$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

The Inn on the River

3 stars
2492 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
23 reviews
Great weekend getaway

Everything was excellent. Had one problem with the door not locking and they quikly responded and... See full review

  • Packed and Ready
  • Aug 10, 2014
Fantastic getaway

great wonderful very friendly and excellent breakfast See full review

  • patton mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
Winners of the 2012 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence, The Inn On The River Hotel in Pigeon Forge TN, holds true to its title and is consistently voted by guests as a premier hotel in Pigeon Forge TN. Providing top-notch service since 1991, The Inn On The River Hotel has since become one of the premier Pigeon Forge Hotels conveniently located within walking distance from dozens of shopping outlets, restaurants, interactive theater chains, attractions and fun things to do in Pigeon Forge.

Situated in the city center, this hotel is close to The Comedy Barn Theater, Hollywood Wax Museum, and Titanic Museum. Also nearby are WonderWorks and Tanger Outlet Mall.

Offering luxurious Pigeon Forge hotel rooms and a friendly staff, complimentary breakfast with waffle station, an indoor and outdoor pool, mini-suites, executive business meeting rooms, and romantic honeymoon suites with private balconies.Other amenities include complimentary wireless Internet access and free parking. Free Wi-Fi, local calls

LCD televisions include cable channels. Guestrooms also feature beds with pillowtop mattresses, complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, and complimentary wireless Internet access.

The Inn On The River Hotel in Pigeon Forge is known for its scenic view of the beautiful Little Pigeon River and location at the foot of the Smoky Mountains in Tennessee.

Hotel Map

35.8085 -83.5791
Area served
Pigeon Forge
Nearby airports
TYS - McGhee Tyson Airport
Area description
Air-conditioned public areas
Number of floors - 4
24-hour front desk
Business center
Business services
Free breakfast
Elevator/lift
Fireplace in lobby
Designated smoking areas
Free Wi-Fi


Available in all rooms: Free Wi-Fi, Free wired high-speed Internet

Available in some public areas: Free Wi-Fi

Free parking, Free guest parking during stay, Self parking

Premium bedding
Soundproofed rooms
Direct-dial phone
Refrigerator
Microwave (on request)
Wake-up calls
Daily housekeeping
Private bathroom
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer

A complimentary hot and cold buffet breakfast is served in the breakfast area between 7 AM and 10 AM.

An indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a fitness facility.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Inn on the River also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Inn on the River Rooms

STANDARD - QUEEN
TWO QUEEN BEDDED GUEST ROOM, With Two Serta Pillowtop Queen Beds, All White Linens And Duvet Covers, FREE Deluxe Hot Breakfast Bar with Waffle Station Each Morning from 7AM-10AM, Maple Furniture, Full Bath With Granite Countertops, Bath and Body Personal Care Amenities, In-Room Coffee Maker, Mini-Fridge, Iron and Ironing Board, Hairdryer, LCD Television with Cable TV, Free In-Room Wireless Internet and FREE 24 Hour Business Center, Complimentary 24 Hour Coffee And Tea, Guest Favorite Nightly Popcorn Plus Free Parking. Rollway beds available, reserve at front desk for a $20 fee.
STANDARD - KING
KING BEDDED GUEST ROOM, With A Serta Pillowtop King Bed, All White Linens And Duvet Covers, FREE Deluxe Hot Breakfast Bar with Waffle Station Each Morning from 7AM-10AM, Maple Furniture, Full Bath With Granite Countertops, Bath and Body Personal Care Amenities, In-Room Coffee Maker, Mini-Fridge, Iron and Ironing Board, Hairdryer, LCD Television with Cable TV, Free In-Room Wireless Internet and FREE 24 Hour Business Center, Complimentary 24 Hour Coffee And Tea, Guest Favorite Nightly Popcorn Plus Free Parking. Rollway beds available, reserve at front desk for a $20 fee.
DELUXE - QUEEN
Deluxe Two Queen with Riverside & Private Balcony or Patio
TWO QUEEN BEDDED GUEST ROOM, Private Balcony Overlooking the River, All White Linens And Duvet Covers, FREE Deluxe Hot Breakfast Bar with Waffle Station Each Morning from 7AM-10AM, Maple Furniture, Full Bath With Granite Countertops, Bath and Body Personal Care Amenities, In-Room Coffee Maker, Mini-Fridge, Iron and Ironing Board, Hairdryer, LCD Television with Cable TV, Free In-Room Wireless Internet and FREE 24 Hour Business Center, Complimentary 24 Hour Coffee And Tea, Guest Favorite Nightly Popcorn Plus Free Parking. Rollaway bed available, reserve with front desk for a $20 fee.
DELUXE - KING
Deluxe King with Riverside & Private Balcony or Patio
KING BEDDED GUEST ROOM, Private Balcony Overlooking the River, All White Linens And Duvet Covers, FREE Deluxe Hot Breakfast Bar with Waffle Station Each Morning from 7AM-10AM, Maple Furniture, Full Bath With Granite Countertops, Bath and Body Personal Care Amenities, In-Room Coffee Maker, Mini-Fridge, Iron and Ironing Board, Hairdryer, LCD Television with Cable TV, Free In-Room Wireless Internet and FREE 24 Hour Business Center, Complimentary 24 Hour Coffee And Tea, Guest Favorite Nightly Popcorn Plus Free Parking. Rollaway bed available, reserve with front desk for a $20 fee.

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free full breakfast
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for The Inn on the River

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn on the River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tennessee traveler1965
nashville tn
May 5, 2014

perfect weekend getaway

Great location can walk to shops and restaurants. staff friendly. good breakfast. beds and pillows comfortable. Rooms look like they have been remodeled recently. great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn on the River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lillibean
Aiken, SC
Jul 16, 2014

Super Nice

When I arrived the elevator was down in the building where my room was located in but I explained I could not climb stairs due to a ankle injury and they were kind enough to find another room in the other building whose elevator was working. My room was nice and I would go back again when I visit Pigeon Forge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping within walking and eating as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn on the River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nyadrmz
Louisville
Jun 9, 2014

Family Getaway

Me and my family normally stay at a cabin when we stay in Pigeon Forge but this year we decided to save some money and stay at a hotel. It turned out to be a good choice this hotel was great it had a great breakfast every morning and also had free popcorn at nights that the kids loved. The kids also loved the indoor and outdoor pools which they insisted on going to every night. For the money this was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Islands

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn on the River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShutterBeth
Mobile, Alabama
Jan 4, 2014

I would stay here again.

We stayed for four nights in a plain double queen room during the week of New Year's Day. There was only one wardrobe to hang clothes (no closet), which was a little tight for the three of us but it wasn't really a big deal. Our room was on the small side and we had to keep everything fairly organized so as not to step on each other, but again, it wasn't really a big deal since we didn't spend a lot of time in the room. The amenities were nice. My son loved the 24/7 free hot chocolate and the waffle iron at breakfast. The food was good and fresh. The complimentary soap/shampoo were Bath and Body Works, so I really liked that. The river in back had several kinds of birds to watch, including the flocks of mallards. Food is available to feed the birds for $.25. The staff was extremely friendly, from the front desk to housekeeping to maintenance. I was most happy with the proximity to Gatlinburg and the surrounding attractions. Lots of things to do were within walking distance. Overall I was very happy with it for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mellow Mushroom is directly across from the hotel and very reasonable for the portions. The hotel has a mini fridge for leftovers if you're budget-conscious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn on the River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimi of two
Tennessee
Aug 6, 2013

Perfect location

We loved this hotel because of the location. The riverside patio with ducks and geese to entertain you while you relax. It is also within walking distance to plenty of dining options and entertainment activities. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and the staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn on the River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luckylady43
Belleview, Florida
Jul 21, 2013

Relaxing 5 days

What a wonderful place to kick back and enjoy the view,river and Ducks!! Our room faced the river with a balcony that we could enjoy the sun rise with a cup of coffee before going down to a hot breakfast. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Opry is newest and best show in town. Ranks as a high end Vagas revue. It's a variety show, not just country.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn on the River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Workin Mom Needs A Break
Pigeon Forge, TN
May 28, 2013

Decent Hotel

River was pretty. Room key wouldn't work half the time. No area info in room. Basic room which for the most part was all we needed for one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn on the River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moo5
Pa
Aug 15, 2014

The Inn on the River

would have been better if our room was on the river side. Our only view was of the parking lot. Smoke free was a plus and the smoking area was away from the doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn on the River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayandJo
Independence, KY
Apr 14, 2014

Great Location

It was near arcades and other amusements. Beautiful setting. We especially enjoyed eating breakfast on the patio.Also, having 2 pools helps to decrease crowding. Wonderful experience. We will be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the coupons the hotel offers. LIttle savings add up!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn on the River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sevierville shopper
Knoxville, TN
Dec 17, 2013

Excellent!

Awesome rooms and great amenities. The only reason I didn't give the staff a perfect score is that I called the hotel directly before I saw it on online and the "best price" they could give me was $30 higher than a special they had on their website. Other than that everything was great. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search