$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Vacation Lodge

3 stars
View map of 3450 Parkway,, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vacation Lodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2007

The Vacation Lodge

The Hotel overall was great, The high speed internet wouldnt let me through on my laptop, which they blamed on my computer, and not on their wireless setup. They told me to move downstairs but still no go...Otherwise, The hotel was awesome, but don't expect any High Speed Wireless from them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Old Mill Restuarant is across the street, and many other attractions are just down the street

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Recommendation

Comfortable and affordable. Check in and out was super easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollywood

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Very Family Friendly

Vacation Lodge was very clean and the location was great. It was within walking distance to many restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive to Dollywood - Great Amusement Park

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2007

My review of Vacation Lodge

We were not happy with; 1) smell of the room, we went to walgreens and bought a can of lysol spray. It smelled of smoke and musty. 2)towels had holes in them. 3) first time I ever paid for ice for my cooler 4) breakfast, donuts were not fresh, gravy tasted funny orange juice was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel was a short walk to tram stop!

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 20, 2007

An Okay Hotel

Its a great value for what you pay but there are so many more better hotels for the price you pay at Vacation Lodge. The room was very small and crowded. It was in a great location though very easy to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining is very near by and you have A LOT to chose from!

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 19, 2007

Comfortable

The Vacation Lodge was a nice comfortable motel, the only thing that I did not like was that the rooms seemed a bit small. Everything else besides that was great. The rooms were always kept nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollywood is just a short drive away. Tons of fun for the family!

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

Dollywood Friendly

Very handy to everything that we wanted to do. Close to the street, but quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I-Hop for breakfast is a short walk

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2007

family friendly

Will probably stay again there. very nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

eating places shopping.

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2007

Great Location

The room location for us was great. It was on the ground floor and we could park right in front of the room. Older people don't do steps well especially after being gone all day. The bed was very comfortable. The micro and fridge was a plus for us as we have special diets and take our food with us when we travel. The bathroom was clean and the shower felt great after a hike/drive through the mountains every day (we don't do the 'tourist trap' scene. We didn't have the noise as in some motels. The location was a plus as we did not have to drive far to get out of Pigeon Forge and on to the mountains. The air conditioner needed an upgrade as it didn't get the room cool enough even after running it 24/7. The entrance way needed to be fixed as the concrete was crumbling and it tracked into the room. The green chairs in front of a couple of the rooms looked 'nasty' and could 'turn you off' from wanting to use them. The ice was 25cents each time you wanted some to 'ice down' your drink in the evening. Thankfully the fridge worked and we could add the drink to fridge in am and upon return it was cold. There was no fitness room - at least we could not find one. The breakfast area left a lot to be desired based upon other places we have stayed. There was no chair in the room but it did have a small couch so that was helpful when you didn't want to sit on the bed all the time. There were a lot of vacancies in other motels and the prices were a LOT lower in those places compared to what we had to pay. Overall it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There were plenty of 'eaterys' within walking distance or just a short drive. Everything from pizza to catfish and hush puppies.

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2007

they was very friendly

it was very comfortableand clean.i loved the fact it was in the middle where we enjoy visiting.yes i would use this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

it was in the middle of where all the shops are

Back to menu Return to top