$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Vacation Lodge

3 stars
3450 Parkway,, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
201 reviews
Trip to Dollywood

We spent two days at Dollywood/Splash Country and the location of the motel was perfect. It was... See full review

  • Yeti3
  • Sep 3, 2014
perfect weekend getaway

Breakfast was great.... location just as good we have stayed in alot of hotels and cabins in area... See full review

  • sthrnbo
  • Aug 28, 2013
Located on the main Parkway strip with a heated pool and free hot breakfast
The central Parkway location of the three-story Vacation Lodge in Pigeon Forge puts the hotel in the center of all the town's action. Attractions such as Dollywood, Dollywood's Splash Country and the Great Smokey Mountains National Park are nearby.  There is an adjacent trolley stop for easy access to area attractions. The 93-room hotel has a heated outdoor pool, and select rooms have a balcony, fireplace or Jacuzzi.
Highlights
  • Central Pigeon Forge location
  • Nearby trolley stop for easy access to area attractions
  • Heated outdoor pool
  • Select rooms with balcony, fireplace or Jacuzzi
Location
The Vacation Lodge's proximity to the Great Smokey Mountains National Park is a boon to those who enjoy outdoor recreation, such as hiking, biking or horseback riding. Dollywood and Dollywood's Splash Country are easily accessible by car or low-priced trolley.
Rooms
The 93 rooms or mini suites at the Vacation Lodge offer a variety of bed setups including rooms with two double beds, two queen beds, one queen bed, one king bed, and double queen rooms with a fireplace. Selects rooms have a balcony or Jacuzzi. Flat screen televisions and wireless high-speed Internet are available for in-room diversion. A microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker are standard, as is free wireless Internet. Expect earth tones and printed bedspreads and curtains in the rooms.
Features
Guests appreciate the heated seasonal outdoor pool and free daily breakfast at Vacation Lodge. There is free parking and a low-cost trolley stop that takes people around the Pigeon Forge area. The nearby Great Smokey Mountain National Park offers as much outdoor recreation as a vacationer can handle -- hiking, biking, fishing, horseback riding and wildlife viewing are all just a few miles away at the 500,000-acre park.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (24.5 mi/39.5 km)
Attractions
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Dollywood (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Wonderworks (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Gatlinburg (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (31.1 mi/50.4 km)
Business
  • Free wireless Internet at Vacation Lodge

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vacation Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Vacation Lodge Rooms

Double Queen
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
Queen
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
Suite Double Queen Fireplace
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, fireplace, coffee maker, balcony/terrace. Some suites have Jacuzzis.
Double
The room offers 2 Double beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, fireplace, coffee maker,

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (201)

Ratings and reviews for Vacation Lodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 7, 2008

Very Family Friendly

We enjoyed our stay at the Vacation Lodge very much.The staff was very friendly and helpful.We had adequate space in the room and the room was very well kept.There were restaurants and shops very close by.We had no problem getting to where we wanted to go.It was a good central location.The next time we go back we will see if we can stay at the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping was less than a half a block.There were any number of eating places within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport
Nov 16, 2008

Very comfortable

Very large, comfortable, and clean room. It is right on the main street, a short drive to Dollywood. Our maid took note of the fact that we were not using the decaf coffee and started leaving only regular coffee. Continental breakfast was okay (biscuits & Gravy, muffins, bagels, toast (toaster didn't work), coffee & juice. I would have liked oatmeal and fresh fruit. Overall this is a nice hotel to stay at and I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Old Mill Restaurant is wonderful. A cup of their corn chowder and corn fritters is served with every meal and they are delicious. On our second visit there we ordered bowls of corn chowder for our meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 16, 2008

Needs updating

The hotell needs to be updated and needs to be cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Dolly Wood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Nov 3, 2008

Okay hotel for the budget

This is a good hotel for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

nearby pizzahut, burger king

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 16, 2008

Nice place to stay & great service.

Vaacation Lodge was much more than I expected for the money. We will probably stay there again. The room and bath area was very spacious and clean. Loved the coffee maker and small fridge was great to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Mill Restaurant was nearby and it was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 15, 2008

fun week

The logde was located in the right place to see just about everything . People was there if you needed anything . The room was clean .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Huck finn is the best place to eat ,everything was fresh and hot . plenty to eat .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
High Point
Oct 15, 2008

You get what you pay for

In good location however hotel needs updating. Because furniture in the room was very old, everything felt and looked dirty. First floor not as desirable, as your patio is the main walkway outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 8, 2008

Family frendly

I will be looking to stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollywood just down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 31, 2008

Great location

We were impressed with the Vacation Lodge as it was in a great location. The couldn't be better. From the balcony we could view several attractions. Souvenior Shops were around us as well as eateries. As for Public parking to Dollywood, it was across the street. The Trollies were on time and accommodating. We had a great time because of the location. Check in was a downer. The office attendant was rude and not very friendly. The room was a good size with a refrigerator and a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spruce Pine, NC
Jul 30, 2008

execellent location

I was pleased with the hotel itself,but the pool was very tiny and hard to get to from our room which faced a dirt bank. But the price was right and the room was very clean. It would have been nice if they had hair dryers in the rooms since I forgot mine. Pretty nice place, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This was very convienient to the street that led to Dollywood and Splash Country. Very close to dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top