$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Vacation Lodge

3 stars
View map of 3450 Parkway,, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vacation Lodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 29, 2008

very family frendly,nice place to stay

The room was very clean and kelp up and the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to eating and gas station.

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 28, 2008

Great value.

Accommodations were comfortable, convenient and very clean. Great value for the money.Room had table, two chairs and plenty of space. Microwave, coffee maker and fridge. Friendly service and housekeeping excellent. Close to Dollywood and other conveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than five miles to Dollywood. Located on the main street near eateries and main attractions.

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 7, 2008

Very Family Friendly

We enjoyed our stay at the Vacation Lodge very much.The staff was very friendly and helpful.We had adequate space in the room and the room was very well kept.There were restaurants and shops very close by.We had no problem getting to where we wanted to go.It was a good central location.The next time we go back we will see if we can stay at the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping was less than a half a block.There were any number of eating places within walking distance.

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport
Nov 16, 2008

Very comfortable

Very large, comfortable, and clean room. It is right on the main street, a short drive to Dollywood. Our maid took note of the fact that we were not using the decaf coffee and started leaving only regular coffee. Continental breakfast was okay (biscuits & Gravy, muffins, bagels, toast (toaster didn't work), coffee & juice. I would have liked oatmeal and fresh fruit. Overall this is a nice hotel to stay at and I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Old Mill Restaurant is wonderful. A cup of their corn chowder and corn fritters is served with every meal and they are delicious. On our second visit there we ordered bowls of corn chowder for our meal.

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 16, 2008

Needs updating

The hotell needs to be updated and needs to be cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Dolly Wood

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Nov 3, 2008

Okay hotel for the budget

This is a good hotel for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

nearby pizzahut, burger king

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 16, 2008

Nice place to stay & great service.

Vaacation Lodge was much more than I expected for the money. We will probably stay there again. The room and bath area was very spacious and clean. Loved the coffee maker and small fridge was great to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Mill Restaurant was nearby and it was wonderful.

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 15, 2008

fun week

The logde was located in the right place to see just about everything . People was there if you needed anything . The room was clean .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Huck finn is the best place to eat ,everything was fresh and hot . plenty to eat .

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
High Point
Oct 15, 2008

You get what you pay for

In good location however hotel needs updating. Because furniture in the room was very old, everything felt and looked dirty. First floor not as desirable, as your patio is the main walkway outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 8, 2008

Family frendly

I will be looking to stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollywood just down the street.

Back to menu Return to top