$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Vacation Lodge

3 stars
View map of 3450 Parkway,, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vacation Lodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RWFind
Business
South Carolina
Apr 15, 2013

Basic needs

If a place to sleep for a night or two is all you need, this place was perfect. While it is dated, the room was clean. I'd bring a pillow next time, but would use this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sgk2001
Business
KY
Mar 31, 2013

Overnight stay

Overall experience was good except that my husband forgot to lock the door and someone else started to walk into the room. Would recommend for a brief stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Excellence price for location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jack dianne
Business
pigeon forge
Mar 19, 2013

GREAT LOCATION

great location,room was clean, frendly staff. hotel was a little outdated,but the price was right and we had a pleasent stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zen Princess
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 18, 2013

Getaway

The staff were wonderful and extremely helpful. They offered their knowledge of the area as well as considerate of a last minute accomodation that was needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Mill restaurant is wonderful and I highly recommend dinning there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Jackson
Business
Summerville Ga 30747
Mar 18, 2013

Excellent

The friendly staff of this hotel was awesome. Everyone was so nice and kind. I can't remember when I was treated so nice at a Hotel in Pigeon Forge. Excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
anakin12
Business
pigeon forge,tn
Jan 24, 2013

no breakfast

i was very upset, because when i booked this room it said hot breakfast and i stayed here before and had a hot breakfast and when i stayed they had no breakfast because she said not enough people was at the hotel but when i checked in i was told there was going to be a full hot breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KMCLEMORE
Business
MERIDIAN,MS
Jan 1, 2013

PLEASED

VACATION LODGE WAS NICE THE LOCATION WAS SUPERB. IT WAS A LITTLE OLD, BUT VERY CLEAN AND COMFTERABLE//STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

CALHOUNS ON THE PARKWAY IN PIGEON FORGE IS DEFINITELY WORTH VISITING.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steph43
Business
Rocky Face, GA
Dec 28, 2012

great experience

this is an older motel so really nothing fancy or over the top, but the room was clean, bed was comfy and everything was in working order. I got what i intended to pay for. And the breakfast is just a little more than the cold cereal and bagels. included biscuit and gravy and eggs too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LMDT
Business
Murphy NC
Nov 12, 2012

Good price, clean

Room was a good price and clean. Good location, close to shops and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doley
Business
Clwt. Florida
Sep 25, 2012

Excellent handicapped room.

Walking distance to convence store. Breakfast was great. Kathy and her staff went overboard taking care of both handicapped guests. Only neg. item was the sidewalk curb.No weelchair ramp.Parking for handicapped was right in front of room. Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make reservations. Our party of 7 , 20 min. travel time to major chain rest. On arrival wait was only 5min.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top