$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Vacation Lodge

3 stars
View map of 3450 Parkway,, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vacation Lodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laurenwillmom
Business
Canton, GA
Jul 7, 2013

Fun, short getaway!

We went for only a short, one night getaway. We had a good time and the room was a good price! Continental breakfast is included, adding to the value! The room was clean and the staff were very friendly! We would be happy to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
US Party Patrol
Business
North Carolina, USA
Jul 2, 2013

Gatlingburg Weekend

Took my son to Dollywood Splash Country for the weekend. I booked this hotel online and got a good deal on it. Great location, friendly staff, but average accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roger the doger
Business
red bay Alabama
Jul 2, 2013

great time

Very good and clean staff was friendly and helpful great location for all the attractions . Would stay again and recommend it to friends in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

NASCAR speed track for 19.95 but with a 2.00 coupon 17.95 .you can ride all day and night play put put golf you can go out and come back in no charge they have something evey one and age

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MilesTN
Business
Tennessee
Jun 27, 2013

What I Expected

Good location. Nothing fancy, but a good deal for the price. A couple of things were not right with the room, but the friendly staff quickly took care of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler from the south
Business
greenville sc
Jun 24, 2013

good location great value

In the center of everthing. Not a luxury hotel but great for a weekend. Breakfast was better than many high priced hotels we have stayed at. Would stay here again for a short visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SmokeyTraveller
Business
Dallas
Jun 22, 2013

Great Deal

Really for the money, could not beat it. The only real drawbacks were the carpet was that ghastly 70's brownish orange, but very clean and seemed pretty recent. The other was the clientelle... for this price, you're not going to get the classiest neighbors, but I just needed a place to sleep while traveling, so you can't beat this. Probably would not recommend for families with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Barbielovestotravel
Business
Fargo, ND
Jun 17, 2013

Surprising.

We were put in the back of the hotel, it was old and a bit scary. Someone sleeping in his car right at the base (looked kind of like he lived in his car) of the stairs we needed to use. The view was just a rock wall. We didn't mind this much as we figured it would be quieter than the front side. The door was painted..kind of. There were burns on the curtains (?) non smoking room. The towels, wash clothes, hand towels were so rough it was difficult to even use them. We did have a balcony but it was dirty with one old plastic dirty chair. Our room was cleaned, one day, but sheets not changed. They tout a hot breakfast. Scrambled eggs, toasters but no bread for toast, biscuits and gravy but gravy was just flour and water, bagels. We had to pay a quarter to get ice. The positive: The beds were good and pillows were nice and location was good. Close to shopping, eateries and stuff to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Char38
Business
South Carolina
Jun 3, 2013

Nice breakfast

I am only giving this two stars because of the breakfast and the staff. We got there and found out the agency had screwed up our reservations and had sent it to their sister hotel instead so they had no reservations from us. But the ladies at the desk were very helpful and friendly and gave us a room anyhow while we worked it out with the agency. Once we got to the room, everything went downhill from there.....the tv didn't work at all....the entire time we were there. The bathroom fan when turned on screeched so loud that we just decided to leave it off while taking showers. The balcony had cobwebs and dead bugs everywhere and we also killed two bugs in the room the first night we were there. The internet connection was very sketchy also the entire time. You also had to pay for the ice. So if none of these things would bother you.....then by all means......stay there. We won't be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pawpaw Jeff
Business
Old Fort, N.C.
Jun 2, 2013

Very good

We had an enjoyable stay at this facility. The accomidations were great and the service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valpal2709
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 30, 2013

Vacation like home

This hotel received great reviews and I was excited to experience it personally. Having an early check in of 2pm and a late check out of 12pm is an amazing feature of the hotel. The continental breakfast is one of a kind!!! Scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy..cereal, bagels, milk, coffee, apple and orange juice..even Krispy Kreme doughnuts!! Amazing trip and I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top