$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Vacation Lodge

3 stars
View map of 3450 Parkway,, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vacation Lodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cookeville, TN
Jul 2, 2009

Good Price

Clean room, nice staff, all in all a good enough spot to spend the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, Tennessee
Jun 26, 2009

A good time for older people

We had a wonderful experience. We attended the Miracle Theater. This was a wonderful show. I will recomend both of these to all who are interested. The only objection I have to the hotel room was that there were not enough electrical plug ins. To plug in the coffee pot, the electric cord had to be stretched across the sink in the bathroom to plug in. There were no other plug ins in the room for the coffee pot. I really appreciate the management getting a room ready for us one hour early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patmo
Business
Henderson,TN
Jun 25, 2009

Will def. stay again!

Went to dollywood,gaitlinburg,museums,etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Jun 18, 2009

Good location, old facility,

The location was great but room & bathroom needed updating. Close to road so a bit noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jay & Tina
Business
Greenville, NC
Jun 17, 2009

Cheapskate Owner Ruins Hotel Stay

Where do I begin. First of all, We reserved a Smoking room however they put us in a non-smoking room without even asking us or letting us know of the change to our reservation that clearly said smoking. When we told them of the mistake they told us they had no other smoking rooms avail. so that is why they put us in a non-smoking room but told us that we could smoke in the room just ask for an ashtray when we got there. We asked when we checked in and was told that it was already in our room however it was not. I saw the housekeeper and asked her for one and was told that she had no extras so she gave me an ice bucket and told me to use that but not to tell anyone. (so if your non-smoking room smells like smoke that is why or if your ice taste funny now you know) We bought an ashtray to use though. My kids went to the pool the day we got there. The "heated pool" was freezing cold. I had told the kids to get the housekeeper to give us some extra towels for use in drying off from the pool so we did not use the ones for our showers that night and my daughter told me that the housekeeper told her she couldn't have any towels that we had our "allotment" I called down to the front desk to find out why we were being rationed towels (they weren't even nice towels very thin and rough) and he told me they would send some up. I walked outside to wait and the lady who came up told me she would have to get them from our housekeeper. The housekeeper came to my room to inform me that their policy was you get a set amount of towels (in our case 4) and that's it if you want more towels you have to bring the dirty ones to the office and they will replace them with clean ones. I questioned the fact we had 2 wash cloth in our room with them knowing there was more then 2 people staying in the room and was told that we were only allowed two wash clothes. I asked her surely they did not expect us to SHARE wash clothes. Again we were told that was our allotment and that we would have to bring the dirty ones to the office to get clean ones. This was extremely inconvenient. They also charge you for the Ice. No Kidding you have to put in a quarter to get ice for your room and then you only get 1/2 of a bucket. So bring change. They also advertised discounted Dollywood tickets on their billboard on the day we arrived. I called down to check to see what the deal was and was told they were not going to start selling them till the next day they did not have the advertised tickets they would be delivered the next morning. So an hour before the park opened the next morning I called to check to see if they were there. They told us that they did not have them yet. So I called the park to find out when they would deliver them and was told that the hotels normally printed them online and if they were saying they were waiting for a delivery they needed to call their rep at Dollywood because the hotels print them online (in other words no delivery) So we were not able to get the advertised dollywood tickets from them. My husband was almost sure he had booked a room that stated there was a jacuzzi however there was only a shower. No miniature shampoo's either. No sugar/cream for coffee. The TV on the wall was positioned towards the chair and could not be turned towards the bed which made it not suitable for watching while in bed. No blankets under comfortable only sheet and comforter. the beds were rock hard and very uncomfortable. We will Never stay here again. I was highly dissatisfied with the room and will book somewhere else on our next trip. I highly recommend to book somewhere other then here. I've stayed in other hotels in the area and this was the worst one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to go to Dollywood :) You'll love it!!! Great Staff and it's a great place to have a fabulous time and make great memories.

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beckys mom
Business
indiana
Jun 11, 2009

fantastic family getaway!

was very pleased with the hotel! the rooms were very clean the staff very polite, we only had one complaint and that was the pool it needed a little cleaning and the heater for it wasnt working, but when we inquired about it they said that the heater was broken and waiting on a part and within 15 minutes they had someone cleaning it. the location was great and the breakfast was fine. we stayed 3 nights and we will def. stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the woodfire grill was def. worth 5.99 for an all u can eat breakfast buffet and never miss the applebarn it is well worth the cost!!!

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta, ga
Jun 10, 2009

being centrally located was great

Overall it was a great place to stay, had a maintenance problem, leaking a/c while I was there, the carpet was soaked, do not know how long it had been like that. But maintenance took care of it promptly, the carpet all ready needed to be replaced, definitely does now, having a mold problem is a concern. This is an older location, needs some updating, but I would stay there again. I could either walk to where I wanted to go or take the trolley. I had the king suite, which allowed me to have covered parking, although I think some folks there in regular rooms thought they could use it, too, as I came back later one night and there was no space for my car in the covered parking. I would also suggest a dedicated space for motorcycles outside the garage area, as the suites are directly above, the noise factor was much greater than just a car starting up, very annoying a 6:30 in the morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

this place is in a perfection location

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Jun 7, 2009

Clean Place

Good location - nice place - OK room - Breakfast pickings not so great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ripley's Aquarium

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gatlinburg, Tenn
May 13, 2009

Weekend getaway

Was very clean and affordable. Nothing special but meet our needs for the nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Laineyyogini
Business
Nashville, Tn
May 10, 2009

Not what was advertised, odors

Rooms small, queen bed was not sized queen, mattress old, room smelled so bad, my throat burned, caused my daughter to have an asthma attack, staff were not friendly, borderline rude, would not refund, gave tough luck attitude and insisted there was no odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top