$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Vacation Lodge

3 stars
View map of 3450 Parkway,, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vacation Lodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessicaBrooke
Business
Alabama
Sep 3, 2013

Great Value!

The hotel was average. The value of the hotel was great. Our room was clean. The bedding was not the Normal cheap comforter that cheap hotels have, they were actually kinda nice. The showers were hot and great water pressure. The staff was very sweet and friendly. The breakfast was average, donuts, begals, buscuits, eggs, gravy, ect. The only problem I had was the air conditioner unit would only stay on like 5 mins then would cut off for 10 mins and end of August it was hot most of our stay. I prefer my room to very cold, but I guess it's an energy saver source. It wasnt unbearable, just i like cold. And I didn't care for the door, I didn't think it had a strong enough seal around the edge. I felt like the air was going out the door and that someone could break in without to much trouble. The place didnt make me unsafe, so it wasn't too big of a deal. Other than that, it was outstanding stay. Great value for the money and hey I'm just happy it was clean,quiet, and not nasty. It was in a great location for the most part as well. We would deff stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel was within walking distance of most things.

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry Father of Three
Business
Pigeon Forge, TN
Sep 2, 2013

very nice stay

My wife and I very much enjoyed our overnight stay at the Vacation Lodge. It was not a fancy place nor did it come with an expensive price tag. Clean and adequate for anyone's needs! Nice breakfast included. After having dinner at our favorite getaway, the Applewood Farm House we kicked back and had a very relaxing quiet evening. Thanks for a good clean basic lodge. Terry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Applewood Farm House restaurant. Huge portions!

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greene girl
Business
morristown tn
Sep 1, 2013

fantastic family vacation

We had a great time. Very comfortable beds. And great pool. Great breakfast as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sthrnbo
Business
virginia
Aug 28, 2013

perfect weekend getaway

Breakfast was great.... location just as good we have stayed in alot of hotels and cabins in area and this was one of best places so far... will for sure return... our wifi didnt pick up in our room but still great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlyle Elliott
Business
Glen Allen , VA
Aug 21, 2013

Nice place to stay.

Vacation Lodge was a very good place to stay. Clean room, nice staff, and very convenient to everything in Pigeon Forge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many fine dining choices within a short drive from the Vacation Lodge.

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STIMEY1
Business
BENTON,TN
Jul 28, 2013

GREAT STAY

GREAT STAY AND FRIENDLY STAFF WILL STAY AGAIN DEFINITELY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
debOCD
Business
Hendersonville nc
Jul 25, 2013

NOT CLEAN!!!

This hotel was Dirty the pool was so bad I only got in the once there was scum (like soap scum) at the top of the water line but this scum was brown and there was so much of it that kids was scratching there name in it. The fridge in the room had 3 to 4 inches of ice on the freezer it would not keep things cold because it was in need of defrosting BAD. could not get fresh towels the last night we stayed we asked the staff 3 times for towels and my husband finely had to go to the front desk to get fresh towels. the first thing you see comming into the room is an ink stain on 1 arm of the couch and a rip on the other arm. scum in the bottom of the tub and the toilet ran all the time. would not reccommend this place unless you don't worry about catching something or you like a dirty place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Margie Weary Vacationer
Business
Houston TX
Jul 22, 2013

Good end to a bad start

When we arrived, our booking had been filed in July instead of June. The room that was supposed to have been ours had already been given to someone else. The mgr could not have been nicer. He gave us a suite for the first night, but since it was reserved for the second night, he would place us in another room. I asked what he would charge us for another suite instead of just a room and he let us have a suite for just $40. The suites usually rent for $150. By being in a suite, our car was in the garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher and Kitt
Business
Bryson City, NC
Jul 19, 2013

Fantastic Stay for a Couple

The hotel was very clean. The bed was comfortable and we were comfortable knowing our car was in a garage. The pool was kind of small to have more than two families swimming. We were expected that extra something for the suite but were overall satisfied with our stay. The breakfast was nice and hot the next morning. Lovely little getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jodybo123
Business
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Jul 15, 2013

quick getaway

very well worth the pricethe hotel staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean nice time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top