$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Vacation Lodge

3 stars
3450 Parkway,, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
311 reviews
perfect weekend getaway

Breakfast was great.... location just as good we have stayed in alot of hotels and cabins in area... See full review

  • sthrnbo
  • Aug 28, 2013
Very good

We had an enjoyable stay at this facility. The accomidations were great and the service was excellent. See full review

  • Pawpaw Jeff
  • Jun 2, 2013
Located on the main Parkway strip with a heated pool and free hot breakfast
The central Parkway location of the three-story Vacation Lodge in Pigeon Forge puts the hotel in the center of all the town's action. Attractions such as Dollywood, Dollywood's Splash Country and the Great Smokey Mountains National Park are nearby.  There is an adjacent trolley stop for easy access to area attractions. The 93-room hotel has a heated outdoor pool, and select rooms have a balcony, fireplace or Jacuzzi.
Highlights
  • Central Pigeon Forge location
  • Nearby trolley stop for easy access to area attractions
  • Heated outdoor pool
  • Select rooms with balcony, fireplace or Jacuzzi
Location
The Vacation Lodge's proximity to the Great Smokey Mountains National Park is a boon to those who enjoy outdoor recreation, such as hiking, biking or horseback riding. Dollywood and Dollywood's Splash Country are easily accessible by car or low-priced trolley.
Rooms
The 93 rooms or mini suites at the Vacation Lodge offer a variety of bed setups including rooms with two double beds, two queen beds, one queen bed, one king bed, and double queen rooms with a fireplace. Selects rooms have a balcony or Jacuzzi. Flat screen televisions and wireless high-speed Internet are available for in-room diversion. A microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker are standard, as is free wireless Internet. Expect earth tones and printed bedspreads and curtains in the rooms.
Features
Guests appreciate the heated seasonal outdoor pool and free daily breakfast at Vacation Lodge. There is free parking and a low-cost trolley stop that takes people around the Pigeon Forge area. The nearby Great Smokey Mountain National Park offers as much outdoor recreation as a vacationer can handle -- hiking, biking, fishing, horseback riding and wildlife viewing are all just a few miles away at the 500,000-acre park.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (24.5 mi/39.5 km)
Attractions
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Dollywood (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Wonderworks (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Gatlinburg (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (31.1 mi/50.4 km)
Business
  • Free wireless Internet at Vacation Lodge

Vacation Lodge Rooms

Double Queen
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
Queen
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
Suite Double Queen Fireplace
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, fireplace, coffee maker, balcony/terrace. Some suites have Jacuzzis.
Double
The room offers 2 Double beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, fireplace, coffee maker,

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vacation Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.7871 -83.555
Area served
Pigeon Forge.
Nearby airports
Mc Ghee Tyson Airport (TYS).
Area description
The Vacation Lodge is located 30 miles away from the Mc Ghee Tyson Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (311)

Ratings and reviews for Vacation Lodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
I LIVE IN OREGON BUT DROVE FROM S.C.
Nov 21, 2009

GREAT LOCATION TO GET TO DOLLYWOOD

THE DOLLYWOOD EXPERIENCE AND THE SMOKEY MOUNTAINS WERE SPECTACULAR. THE ROOM RATES WERE AVERAGE FOR AN AVERAGE ROOM. SHAMPOO WAS IN BLISTER PACKS AND DIFFICULT TO OPEN AND THERE WAS NO LOTION IN THE ROOM WHICH ARE 2 ITEMS I USUALLY DO NOT BRING WHEN TRAVELING IN A CAR,BECAUSE THEY ARE USUALLY PROVIDED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

ACTUALLY SHOPPING AND DINING WERE MANY CHOICES VERY CLOSE TO DRIVE TO OR WALK IF YOU WANTED AND THE TROLLY CAME TO THE LODGE TO PICK YOU UP FOR DOLLYWOOD EVERY 30 MINUTES AND THE COST TO GET YOU RIGHT TO THE FRONT ENTRANCE WAS $1:00 AND SAVED YOU THE DRIVE AND $8:00 PARKING AT THE PARK.

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta
Nov 19, 2009

good location, but thats it

[...] You share a balcony with someone and that person was outside constantly smoking. Would not recommend. Its a great location and a cheap rate - but you get what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta
Nov 19, 2009

good location, but thats it

[...] You share a balcony with someone and that person was outside constantly smoking. Would not recommend. Its a great location and a cheap rate - but you get what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan, Retired
Lenoir City, TN
Nov 14, 2009

Clean, comfortable and cheap.

This was our second stay here. If you want a cheap price and a basic place to stay this is your hotel. It is pretty clean. We brought our own mattress topper to make the bed softer. The beds are extra firm. The first time we stayed, the AC kept me awake with a rattling noise so I was a little hesitate to stay again. I am glad that we did. One concern that we had this time was with the heat/fan in the bathroom. It came on some times. The heater in the main room was not working properly. We chose to buy our breakfast at restaurants but you can eat a complimentary basic breakfast at the hotel. We will difinitely stay there again. We don't mind imperfection and a little inconvienence when the place is clean and hasstle free and cheap. All of the employees are very nice. If you are real picky, don't stay there, pay the big bucks at the fancier hotels. We loved saving our money to blow on food and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan, Retired
Lenoir City, TN
Nov 14, 2009

Clean, comfortable and cheap.

This was our second stay here. If you want a cheap price and a basic place to stay this is your hotel. It is pretty clean. We brought our own mattress topper to make the bed softer. The beds are extra firm. The first time we stayed, the AC kept me awake with a rattling noise so I was a little hesitate to stay again. I am glad that we did. One concern that we had this time was with the heat/fan in the bathroom. It came on some times. The heater in the main room was not working properly. We chose to buy our breakfast at restaurants but you can eat a complimentary basic breakfast at the hotel. We will difinitely stay there again. We don't mind imperfection and a little inconvienence when the place is clean and hasstle free and cheap. All of the employees are very nice. If you are real picky, don't stay there, pay the big bucks at the fancier hotels. We loved saving our money to blow on food and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pendleton SC
Nov 10, 2009

Fantastic getaway for two !!!!

Very nice, would stay next time I'm in PF We had a good trip.. Thank's for being so good to us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pendleton SC
Nov 10, 2009

Fantastic getaway for two !!!!

Very nice, would stay next time I'm in PF We had a good trip.. Thank's for being so good to us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lowkeys
Philadelphia
Oct 10, 2009

"Clean, but Outdated"

I chose Vacation Lodge because I needed a clean, cheap place to stay close to Dollywood. That's exactly what I got, and nothing more. If you don't care about decor and newer amenities, this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from the tourist traps! Spend your time in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. It's beautiful and it's free!

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lowkeys
Philadelphia
Oct 10, 2009

"Clean, but Outdated"

I chose Vacation Lodge because I needed a clean, cheap place to stay close to Dollywood. That's exactly what I got, and nothing more. If you don't care about decor and newer amenities, this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from the tourist traps! Spend your time in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. It's beautiful and it's free!

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elaine, Ms Working Stiff
Athens, Ga
Oct 9, 2009

Good, For The Price

Upon arriving at the motel, my husband requested a first floor room, the manager did one better. He assigned us a ground level room which had a balcony. Not fancy, but clean, conviently located, and for the price, comfortable. Good television, a small refrigerator, hairdryer, heater in the bathroom. I would reccomend this hotel for the budget minded who feel as long as it is clean, the beds and room is comfortable, the trip is the real focus and do not have to have a luxury hotel, for a really good price, this one fits the requirement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to see the Smith Boys Show!

Back to menu Return to top