$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Timbers Lodge Hotel

3 stars
134 Wears Valley Road East, 509 Montbrook Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
24 reviews
Wonderful!

We rented this loft for a family get together during a wedding weekend. Loved it! See full review

  • hrachovina
  • Sep 22, 2014
Great place!!

The staff is excellent, room very clean and comfortable, great location for walking, very comfy... See full review

  • dcat777
  • Aug 17, 2014
Pigeon Forge's Most Charming Lodge, the Timbers Lodge offers the charm of a real Smoky Mountain log cabin and the convenience of a modern hotel. Located in Pigeon Forge, TN near the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Timbers Lodge is appointed with a variety of room types, including Jacuzzi suites and family lofts with fireplaces.Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all rooms. We are a Pet Friendly Hotel in Pigeon Forge.There is a 10.00 per night per pet with a limit of 3. In case of an emergency and for the safety of our staff and comfort of all our guests we request that your pets be crated when you are not in your room, thank you.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Timbers Lodge Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Timbers Lodge Hotel Rooms

Standard Double Queen
Room has 2 queen size beds, an easy chair with ottoman and accommodates up to 4 people. Amenities include small table and chairs, iron and ironing board, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer and TV.
Cabin Loft
The Cabin Loft has 1 king sized bed, sofa sleeper and full bathroom downstairs along with 2 queen beds and full bathroom upstairs and accommodates up to 8 people. Amenities include small table and chairs, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and 2 TVs, a kitchen with a full size refrigerator, stove with oven, microwave, and coffee pot. This room is not pet friendly.
Kitchen Loft
The Kitchen Loft has 1 King size bed, sofa sleeper and full bathroom with Jacuzzi downstairs as well as 2 queen beds and full bathroom upstairs and accommodates up to 8 people. Amenities include small table and chairs, iron and ironing board, kitchenette, full size refrigerator, convection oven, small table and chairs, coffee pot, hair dryer and 2 TV's.
Standard Loft
The Standard Loft has Two Queen beds downstairs with full bathroom and 1 queen bed upstairs with full bathroom, accommodates up to 6 people. Amenities include small table and chairs, iron and ironing board, mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer and 2 TVs.
King
Room has 1 king size bed and an easy chair with ottoman and accommodates 2 people. Amenities include small table and chairs, iron and ironing board, mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer and TV.
Jacuzzi Loft
The Jacuzzi Loft has 1 King size bed, sofa sleeper and full bathroom downstairs, 1 queen bed and full bathroom w/Jacuzzi upstairs and accommodates up to 6 people. Amenities include small table and chairs, iron and ironing board, mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer and 2 TV's.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Timbers Lodge Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 24
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
victory122
Business
Raleigh nc
Oct 22, 2014

fun time

We stayed a night in one of the loft kitchen rooms and it was great for the 6 of us. Very close to attractions in pigeon forge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old mill, Alamo, mamas farmhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hrachovina
Business
tennessee
Sep 22, 2014

Wonderful!

We rented this loft for a family get together during a wedding weekend. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brittany L
Business
Pelham, AL
Sep 1, 2014

weekend getaway

Overall, I guess it was ok. The hardwood floors were cool, but after being in the room less than 5 minutes the bottoms of our feet were black! To flush the toilet took some skill, and usually had to flush more than once. This hotel allows dogs, which we did not know, and lucky us we got a room next to guests who left their dog in their room most of the night, it was a barker. It's also right across from a little amusement park so lots of screaming and yelling could be heard from outside our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aggie Mom from Lynchburg
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Aug 17, 2014

Family vacation in Pigeon Forge

We stayed here based on the recommendation of a friend and were not disappointed. The loft layout of our room was great for us--king size bed downstairs for Mom and Dad, and two queens upstairs for the teenagers, each level with its own bathroom. Good location--we were able to walk to key attractions like The Island and Comedy Barn. Staff was helpful and offered useful tips. Only suggestion for improvement is to upgrade pool area, which is currently quite plain compared to the ones at some of the other hotels. Overall, a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Save the parking fees and parking hassle at Dollywood and SplashCountry and take the trolley for 50 cents per person. The station is a quick drive from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GMoney Family Traveller
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 9, 2014

Nice for big families

This place was in a great location. Right there in in the middle of everything. Would have liked some hot food for the breakfast, but there was a decent offering available. The room was spacious and had two bathrooms. Which was great for the 2 adults and 4 kids. The full size fridge was very helpful as well. Outdoor pool was a bit on the small side. Staff was very nice and friendly. Be sure to look at all of pamphlets in the lobby as we could have used some of the coupons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelerfromnola
Business
New Orleans, La
Jul 28, 2014

Perfect for the family that will be out busy doing stuff!

Rooms were clean, but a little dark. Location was great for doing all the activities. Onsite pool was rather small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dahler
Business
Huntington, WV
Jul 21, 2014

Very clean

Stayed here our last night b.c we left our other hotel b.c of extremely noisy guests. This place was clean and comfortable. Will stay again if the price is a little lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel jet
Business
Savannah, GA
Jul 15, 2014

Kitchen loft can't cook...

We booked the kitchen loft but there is only a small sink, a refrigerator and a microwave. No way to cook. We stayed there for two days, and the second day the hotel keeping didn't gave us any soap or shampoo, also took away the first day's supply... There is no real hot breakfast. Overall, it was a ok experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jerge
Business
Richmond, IN
Jun 15, 2014

Nice visit

Good hotel with free wifi which was great. Only complaint was the free breakfast bar could have used some hot food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lil bears mama
Business
clarkrange tn
Mar 17, 2014

family get away

The only problem we had during our stay on our first night there was a guest that had a dog that barked constantly other than that our stay waS great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top