$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Vacation Lodge

3 stars
3450 Parkway,, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
200 reviews
Trip to Dollywood

We spent two days at Dollywood/Splash Country and the location of the motel was perfect. It was... See full review

  • Yeti3
  • Sep 3, 2014
perfect weekend getaway

Breakfast was great.... location just as good we have stayed in alot of hotels and cabins in area... See full review

  • sthrnbo
  • Aug 28, 2013
Located on the main Parkway strip with a heated pool and free hot breakfast
The central Parkway location of the three-story Vacation Lodge in Pigeon Forge puts the hotel in the center of all the town's action. Attractions such as Dollywood, Dollywood's Splash Country and the Great Smokey Mountains National Park are nearby.  There is an adjacent trolley stop for easy access to area attractions. The 93-room hotel has a heated outdoor pool, and select rooms have a balcony, fireplace or Jacuzzi.
Highlights
  • Central Pigeon Forge location
  • Nearby trolley stop for easy access to area attractions
  • Heated outdoor pool
  • Select rooms with balcony, fireplace or Jacuzzi
Location
The Vacation Lodge's proximity to the Great Smokey Mountains National Park is a boon to those who enjoy outdoor recreation, such as hiking, biking or horseback riding. Dollywood and Dollywood's Splash Country are easily accessible by car or low-priced trolley.
Rooms
The 93 rooms or mini suites at the Vacation Lodge offer a variety of bed setups including rooms with two double beds, two queen beds, one queen bed, one king bed, and double queen rooms with a fireplace. Selects rooms have a balcony or Jacuzzi. Flat screen televisions and wireless high-speed Internet are available for in-room diversion. A microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker are standard, as is free wireless Internet. Expect earth tones and printed bedspreads and curtains in the rooms.
Features
Guests appreciate the heated seasonal outdoor pool and free daily breakfast at Vacation Lodge. There is free parking and a low-cost trolley stop that takes people around the Pigeon Forge area. The nearby Great Smokey Mountain National Park offers as much outdoor recreation as a vacationer can handle -- hiking, biking, fishing, horseback riding and wildlife viewing are all just a few miles away at the 500,000-acre park.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (24.5 mi/39.5 km)
Attractions
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Dollywood (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Wonderworks (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Gatlinburg (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (31.1 mi/50.4 km)
Business
  • Free wireless Internet at Vacation Lodge

Hotel Map

35.7871 -83.555
Area served
Pigeon Forge.
Nearby airports
Mc Ghee Tyson Airport (TYS).
Area description
The Vacation Lodge is located 30 miles away from the Mc Ghee Tyson Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vacation Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Vacation Lodge Rooms

Double Queen
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
Queen
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
Suite Double Queen Fireplace
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, fireplace, coffee maker, balcony/terrace. Some suites have Jacuzzis.
Double
The room offers 2 Double beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, fireplace, coffee maker,

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (200)

Ratings and reviews for Vacation Lodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nina grandmother of 8
Business
chattanooga, tn
Dec 2, 2013

No microwave

no microwave in room. Having told 2 different staff that said they would provide one we never received a microwave or any kind of explanation. It is advertised as microwave in room. We had brought items that needed to be microwaved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss Lisa the Secretary
Business
West Virginia
Nov 26, 2013

Vacation getaway

The hotel was in an average location-near Dollywood (which we planned to go). Weather was extremely cold; however, trolly stop was just outside the hotel. A little noisy from the road traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

One one mile from Dollywood (easy trolly ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kyguy
Business
Louisville, ky
Oct 17, 2013

Disappointed

The hotel has a lot of maintenance issues, many cosmetic. The breakfast was served too late (8 am should be 7 am). Towels were worn. Wifi was only available on the balcony. TV was really old and picture was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gammyjean
Business
Savannah, Georgia
Oct 9, 2013

Fall shopping

We did not expect all the newest conviences , but the room needed some serious updating. The carpet was dark and appeared old and a bit dirty. The towels were a bit thin. The bed was GREAT and clean. I have never had to pay for ice before. A bucket of ice was a quarter. Not a big deal, but WHY? They need meat on the breakfast buffet. Also some fruit, (banana, orange or apple)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hoosierhuskies
Business
Indiana
Oct 5, 2013

Girls Getaway

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for walking or catching the trolley. A homemade breakfast was served every morning. The rooms were clean. The beds were very comfortable. Overall it was a nice place to stay and a great value as well. It made for a great girls getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khonshu
Business
Berea, Ky
Sep 24, 2013

Cool getaway

Love the cleanliness & hospitality of the hotel & staff. location is nice also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice place to have fun, and places to shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KY Supermom
Business
Kentucky
Sep 6, 2013

Okay if your looking for a place to crash

The furniture was old, the refrigerator didn't work. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Hotel needs an update badly. The staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessicaBrooke
Business
Alabama
Sep 3, 2013

Great Value!

The hotel was average. The value of the hotel was great. Our room was clean. The bedding was not the Normal cheap comforter that cheap hotels have, they were actually kinda nice. The showers were hot and great water pressure. The staff was very sweet and friendly. The breakfast was average, donuts, begals, buscuits, eggs, gravy, ect. The only problem I had was the air conditioner unit would only stay on like 5 mins then would cut off for 10 mins and end of August it was hot most of our stay. I prefer my room to very cold, but I guess it's an energy saver source. It wasnt unbearable, just i like cold. And I didn't care for the door, I didn't think it had a strong enough seal around the edge. I felt like the air was going out the door and that someone could break in without to much trouble. The place didnt make me unsafe, so it wasn't too big of a deal. Other than that, it was outstanding stay. Great value for the money and hey I'm just happy it was clean,quiet, and not nasty. It was in a great location for the most part as well. We would deff stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel was within walking distance of most things.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry Father of Three
Business
Pigeon Forge, TN
Sep 2, 2013

very nice stay

My wife and I very much enjoyed our overnight stay at the Vacation Lodge. It was not a fancy place nor did it come with an expensive price tag. Clean and adequate for anyone's needs! Nice breakfast included. After having dinner at our favorite getaway, the Applewood Farm House we kicked back and had a very relaxing quiet evening. Thanks for a good clean basic lodge. Terry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Applewood Farm House restaurant. Huge portions!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greene girl
Business
morristown tn
Sep 1, 2013

fantastic family vacation

We had a great time. Very comfortable beds. And great pool. Great breakfast as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top