeon forge,tn
Jan 24, 2013

no breakfast

i was very upset, because when i booked this room it said hot breakfast and i stayed here before and had a hot breakfast and when i stayed they had no breakfast because she said not enough people was at the hotel but when i checked in i was told there was going to be a full hot breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Granny Jo
Business
Lake Toxaway, NC
Jul 13, 2013

Pidgeon Forge hotel stay unsatisfactory

Very dirty, 2nd floor, no elevator, little parking (disabled), and inquiries answered with, "That's what you get for booking online!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kids loved Dixie Stampede shows and meals, as well as Dollywood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
debOCD
Business
Hendersonville nc
Jul 25, 2013

NOT CLEAN!!!

This hotel was Dirty the pool was so bad I only got in the once there was scum (like soap scum) at the top of the water line but this scum was brown and there was so much of it that kids was scratching there name in it. The fridge in the room had 3 to 4 inches of ice on the freezer it would not keep things cold because it was in need of defrosting BAD. could not get fresh towels the last night we stayed we asked the staff 3 times for towels and my husband finely had to go to the front desk to get fresh towels. the first thing you see comming into the room is an ink stain on 1 arm of the couch and a rip on the other arm. scum in the bottom of the tub and the toilet ran all the time. would not reccommend this place unless you don't worry about catching something or you like a dirty place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveler from the south
Business
greenville sc
Dec 9, 2013

Horrible room great location

We stayed here before and had a pleasant experience. This time we stayed in a room that was apparently never updated in the remodel. Carpet was stained, microwave was sitting on floor, sink in bathroom stoppped up, and it was a smoking room when we had reserved a non smoking. When we requested a different room, they said they were booked and gave us a can of febreeze to cover the smoke smell. Sink was never fixed, although it was requested numerous times. I would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hendersonville, NC
Aug 9, 2010

Disaster Vacation

After disrespectful and rude employee didn't have beds and rooms set up properly, child slept in floor because bed unavailable and manager was never available/called. Other guests were drunk and disorderly and clercial staff treated family rudely along with next customer coming in the door right after. Maid was smoking while cleaning rooms so all of the rooms smelt of smoke. Hotel employee made no attempt to stop kids throwing football in parking lot and hitting cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top