$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Vacation Lodge

3 stars
3450 Parkway,, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
202 reviews
perfect weekend getaway

Breakfast was great.... location just as good we have stayed in alot of hotels and cabins in area... See full review

  • sthrnbo
  • Aug 28, 2013
Very good

We had an enjoyable stay at this facility. The accomidations were great and the service was excellent. See full review

  • Pawpaw Jeff
  • Jun 2, 2013
Located on the main Parkway strip with a heated pool and free hot breakfast
The central Parkway location of the three-story Vacation Lodge in Pigeon Forge puts the hotel in the center of all the town's action. Attractions such as Dollywood, Dollywood's Splash Country and the Great Smokey Mountains National Park are nearby.  There is an adjacent trolley stop for easy access to area attractions. The 93-room hotel has a heated outdoor pool, and select rooms have a balcony, fireplace or Jacuzzi.
Highlights
  • Central Pigeon Forge location
  • Nearby trolley stop for easy access to area attractions
  • Heated outdoor pool
  • Select rooms with balcony, fireplace or Jacuzzi
Location
The Vacation Lodge's proximity to the Great Smokey Mountains National Park is a boon to those who enjoy outdoor recreation, such as hiking, biking or horseback riding. Dollywood and Dollywood's Splash Country are easily accessible by car or low-priced trolley.
Rooms
The 93 rooms or mini suites at the Vacation Lodge offer a variety of bed setups including rooms with two double beds, two queen beds, one queen bed, one king bed, and double queen rooms with a fireplace. Selects rooms have a balcony or Jacuzzi. Flat screen televisions and wireless high-speed Internet are available for in-room diversion. A microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker are standard, as is free wireless Internet. Expect earth tones and printed bedspreads and curtains in the rooms.
Features
Guests appreciate the heated seasonal outdoor pool and free daily breakfast at Vacation Lodge. There is free parking and a low-cost trolley stop that takes people around the Pigeon Forge area. The nearby Great Smokey Mountain National Park offers as much outdoor recreation as a vacationer can handle -- hiking, biking, fishing, horseback riding and wildlife viewing are all just a few miles away at the 500,000-acre park.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (24.5 mi/39.5 km)
Attractions
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Dollywood (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Wonderworks (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Gatlinburg (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (31.1 mi/50.4 km)
Business
  • Free wireless Internet at Vacation Lodge

Hotel Map

35.7871 -83.555
Area served
Pigeon Forge.
Nearby airports
Mc Ghee Tyson Airport (TYS).
Area description
The Vacation Lodge is located 30 miles away from the Mc Ghee Tyson Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vacation Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Vacation Lodge Rooms

Double Queen
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
Queen
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
Suite Double Queen Fireplace
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, fireplace, coffee maker, balcony/terrace. Some suites have Jacuzzis.
Double
The room offers 2 Double beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, fireplace, coffee maker,

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for Vacation Lodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
CH, TN
Jun 13, 2011

Friendly Staff

Slight smell in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bufffish grill was great - prices were okay, but the food was excellent

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cordele, Ga
May 26, 2011

Good value for the money

Enjoyed our stay, good value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cave City,Ky
Apr 8, 2011

"Good and Not so good"

The room was nice and clean! The bath room was clean! The only problem we had was with the commode. The water ran all the time. I call the desk and they sent a guy up their that didn't know much about anything. He bent the float rod down to stop the water from running all the time. This however only made it worse. Now any time you flush it the stopper hung on the float. Then the water ran down the drain. The commode ran all the time. I call the desk again. this time the lady said that he was across town at that time of night. She said she would tell him the next morning. Just to turn the water off. I repaired it enough that we could use it that night. I took off the lid and reset the drain stopper. The next as we were leaving going out for the day, I stopped in the office to make sure it was repaired. The Gentleman was in there that was going to fit it. I have had some dealings with commode repair.,so i told the guy what was going on. I also told him what he would need to repair it. I told him that the Flush Handle was broke and needed replacing, the the water valve needed replacing, when you took the top off the commode the water would squirt out and hit the vanity and the floor,and the stopper also needed replacing. When we came in that afternoon, I could that he had been in to work on it because the water was opened wide open. The first time we flushed the stopper hung up. At first I was going to let the water run all night. I turned the water pressure down so it would not squirt me when I removed the top. I did the same thing again that night. I felt like they should have paid me to stay their after all that. When we checked out all I heard was "WELL I'M SORRY" So I am NOT a happy camper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the Syrasin
marietta, ga
Mar 20, 2011

The Over all Expirence was Good.

Went to enjoy The Smokey Mountains, the surrounding city/towns and all they had to offer. the commute was grate heavy with tourism at times. the Loge was good for the price we paid. Breakfast was much to be desired. a few frute selecions and bread toast would be a nice addition. Ice is not complementary. A pair of ducs were enjoying the swimming pool in near brwon colored water. other than that we enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calhoun, Ga
Feb 15, 2011

Great location for the price

The motel was clean and had a friendly staff. Also the location was great for the price. They also served bisquits and gravey for breakfast. They also offered free wi-fi which was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Weaverville, NC
Feb 8, 2011

The Good, The Bad, and the Ugly

We had stayed here several years ago and loved the room. We also liked the room this time..a gas log fireplace, a sink and fridge, coffee pot, flat screen tv. I had forgot that their towels and wash clothes were very scratchy, poor quality. There was no dish cloth or paper towels. The UGLY was on Saturday morning before check-out. Our little sink in the livngroom exploded like a volcano...spewing yucky brown water with chunks of brown-green stuff coming out of drain. No way to cut off. Maid came in and called office. They offered appologizes, but a refund on bill would have made me much happier. Luckily we were almost ready to check out. This is what would probably keep us from stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Mill House Resturant was a wonderful place to eat and within walking distance.

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chattanooga,TN
Dec 13, 2010

Just a road trip

Nice clean room comfortable bed and very peaceful. Staff was very nice and i will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Difficult, TN
Oct 26, 2010

Great place to stay.

Great location, clean rooms with all the stuff you need: ref, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer. Friendly staff. Continental breakfast was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newton NC
Oct 25, 2010

Great Place For The Money

We had a great time. The hotel was just like it said. Everyone one was very helpful and friendly. I booked a room with two beds and when we got there they put us in a one bed room. But no problem, I called the desk and they move us to much better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville Tn.
Oct 24, 2010

Just ok

Room was fair. Charged .25 cents for a bucket of ice.(Never heard of this) Room was fairly clean but old. Maid service was not good. Beds were poorly made. TV remote did not work. Had no ramp to the 3rd floor. Had to carry everything up 3 flights of stairs. Not a hotel I would recommend (especially to the elderly) or stay at a 2nd time. Not Impressed! Have stayed at others that were better and cost less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search