$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Timbers Lodge Hotel

3 stars
View map of 134 Wears Valley Road East, 509 Montbrook Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Timbers-Lodge-Hotel-Other
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
26 reviews
Wonderful!

We rented this loft for a family get together during a wedding weekend. Loved it! See full review

  • hrachovina
  • Sep 22, 2014
Great place!!

The staff is excellent, room very clean and comfortable, great location for walking, very comfy... See full review

  • dcat777
  • Aug 17, 2014
Pigeon Forge's Most Charming Lodge, the Timbers Lodge offers the charm of a real Smoky Mountain log cabin and the convenience of a modern hotel. Located in Pigeon Forge, TN near the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Timbers Lodge is appointed with a variety of room types, including Jacuzzi suites and family lofts with fireplaces.Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all rooms. We are a Pet Friendly Hotel in Pigeon Forge.There is a 10.00 per night per pet with a limit of 3. In case of an emergency and for the safety of our staff and comfort of all our guests we request that your pets be crated when you are not in your room, thank you.

Timbers Lodge Hotel Rooms

Standard Double Queen
Room has 2 queen size beds, an easy chair with ottoman and accommodates up to 4 people. Amenities include small table and chairs, iron and ironing board, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer and TV.
Cabin Loft
The Cabin Loft has 1 king sized bed, sofa sleeper and full bathroom downstairs along with 2 queen beds and full bathroom upstairs and accommodates up to 8 people. Amenities include small table and chairs, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and 2 TVs, a kitchen with a full size refrigerator, stove with oven, microwave, and coffee pot. This room is not pet friendly.
Kitchen Loft
The Kitchen Loft has 1 King size bed, sofa sleeper and full bathroom with Jacuzzi downstairs as well as 2 queen beds and full bathroom upstairs and accommodates up to 8 people. Amenities include small table and chairs, iron and ironing board, kitchenette, full size refrigerator, convection oven, small table and chairs, coffee pot, hair dryer and 2 TV's.
Standard Loft
The Standard Loft has Two Queen beds downstairs with full bathroom and 1 queen bed upstairs with full bathroom, accommodates up to 6 people. Amenities include small table and chairs, iron and ironing board, mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer and 2 TVs.
King
Room has 1 king size bed and an easy chair with ottoman and accommodates 2 people. Amenities include small table and chairs, iron and ironing board, mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer and TV.
Jacuzzi Loft
The Jacuzzi Loft has 1 King size bed, sofa sleeper and full bathroom downstairs, 1 queen bed and full bathroom w/Jacuzzi upstairs and accommodates up to 6 people. Amenities include small table and chairs, iron and ironing board, mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer and 2 TV's.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Timbers Lodge Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel jet
Business
Savannah, GA
Jul 15, 2014

Kitchen loft can't cook...

We booked the kitchen loft but there is only a small sink, a refrigerator and a microwave. No way to cook. We stayed there for two days, and the second day the hotel keeping didn't gave us any soap or shampoo, also took away the first day's supply... There is no real hot breakfast. Overall, it was a ok experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1 Unhappy Camper
Business
SC
Aug 22, 2014

Not Happy

This hotel needs lots of attention and needs updated. We had a water leak in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brittany L
Business
Pelham, AL
Sep 1, 2014

weekend getaway

Overall, I guess it was ok. The hardwood floors were cool, but after being in the room less than 5 minutes the bottoms of our feet were black! To flush the toilet took some skill, and usually had to flush more than once. This hotel allows dogs, which we did not know, and lucky us we got a room next to guests who left their dog in their room most of the night, it was a barker. It's also right across from a little amusement park so lots of screaming and yelling could be heard from outside our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
smeigles
Business
lake city th.
Feb 16, 2014

good getaway

The stay was nice.the room was pretty nice in its day.somebody tried to paint and didn't know how to trim.there was wall paint all over the edge of the ceiling which was not real bad but from the looks of the place I didn't expect to see that.I think they should have took more pride in there painting it is a older place but still a nice place if they would take more pride in it.when I say pride I mean fix the paint and get a maid that will sweep ceilings and clean corners out just the little places that you would not always clean,but you do need to touch them ever once and a while.the person that cleaned our room (314) cleaned what you would normally cleaned but missed the hard to reach places therapy few times buttocks I stay there again yes I would it would probably be hard to find one any better for the money I guess you get what you pay for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The peddler or the melting pot a little expensive but very good food and a real nice setting

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1 Unhappy Camper
Business
SC
Jun 5, 2014

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was a 3 out of 5. Nothing special but wasn't the worst either. It was clean but could use some updating. We did have a water leak in our room but I understand those things do happen from time to time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Love the Island at Pigeon Forge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelerfromnola
Business
New Orleans, La
Jul 28, 2014

Perfect for the family that will be out busy doing stuff!

Rooms were clean, but a little dark. Location was great for doing all the activities. Onsite pool was rather small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mjb47
Business
Etowah, nc
Sep 29, 2014

Sept 28, 2014

The motel was all non smoking, which is good. The problem is that there was an area outside our door, at stairs, where smoker met. They were not able to smoke quietly, they talked loudly. This occur as early as 6am and as late as midnight. The other issue would be the quality of the mattress, but maybe we shouldn't expect as good as what we have at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WWSGolf
Business
Columbus, OHIO
Jan 20, 2014

TImber Lodge experience

A very fine family style hotel. It is located near Mel's Diner (breakfast) and Cheddar's (lunch/dinner). Well kept and superb value if you're there for 2 - 3 night visit; might be less accomodating if 7 - 10 days of Smokey Mtn vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast - Mel's Diner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ambernic
Business
Destin, FL
Feb 3, 2014

Great place to stay

This was my first time staying in this hotel and I defiantly woukd again! It gives you thAt cabin feel with the low price of a hotel!! Very clean and comfortable!! It was very conveinant to everything and had a lot of fun while we were there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at Calhouns it was an awesome BBQ place it other varieties also!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave32
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Feb 19, 2014

Decent

Nice place to stay in crowded Pigeon Forge where this hotel is cramped onto a small lot. The upgrade to a loft room was worth it. Hotel will probably not age well as there were scratches on the doors and sawdust seemed to be falling onto the screen of my tablet. Breakfast is always pretty important to us and it was OK but very basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top