The Grand Resort Hotel and Convention Center

2 stars
3171 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
64 reviews
Sub. in McMinn County

We had a Fantastic Time. Everything was real good. We had fun in the Jacuzi and the swimming pool... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 15, 2011
My review of The Grand Resort Hotel and Convention Center

Our stay at the Grand Resort was great the manager was very helpful and all of the food and workers... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 26, 2008
Pigeon Forge hotel overlooks river, has a waterfall, pool, Jacuzzi
The Grand Resort Hotel and Convention Center in Pigeon Forge has an on-site restaurant, five-story waterfall with reflecting pool, heated outdoor pool and indoor Jacuzzi. The hotel overlooks a river and mountains. Other amenities at this 425-room, eight-acre property include picnic areas, a game room, and meeting space for up to 200. Pigeon Forge is home to entertainment including musical shows, Dollywood, shops and restaurants.
Highlights
  • On-site Seaton's Cafe is open for breakfast and located in the atrium of the Grant Resort Hotel and Convention Center
  • Heated outdoor pool and indoor Jacuzzi
  • Pigeon Forge hotel has river and mountain views
  • Meeting space accommodates up to 200 people and banquet services for up to 2,500 people
Location
The Grand Resort Hotel and Convention Center is located in the heart of Pigeon Forge. The town is famous for its music performances, theaters, restaurants and shops. Dollywood is less than two miles away. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park are a short drive away.
Rooms
The 425 rooms at this five-story elevator hotel include either two double beds or one king bed, plus a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and cable TV. The hotel has exterior corridors with balconies. Children stay free, and cribs and rollaway beds are available. There is a pet policy (fees apply, call for details) at the Grand Resort Hotel and Convention Center.
Features
The Grand Resort and Convention Center makes a splash with its five-story waterfall that drops into a reflecting pool. Guests can take a dip in the heated outdoor pool or the indoor Jacuzzi. Enjoy the outdoors in the picnic areas or while taking in the river and mountain views. A game room adds appeal. Free parking and lobby Wi-Fi are just two more perks.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (24.2 mi/39 km)
Attractions
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Dixie Stampede (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Dollywood (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • WonderWorks (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Gatlinburg (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (30.7 mi/49.4 km)
Business
  • Two dividable meeting rooms can hold up to 200 people
  • High-end audiovisual equipment available
  • Banquet services for up to 2,500 people

Hotel Map

35.7927 -83.5596
Area served
Pigeon Forge.
Nearby airports
McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS)
Area description
The Grand Resort Hotel & Convention Center is located in the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, TN. This luxurious, renovated hotel is in the heart of downtown Pigeon Forge, located at traffic light #6, and only minutes from Gatlinburg and The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Pigeon Forge has a lot to offer, from music theaters to dinner shows, go-carts and putt putt for the little ones, outlet shopping for mom and golf for dad. Dollywood theme park and Dolly's Splash Country are approximately 1 mile from hotel, via Teaster Lane.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Grand Resort Hotel and Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

The Grand Resort Hotel and Convention Center Rooms

King Room
Room with a King bed includes microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, direct dial telephones, 80 channel cable TV and individual heat & air. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available.
Standard Double
Room with 2 Double beds includes microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, direct dial telephones, 80 channel cable TV and individual heat & air. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Resort Convention Center offers 85,000 square feet of meeting space for up to 7,000 people, with "state-of-the-art" audio, video and lighting equipment.

Dining

Seaton's Cafe
Seaton's Cafe is located in the atrium of The Grand Resort Hotel. The hours of operation are from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM. Hotel offers a buffet style breakfast and/or a continental breakfast daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for The Grand Resort Hotel and Convention Center

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grand Resort Hotel and Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maxwell, IND.
Jun 8, 2010

nice Hotel

Hotel stay was ok.Did not like the parking,nor did i like waking up to ashes,and cigette butts on my new TRUCK.Don,t think i'll be booking with you again, unless I know what i,m geting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grand Resort Hotel and Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
moffi
Business
Tennessee
Jun 2, 2010

The Grand

Check in was a disaster...long wait and no explainations, not just me but everyone in line. Was not in their system, they had to call then find a room...all while saying maybe two words...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bennett's BBQ Pit is awesome!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grand Resort Hotel and Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pigeon forge, tn
May 31, 2010

Wonderful Weekend

it had a lot to offer it was a good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grand Resort Hotel and Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VALUE TRAVELER30
Business
KY
Oct 11, 2009

GREAT LOCATION AND PRICE

Overall, godd room and good location. Beds weren't comfortable and bathroom was small, but this place is definitely worth the money compared to the other hotels/motels in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is in the heart of the Pigeon Forge strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grand Resort Hotel and Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aimbabe
Business
Madison, Al
Sep 2, 2009

This is not what it appears to be!!!!

This place needs to be renovated!! The place is falling apart, and has the pool and hot tub right in the lobby. It smells and looks old. I paid a hundred dollars for one night and feel it was only worth maybe forty. This place is a rip off, if your shopping for something clean and up-to-date don't stay here!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grand Resort Hotel and Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hiram, GA
Aug 2, 2009

"Not a happy camper"

We were very disappointed. The rooms were not what you see on the internet.Wi-fi was advertised but was not available in room.Bathroom and shower were small. Had to fight with the shower curtain while showering. The cable TV was ok on some channels but most were "snowy". The ironing board was 2 feet long with out a place to set it up. The iron had black mold on the bottom. For the money I expected better. At least when you pay for no frill you know what you are getting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grand Resort Hotel and Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Very Happy!
Business
Hamilton OH
Jul 22, 2009

Very Happy!

We decided to drive down the night before our reservation and stay at a "cheap" hotel until the next day when our reservation was set for. It was a nice looking hotel (from the outside). It was scary! I wouldn't put my bag down in the room and promptly went and got my money back. On a change we showed up at the Grand Resort at 3 am. I asked the clerk at the front desk if we could add the additional night and pay for an upgrade. She was more than happy to help us. She couldn't have been any nicer!! She put us up in a suite and the additional cost added in to our total put us in a beautiful suite for 3 nights at the same price we would have paid for 1 night (per the price on the back of the room door). It was a great trip, Thanks Grand Resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grand Resort Hotel and Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lover of the Smokey Mountains!
Business
Kentucky
Jul 20, 2009

Ok on some things.....not ok on others

Check in was prompt. You could get free pancakes or biscuits and gravy if you purchased a drink. ($1.49 plus tax)The room was really small.We were in a room with 2 double beds. The first time that my daughter tried to use the shower the whole shower head cam off and was not fixable.The bathtubs will not support a large person. Most the time the internet was not available. It was close to every thing you would want to see or go to. Most of the staff either did not speak English well or were not very knowledgeable.I will probably never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1/2 a block and your right on the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grand Resort Hotel and Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
car man
Business
cleveland ohio
Jul 16, 2009

very disapponited

We arrived very lated (3:00 AM). Everyone used the restroom before going to bed but the toilet would not flush properly. When we woke up the hotel had no power and room was very hot. We were told that a squirrel had chewed through a wire. I asked how long and they were not sure. I asked for our money back and they said they could not do that. The power came on about 1 hour later. We were there for 3 nights and the toilet got fixed the night before we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grand Resort Hotel and Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens TN
Jul 11, 2009

Dolly Wood get away

It was OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top