$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Vacation Lodge

3 stars
View map of 3450 Parkway,, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vacation Lodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antonio
Business
Kentucky, USA
Aug 17, 2011

kEEP ON GOING BACK

Every time we are in the Gatlinburg area we stay at this hotel....It is the BOMB !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Go out side the towns...better deals and stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deanna
Business
Lebanon, OH, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Great parkway location

This hotel is older and could definitely stand some remodeling, but I really liked being right on the parkway and close to Dollywood. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. If you do not plan to spend much time in the hotel room and want to be near the attractions, this is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CH, TN
Jun 13, 2011

Friendly Staff

Slight smell in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bufffish grill was great - prices were okay, but the food was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cordele, Ga
May 26, 2011

Good value for the money

Enjoyed our stay, good value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cave City,Ky
Apr 8, 2011

"Good and Not so good"

The room was nice and clean! The bath room was clean! The only problem we had was with the commode. The water ran all the time. I call the desk and they sent a guy up their that didn't know much about anything. He bent the float rod down to stop the water from running all the time. This however only made it worse. Now any time you flush it the stopper hung on the float. Then the water ran down the drain. The commode ran all the time. I call the desk again. this time the lady said that he was across town at that time of night. She said she would tell him the next morning. Just to turn the water off. I repaired it enough that we could use it that night. I took off the lid and reset the drain stopper. The next as we were leaving going out for the day, I stopped in the office to make sure it was repaired. The Gentleman was in there that was going to fit it. I have had some dealings with commode repair.,so i told the guy what was going on. I also told him what he would need to repair it. I told him that the Flush Handle was broke and needed replacing, the the water valve needed replacing, when you took the top off the commode the water would squirt out and hit the vanity and the floor,and the stopper also needed replacing. When we came in that afternoon, I could that he had been in to work on it because the water was opened wide open. The first time we flushed the stopper hung up. At first I was going to let the water run all night. I turned the water pressure down so it would not squirt me when I removed the top. I did the same thing again that night. I felt like they should have paid me to stay their after all that. When we checked out all I heard was "WELL I'M SORRY" So I am NOT a happy camper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the Syrasin
Business
marietta, ga
Mar 20, 2011

The Over all Expirence was Good.

Went to enjoy The Smokey Mountains, the surrounding city/towns and all they had to offer. the commute was grate heavy with tourism at times. the Loge was good for the price we paid. Breakfast was much to be desired. a few frute selecions and bread toast would be a nice addition. Ice is not complementary. A pair of ducs were enjoying the swimming pool in near brwon colored water. other than that we enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calhoun, Ga
Feb 15, 2011

Great location for the price

The motel was clean and had a friendly staff. Also the location was great for the price. They also served bisquits and gravey for breakfast. They also offered free wi-fi which was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weaverville, NC
Feb 8, 2011

The Good, The Bad, and the Ugly

We had stayed here several years ago and loved the room. We also liked the room this time..a gas log fireplace, a sink and fridge, coffee pot, flat screen tv. I had forgot that their towels and wash clothes were very scratchy, poor quality. There was no dish cloth or paper towels. The UGLY was on Saturday morning before check-out. Our little sink in the livngroom exploded like a volcano...spewing yucky brown water with chunks of brown-green stuff coming out of drain. No way to cut off. Maid came in and called office. They offered appologizes, but a refund on bill would have made me much happier. Luckily we were almost ready to check out. This is what would probably keep us from stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Mill House Resturant was a wonderful place to eat and within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga,TN
Dec 13, 2010

Just a road trip

Nice clean room comfortable bed and very peaceful. Staff was very nice and i will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Difficult, TN
Oct 26, 2010

Great place to stay.

Great location, clean rooms with all the stuff you need: ref, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer. Friendly staff. Continental breakfast was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top