$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Vacation Lodge

3 stars
3450 Parkway,, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
202 reviews
perfect weekend getaway

Breakfast was great.... location just as good we have stayed in alot of hotels and cabins in area... See full review

  • sthrnbo
  • Aug 28, 2013
Very good

We had an enjoyable stay at this facility. The accomidations were great and the service was excellent. See full review

  • Pawpaw Jeff
  • Jun 2, 2013
Located on the main Parkway strip with a heated pool and free hot breakfast
The central Parkway location of the three-story Vacation Lodge in Pigeon Forge puts the hotel in the center of all the town's action. Attractions such as Dollywood, Dollywood's Splash Country and the Great Smokey Mountains National Park are nearby.  There is an adjacent trolley stop for easy access to area attractions. The 93-room hotel has a heated outdoor pool, and select rooms have a balcony, fireplace or Jacuzzi.
Highlights
  • Central Pigeon Forge location
  • Nearby trolley stop for easy access to area attractions
  • Heated outdoor pool
  • Select rooms with balcony, fireplace or Jacuzzi
Location
The Vacation Lodge's proximity to the Great Smokey Mountains National Park is a boon to those who enjoy outdoor recreation, such as hiking, biking or horseback riding. Dollywood and Dollywood's Splash Country are easily accessible by car or low-priced trolley.
Rooms
The 93 rooms or mini suites at the Vacation Lodge offer a variety of bed setups including rooms with two double beds, two queen beds, one queen bed, one king bed, and double queen rooms with a fireplace. Selects rooms have a balcony or Jacuzzi. Flat screen televisions and wireless high-speed Internet are available for in-room diversion. A microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker are standard, as is free wireless Internet. Expect earth tones and printed bedspreads and curtains in the rooms.
Features
Guests appreciate the heated seasonal outdoor pool and free daily breakfast at Vacation Lodge. There is free parking and a low-cost trolley stop that takes people around the Pigeon Forge area. The nearby Great Smokey Mountain National Park offers as much outdoor recreation as a vacationer can handle -- hiking, biking, fishing, horseback riding and wildlife viewing are all just a few miles away at the 500,000-acre park.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (24.5 mi/39.5 km)
Attractions
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Dollywood (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Wonderworks (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Gatlinburg (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (31.1 mi/50.4 km)
Business
  • Free wireless Internet at Vacation Lodge

Hotel Map

35.7871 -83.555
Area served
Pigeon Forge.
Nearby airports
Mc Ghee Tyson Airport (TYS).
Area description
The Vacation Lodge is located 30 miles away from the Mc Ghee Tyson Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vacation Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Vacation Lodge Rooms

Double Queen
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
Queen
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
Suite Double Queen Fireplace
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, fireplace, coffee maker, balcony/terrace. Some suites have Jacuzzis.
Double
The room offers 2 Double beds with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, coffee maker, balcony/terrace.
King Suite
The room offers 1 King bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, telephone, television, cable TV, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, daily maid service, fireplace, coffee maker,

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for Vacation Lodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PFC
Business
TN
Oct 17, 2010

Key Club Trip

Hotel was a bit over rated in price we found rooms for 24-44.00 compared to the 80.00 we paid, and the delux breakfast was noting more than juice, coffee, milk,cereal, hot gravy over cold biscuits. The kids did not complain, however, we will not go their next time. Very, very outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
bristol va
Oct 16, 2010

GREAT PRICE FOR ROOM AND LOCATION

the contiential breakfast could have been a little bit better. not alot to select from. everything else was good, room clean, nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

$10 parking in gatlinburg... we got them down to 6...

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hendersonville, NC
Aug 9, 2010

Disaster Vacation

After disrespectful and rude employee didn't have beds and rooms set up properly, child slept in floor because bed unavailable and manager was never available/called. Other guests were drunk and disorderly and clercial staff treated family rudely along with next customer coming in the door right after. Maid was smoking while cleaning rooms so all of the rooms smelt of smoke. Hotel employee made no attempt to stop kids throwing football in parking lot and hitting cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spring Hill, Tn
Aug 1, 2010

Not bad for the price

Room was pretty good. Our room faced the road and pool and the door doesn't close real tight so was pretty loud. The stairs really need power washed and painted. Breakfast was ok but not to much to chose from didn't even have butter. Overall was ok for the price. Probably would stay somewhere else next time. The locations was great though. Not close to theme parks though but really none of the hotels are. Just don't think you can walk to Dollywood from the hotel it's about 6 miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go to Dollywood it is so worth paying for a Q2Q it's a fast pass for the rides. people had to wait forty five minutes we didn't wait any it was great!!

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hopkinsville, KY
Jul 21, 2010

vacation in July

The rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel was convienently located right on the main strip. Noise level was very quiet. clean and awesome for an awesome price. Will stay there again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
Jul 18, 2010

Good location but not a 3 star hotel

The hotel rooms were not clean. The bathroom ceiling had rust on it. It was supposed to be a 3 star hotel but I would only give it a 1 star rating. The only thing the hotel had going for it was it friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Georgia Gypsy
Georgia
Jul 16, 2010

No that great

Well I was put into a room that looks like it used to be a storage unit or so. All the other rooms had balcony and I got put in the back of the hotel with only the entrance door. The staff were very unfriendly, the stay was not worth the $54 that I paid at all. No internet, and the breakfast was very limited and bland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Portland, TN
Jul 15, 2010

overall good experience

We stayed for three nights (Sun-Wed). The location was great to all of our favorite places in Pigeon Forge. The price was great. The room was very clean. The only things that we weren't too thrilled about were the shared balcony, the small pool and the narrow drive to the back of the hotel where we had to park. The shared balcony was a little odd. The pool was a bit small. My 5 month old son loves to swim so it was a bit depressing that there were only 3 other kids in the pool and he couldn't go anywhere but one corner without being splashed. The narrow drive around the building is only wide enough for one vehicle so you have to take care to watch for other cars. The visibility isn't great. The housekeeping was a bit slow but the rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Log Cabin Pancake House is awesome!

Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom with 6
Pikeville, KY
Jul 12, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

The rooms we had were very peaceful and quiet. Great price for a family vacation and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Vacation Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta GA
Jul 11, 2010

We are not satisfied

This place is very disgusting! We really did not enjoy the place but instead moved to a different hotel because of the unpleasant smell of the room. We ask for a non-smoking room but gave us a smoking, dirty, stinky room.We decided to move to a different hotel because we can't take the smell of the room especially of me having an asthma and staying just for one night will make my condition worst.This is the worst hotel that we had experience from our past vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search