$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Vacation Lodge

3 stars
View map of 3450 Parkway,, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vacation Lodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cbdumpy
Business
Pigeon Forge, Tn
Aug 6, 2012

Bait and Switch

Terrible experience from the start. Did not have the room we reserved and tried to down grade our room a second time Anderson at the same price. They advertise a sauna which doesn't exist This place was a total rip-off and should be avoided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CV Mom
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 6, 2012

Disappointed

I reserved a standard double room. Upon check-in, I was given keys to a room around the back of the building. When we entered our room, the beds were dirty and unmade, the room smelled old and smoky, there was mold and peeling wallpaper on the walls. Very unappealing. They were willing to upgrade our room, which was much nicer, for the same price for one evening. We cancelled the rest of our stay and booked elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tinkerbella
Business
West Virginia
Jul 26, 2012

Very Disappointed

I was actually very disappointed in this hotel. Although the staff was very friendly and the location was great that's about the best 2 things about this hotel. The room decor was very outdated, the bathroom toilet lid was broken, the towels were originally white but were gray. The towels were stiff, had holes in them and didn't smell like they were freshly laundered. The noise from the traffic outside was a little bothersome but not a huge deal. To receive your free breakfast you had to walk two long ramps to a tiny room that was very hot and not very clean. The first two mornings of our stay all the hot food was gone by 9:00. We tried getting a better deal for this hotel stay and the staff at Vacation Lodge were unwilling to reduce the rate even just a little. I would not recommend this hotel unless you are just passing through for a single night and have absolutely no where else to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at the Golden Corral and it was the best food in town. We all enjoyed it!

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RHP4
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 21, 2012

Good Location

Good Locatio. Freindly & co-operative staff. Buy yor Dollywood tickets at the mtel for a better deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nice granddad
Business
ohio
Jul 18, 2012

stay

when i got there the staff was helpful. i checked the room and it was not want i thought it should be(2 beds). i went to the front desk and they told me they only had one more room available with 2 beds, but it was a smoking room. since my granddaughters and i were staying only one night it would do. it smelled like a smoking room, i left the door open a little. it was okay. the staff was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

check to see if your room is want you expect. call ahead.

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Park vacationeers
Business
Springfield, Illinois
Jul 3, 2012

Disappointed

Room smelled bad. Wallpaper was coming off and buckled. Black mold was visible along ceiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loving it
Business
Lancaster
Jun 26, 2012

Family wedding

We werent there much, but we loved the beds, very comfortable, loved having the fridge and microwave!! Liked the 2 sinks too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The were arcades, go karts, jurassic boat rides, and mini golf all within a mile, it was great!

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
di di
Business
ga
Apr 30, 2012

great place

the hotel very clean good location only missing didnt have an iron

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lyssa Lou
Business
Tn.
Apr 10, 2012

Family Fun Getaway

Staff alway's friendly,stayed several times,clean,continenal breakfast very good;great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VLBW
Business
South Carolina
Mar 19, 2012

Enjoyable family getaway

Really enjoyed my stay. The hotel was nicely located on the main stripe. The room was clean and comfortable. The price was discounted for the weekend and nicely priced. Outside entrance to the room which did not bother me. Do like inside entrance. Was quiet though all the rooms were filled. Had a heated pool, But was broken, did fix before out departure. Breakfast was not what is served at most hotels with comparable pricing and eating area was congested at end of hall outside. Had a balcony, which was great, Overall, will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Purchase tickets ahead online. Get the discount tickets that are everywhere. Also, if asked to do a presentation of a resort in the area for 90 minutes in exchange for tickets and money. Expect to have 3 to 4 hours of your time taken from your trip. They fulfill their free ticket and money obilgation, but you loose quite a bit of time for your vacation. We learned the hard way, but we did get tickets for whole family miniature golf and 100 dollars in return for our 4 hours when we was told it would take 90 minutes.

Back to menu Return to top