$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Timbers Lodge Hotel

3 stars
134 Wears Valley Road East, 509 Montbrook Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
14 reviews
Very clean

Stayed here our last night b.c we left our other hotel b.c of extremely noisy guests. This place... See full review

  • dahler
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great get away

Room was clean and nice and staff were very kind. Room was exactly as pictured and cozy. Plan on... See full review

  • Stephielc
  • Jun 24, 2014
Pigeon Forge's Most Charming Lodge, the Timbers Lodge offers the charm of a real Smoky Mountain log cabin and the convenience of a modern hotel. Located in Pigeon Forge, TN near the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Timbers Lodge is appointed with a variety of room types, including Jacuzzi suites and family lofts with fireplaces.Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all rooms. We are a Pet Friendly Hotel in Pigeon Forge.There is a 10.00 per night per pet with a limit of 3. In case of an emergency and for the safety of our staff and comfort of all our guests we request that your pets be crated when you are not in your room, thank you.

Hotel Map

35.8035 -83.5788
Area served
Pigeon Forge Gatlinburg and Knoxville
Nearby airports
TYS
Area description
Near the Parkway and Dollywood

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Timbers Lodge Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Timbers Lodge Hotel Rooms

Standard Double Queen
Room has 2 queen size beds, an easy chair with ottoman and accommodates up to 4 people. Amenities include small table and chairs, iron and ironing board, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer and TV.
Cabin Loft
The Cabin Loft has 1 king sized bed, sofa sleeper and full bathroom downstairs along with 2 queen beds and full bathroom upstairs and accommodates up to 8 people. Amenities include small table and chairs, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and 2 TVs, a kitchen with a full size refrigerator, stove with oven, microwave, and coffee pot. This room is not pet friendly.
Kitchen Loft
The Kitchen Loft has 1 King size bed, sofa sleeper and full bathroom with Jacuzzi downstairs as well as 2 queen beds and full bathroom upstairs and accommodates up to 8 people. Amenities include small table and chairs, iron and ironing board, kitchenette, full size refrigerator, convection oven, small table and chairs, coffee pot, hair dryer and 2 TV's.
Standard Loft
The Standard Loft has Two Queen beds downstairs with full bathroom and 1 queen bed upstairs with full bathroom, accommodates up to 6 people. Amenities include small table and chairs, iron and ironing board, mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer and 2 TVs.
King
Room has 1 king size bed and an easy chair with ottoman and accommodates 2 people. Amenities include small table and chairs, iron and ironing board, mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer and TV.
Jacuzzi Loft
The Jacuzzi Loft has 1 King size bed, sofa sleeper and full bathroom downstairs, 1 queen bed and full bathroom w/Jacuzzi upstairs and accommodates up to 6 people. Amenities include small table and chairs, iron and ironing board, mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer and 2 TV's.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Timbers Lodge Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dahler
Huntington, WV
Jul 21, 2014

Very clean

Stayed here our last night b.c we left our other hotel b.c of extremely noisy guests. This place was clean and comfortable. Will stay again if the price is a little lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephielc
Tellico Plains, TN
Jun 24, 2014

Great get away

Room was clean and nice and staff were very kind. Room was exactly as pictured and cozy. Plan on staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Island is walking distance from hotel so if that is your target destination, Timber Lode is a perfect place to stay instead of paying pricey rates within The island.

Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family Trip with teens
Knoxville
May 19, 2014

Great Golf Trip

The sleeping arrangements for 3 guys worked well. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnandjesse
radford, va
Mar 1, 2014

Great Hotel!

The room was large and very clean. Its within walking distance to great shopping, mini golf and restaurants. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ambernic
Destin, FL
Feb 3, 2014

Great place to stay

This was my first time staying in this hotel and I defiantly woukd again! It gives you thAt cabin feel with the low price of a hotel!! Very clean and comfortable!! It was very conveinant to everything and had a lot of fun while we were there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at Calhouns it was an awesome BBQ place it other varieties also!!

Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WWSGolf
Columbus, OHIO
Jan 20, 2014

TImber Lodge experience

A very fine family style hotel. It is located near Mel's Diner (breakfast) and Cheddar's (lunch/dinner). Well kept and superb value if you're there for 2 - 3 night visit; might be less accomodating if 7 - 10 days of Smokey Mtn vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast - Mel's Diner

Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jawesome
Louisville, Kentucky
Feb 19, 2014

Nice place to stay

We loved the location, as it was in the middle of everything, and the appearance was great... It looked like it would cost a lot more, but was surprisingly inexpensive. There was only one issue that we had with the room and that was the noise. We could hear the cars on the outside, but we were in a corner room. If we decide to go to Gatlinburg, this hotel will be considered again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dixie Stampede is very close by and is one of the best dinner shows you will ever see.

Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave32
Louisville, KY, USA
Feb 19, 2014

Decent

Nice place to stay in crowded Pigeon Forge where this hotel is cramped onto a small lot. The upgrade to a loft room was worth it. Hotel will probably not age well as there were scratches on the doors and sawdust seemed to be falling onto the screen of my tablet. Breakfast is always pretty important to us and it was OK but very basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary Mousseau
Clarksville, TN
May 21, 2014

Nice Hotel

When the dog in the next room kept barking into the night, we were promptly moved to a quiet room. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Timbers Lodge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lil bears mama
clarkrange tn
Mar 17, 2014

family get away

The only problem we had during our stay on our first night there was a guest that had a dog that barked constantly other than that our stay waS great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top