$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 27, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Vacation Lodge

3 stars
3450 Parkway,, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
203 reviews
weekend getaway

Friendly staff. There was a lady in the office with discount tickets to attractions for watching... See full review

  • Timothy H.
  • Dec 22, 2014
Trip to Dollywood

We spent two days at Dollywood/Splash Country and the location of the motel was perfect. It was... See full review

  • Yeti3
  • Sep 3, 2014
Located on the main Parkway strip with a heated pool and free hot breakfast
The central Parkway location of the three-story Vacation Lodge in Pigeon Forge puts the hotel in the center of all the town's action. Attractions such as Dollywood, Dollywood's Splash Country and the Great Smokey Mountains National Park are nearby.  There is an adjacent trolley stop for easy access to area attractions. The 93-room hotel has a heated outdoor pool, and select rooms have a balcony, fireplace or Jacuzzi.
Highlights
  • Central Pigeon Forge location
  • Nearby trolley stop for easy access to area attractions
  • Heated outdoor pool
  • Select rooms with balcony, fireplace or Jacuzzi
Location
The Vacation Lodge's proximity to the Great Smokey Mountains National Park is a boon to those who enjoy outdoor recreation, such as hiking, biking or horseback riding. Dollywood and Dollywood's Splash Country are easily accessible by car or low-priced trolley.
Rooms
The 93 rooms or mini suites at the Vacation Lodge offer a variety of bed setups including rooms with two double beds, two queen beds, one queen bed, one king bed, and double queen rooms with a fireplace. Selects rooms have a balcony or Jacuzzi. Flat screen televisions and wireless high-speed Internet are available for in-room diversion. A microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker are standard, as is free wireless Internet. Expect earth tones and printed bedspreads and curtains in the rooms.
Features
Guests appreciate the heated seasonal outdoor pool and free daily breakfast at Vacation Lodge. There is free parking and a low-cost trolley stop that takes people around the Pigeon Forge area. The nearby Great Smokey Mountain National Park offers as much outdoor recreation as a vacationer can handle -- hiking, biking, fishing, horseback riding and wildlife viewing are all just a few miles away at the 500,000-acre park.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (24.5 mi/39.5 km)
Attractions
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Dollywood (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Wonderworks (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Gatlinburg (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (31.1 mi/50.4 km)
Business
  • Free wireless Internet at Vacation Lodge

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vacation Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Vacation Lodge Rooms

Double Queen
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
Queen
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
Suite Double Queen Fireplace
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, fireplace, coffee maker, balcony/terrace. Some suites have Jacuzzis.
Double
The room offers 2 Double beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, fireplace, coffee maker,

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for Vacation Lodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Granny Jo
Business
Lake Toxaway, NC
Jul 13, 2013

Pidgeon Forge hotel stay unsatisfactory

Very dirty, 2nd floor, no elevator, little parking (disabled), and inquiries answered with, "That's what you get for booking online!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kids loved Dixie Stampede shows and meals, as well as Dollywood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laurenwillmom
Business
Canton, GA
Jul 7, 2013

Fun, short getaway!

We went for only a short, one night getaway. We had a good time and the room was a good price! Continental breakfast is included, adding to the value! The room was clean and the staff were very friendly! We would be happy to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
US Party Patrol
Business
North Carolina, USA
Jul 2, 2013

Gatlingburg Weekend

Took my son to Dollywood Splash Country for the weekend. I booked this hotel online and got a good deal on it. Great location, friendly staff, but average accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roger the doger
Business
red bay Alabama
Jul 2, 2013

great time

Very good and clean staff was friendly and helpful great location for all the attractions . Would stay again and recommend it to friends in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

NASCAR speed track for 19.95 but with a 2.00 coupon 17.95 .you can ride all day and night play put put golf you can go out and come back in no charge they have something evey one and age

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MilesTN
Business
Tennessee
Jun 27, 2013

What I Expected

Good location. Nothing fancy, but a good deal for the price. A couple of things were not right with the room, but the friendly staff quickly took care of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler from the south
Business
greenville sc
Jun 24, 2013

good location great value

In the center of everthing. Not a luxury hotel but great for a weekend. Breakfast was better than many high priced hotels we have stayed at. Would stay here again for a short visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SmokeyTraveller
Business
Dallas
Jun 22, 2013

Great Deal

Really for the money, could not beat it. The only real drawbacks were the carpet was that ghastly 70's brownish orange, but very clean and seemed pretty recent. The other was the clientelle... for this price, you're not going to get the classiest neighbors, but I just needed a place to sleep while traveling, so you can't beat this. Probably would not recommend for families with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Barbielovestotravel
Business
Fargo, ND
Jun 17, 2013

Surprising.

We were put in the back of the hotel, it was old and a bit scary. Someone sleeping in his car right at the base (looked kind of like he lived in his car) of the stairs we needed to use. The view was just a rock wall. We didn't mind this much as we figured it would be quieter than the front side. The door was painted..kind of. There were burns on the curtains (?) non smoking room. The towels, wash clothes, hand towels were so rough it was difficult to even use them. We did have a balcony but it was dirty with one old plastic dirty chair. Our room was cleaned, one day, but sheets not changed. They tout a hot breakfast. Scrambled eggs, toasters but no bread for toast, biscuits and gravy but gravy was just flour and water, bagels. We had to pay a quarter to get ice. The positive: The beds were good and pillows were nice and location was good. Close to shopping, eateries and stuff to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Char38
Business
South Carolina
Jun 3, 2013

Nice breakfast

I am only giving this two stars because of the breakfast and the staff. We got there and found out the agency had screwed up our reservations and had sent it to their sister hotel instead so they had no reservations from us. But the ladies at the desk were very helpful and friendly and gave us a room anyhow while we worked it out with the agency. Once we got to the room, everything went downhill from there.....the tv didn't work at all....the entire time we were there. The bathroom fan when turned on screeched so loud that we just decided to leave it off while taking showers. The balcony had cobwebs and dead bugs everywhere and we also killed two bugs in the room the first night we were there. The internet connection was very sketchy also the entire time. You also had to pay for the ice. So if none of these things would bother you.....then by all means......stay there. We won't be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pawpaw Jeff
Business
Old Fort, N.C.
Jun 2, 2013

Very good

We had an enjoyable stay at this facility. The accomidations were great and the service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top