$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Vacation Lodge

3 stars
3450 Parkway,, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
312 reviews
perfect weekend getaway

Breakfast was great.... location just as good we have stayed in alot of hotels and cabins in area... See full review

  • sthrnbo
  • Aug 28, 2013
Very good

We had an enjoyable stay at this facility. The accomidations were great and the service was excellent. See full review

  • Pawpaw Jeff
  • Jun 2, 2013
Welcome to the Vacation Lodge of Pigeon Forge. The Vacation Lodge is centrally located on the Parkway at Dollywood Lane, just 1 mile from Dollywood Theme Park and Dollywood's Splash Country while being a short drive to Sevierville's Tanger Outlets, Nascar Speed Park, Rainforest Adventures and within 5 minutes to Gatlinburg, the gateway to the Great Smoky Mountains. The property is also located right at a trolley stop. The hotel has 93 Rooms and 3 Floors. All of the 93 spacious and extra clean guest rooms available have been renovated and include an array of amenities to make you feel right at home, including a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, wireless internet and complimentary breakfast served daily. A heated outdoor pool is also on the property for guests to enjoy while staying here.

Hotel Map

35.7871 -83.555
Area served
Pigeon Forge.
Nearby airports
Mc Ghee Tyson Airport (TYS).
Area description
The Vacation Lodge is located 30 miles away from the Mc Ghee Tyson Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vacation Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Vacation Lodge Rooms

Double Queen
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
Queen
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
Suite Double Queen Fireplace
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, fireplace, coffee maker, balcony/terrace. Some suites have Jacuzzis.
Double
The room offers 2 Double beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, fireplace, coffee maker,

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (312)

Ratings and reviews for Vacation Lodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Linwood NC
Nov 21, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price

it was a great place to stay.close to everything we did .staff was friendly and helpful.we went to Dollywood and had a great time;also went to Country Tonightand it was great.Stayed at thid Motel the last time we were in Pigeon Forge and would stay there again. Had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

take in as many shows as you can thae are all great.

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
I LIVE IN OREGON BUT DROVE FROM S.C.
Nov 21, 2009

GREAT LOCATION TO GET TO DOLLYWOOD

THE DOLLYWOOD EXPERIENCE AND THE SMOKEY MOUNTAINS WERE SPECTACULAR. THE ROOM RATES WERE AVERAGE FOR AN AVERAGE ROOM. SHAMPOO WAS IN BLISTER PACKS AND DIFFICULT TO OPEN AND THERE WAS NO LOTION IN THE ROOM WHICH ARE 2 ITEMS I USUALLY DO NOT BRING WHEN TRAVELING IN A CAR,BECAUSE THEY ARE USUALLY PROVIDED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

ACTUALLY SHOPPING AND DINING WERE MANY CHOICES VERY CLOSE TO DRIVE TO OR WALK IF YOU WANTED AND THE TROLLY CAME TO THE LODGE TO PICK YOU UP FOR DOLLYWOOD EVERY 30 MINUTES AND THE COST TO GET YOU RIGHT TO THE FRONT ENTRANCE WAS $1:00 AND SAVED YOU THE DRIVE AND $8:00 PARKING AT THE PARK.

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta
Nov 19, 2009

good location, but thats it

[...] You share a balcony with someone and that person was outside constantly smoking. Would not recommend. Its a great location and a cheap rate - but you get what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta
Nov 19, 2009

good location, but thats it

[...] You share a balcony with someone and that person was outside constantly smoking. Would not recommend. Its a great location and a cheap rate - but you get what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan, Retired
Lenoir City, TN
Nov 14, 2009

Clean, comfortable and cheap.

This was our second stay here. If you want a cheap price and a basic place to stay this is your hotel. It is pretty clean. We brought our own mattress topper to make the bed softer. The beds are extra firm. The first time we stayed, the AC kept me awake with a rattling noise so I was a little hesitate to stay again. I am glad that we did. One concern that we had this time was with the heat/fan in the bathroom. It came on some times. The heater in the main room was not working properly. We chose to buy our breakfast at restaurants but you can eat a complimentary basic breakfast at the hotel. We will difinitely stay there again. We don't mind imperfection and a little inconvienence when the place is clean and hasstle free and cheap. All of the employees are very nice. If you are real picky, don't stay there, pay the big bucks at the fancier hotels. We loved saving our money to blow on food and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan, Retired
Lenoir City, TN
Nov 14, 2009

Clean, comfortable and cheap.

This was our second stay here. If you want a cheap price and a basic place to stay this is your hotel. It is pretty clean. We brought our own mattress topper to make the bed softer. The beds are extra firm. The first time we stayed, the AC kept me awake with a rattling noise so I was a little hesitate to stay again. I am glad that we did. One concern that we had this time was with the heat/fan in the bathroom. It came on some times. The heater in the main room was not working properly. We chose to buy our breakfast at restaurants but you can eat a complimentary basic breakfast at the hotel. We will difinitely stay there again. We don't mind imperfection and a little inconvienence when the place is clean and hasstle free and cheap. All of the employees are very nice. If you are real picky, don't stay there, pay the big bucks at the fancier hotels. We loved saving our money to blow on food and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pendleton SC
Nov 10, 2009

Fantastic getaway for two !!!!

Very nice, would stay next time I'm in PF We had a good trip.. Thank's for being so good to us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pendleton SC
Nov 10, 2009

Fantastic getaway for two !!!!

Very nice, would stay next time I'm in PF We had a good trip.. Thank's for being so good to us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lowkeys
Philadelphia
Oct 10, 2009

"Clean, but Outdated"

I chose Vacation Lodge because I needed a clean, cheap place to stay close to Dollywood. That's exactly what I got, and nothing more. If you don't care about decor and newer amenities, this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from the tourist traps! Spend your time in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. It's beautiful and it's free!

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lowkeys
Philadelphia
Oct 10, 2009

"Clean, but Outdated"

I chose Vacation Lodge because I needed a clean, cheap place to stay close to Dollywood. That's exactly what I got, and nothing more. If you don't care about decor and newer amenities, this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from the tourist traps! Spend your time in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. It's beautiful and it's free!

Back to menu Return to top