$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 114 Pickel Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
40 reviews
good stay

Nice clean room and friendly staff and Clea pool. Lots of attractions close. See full review

  • zmandad
  • May 27, 2014
better than I thought

I was surprised at the room I stayed in. It has a fire place and Jacuzzi tub and was nicely... See full review

  • Christi's wedding
  • May 21, 2014
Budget Pigeon Forge hotel near Dollywood with free breakfast, Internet
The Super 8 Pigeon Forge is centrally located in Pigeon Forge near Dollywood and other major attractions, restaurants and shops. The budget hotel loads up the amenities with continental breakfast, high-speed Internet, parking and local calls all free. All rooms have a microwave and small refrigerator, and select rooms have a Jacuzzi or heart-shaped Jacuzzi. A small indoor pool has windows overlooking the property.
Highlights
  • Centrally located in Pigeon Forge near Dollywood and other major attractions, restaurants and shops
  • Free continental breakfast, high-speed Internet, parking and local calls
  • All rooms have a microwave and small refrigerator
  • The hotel has a small indoor pool with windows overlooking the property
Location
It is just a quick drive to Dollywood, restaurants and shopping from the centrally located Super 8 Pigeon Forge. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park are a short drive away.
Rooms
Room options at Super 8 Pigeon Forge include two queen beds, a king room, king suite with heart-shaped Jacuzzi or king suite with regular Jacuzzi. All rooms at the hotel have a microwave, small fridge, coffee maker and cable television. Enjoy free local calls and free high-speed Internet in every room. Select rooms have either a regular Jacuzzi or a heart-shaped tub. Expect wallpaper borders and dark purple accent walls behind beds with printed comforters in the homey rooms.
Features
The Super 8 Pigeon Forge has an elevator and 24-hour front desk and offers the convenience of vending machines and ice machines. Guests can relax in the small indoor pool or enjoy free amenities such as parking, breakfast and Internet.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (23.9 mi/38.5 km)
Attractions
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Dixie Stampede (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • WonderWorks (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Dollywood (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Gatlinburg (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (30.3 mi/48.8 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 40
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pamela Loves to Travel
Business
Gastonia, NC,
Jul 18, 2014

Super Eight Stay

We called prior to confirming our reservations and ask if they were Per Friendly? We ask for a room with a Hot Tub. We were told yes to bring our small dog; however, upon checking in (with the dog in tow) were told certain rooms did not allow dogs. We had a crate and ignored sign on our floor that pets were not allowed. What were we suppose to do? We had no place to take the dog and was not given any advice as to what to do since Super Eight knew before our arrival the room we had requested and its amenities. We were celebrating our 46th Anniversary. The room was extremely small and had no storage but the closet for Hangups. We would liked to have our drapes opened; however, there was no sheers to have privacy from the outside. Because our experience we will not be staying at a Super Eight again. Very disappointed guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Easy TImers
Business
Lithia Springs, GA
Jun 6, 2014

Good deal - work in progress

Stayed 5 days here. Really liked the location - we were able to work everywhere & the trolley was very close by. The breakfast was just ok, but still not too bad. Our room was nice. It was very quiet & the bed was comfortable. The hallway was very warm & worn, but you forgot it once you are in your room. They were updating several rooms while we there so hopefully the hallway will be next. The staff was friendly and helpful with providing area information. Overall - we really enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christi's wedding
Business
tn
May 21, 2014

better than I thought

I was surprised at the room I stayed in. It has a fire place and Jacuzzi tub and was nicely decorated. Even the breakfast was good. Only probable was in all the vending machines the water was sold out but it was not that big a deal. Over all I was very impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bon tyler
Business
California
Feb 23, 2014

fantastic getaway

Good except front staff took over 20 minutes to come to the front

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VMRB
Business
Virginia
Oct 6, 2013

Week of Vacation

Clean rooms,right along parkway,nice staff,good prices, offer hot breakfast......slow elavator and super small pool are only drawbacks ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid Castle of Chaos....not worth money spent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coach's wife
Business
Gainesville, GA, USA
Aug 12, 2013

bargain hunter

Everthing was good. Only disappointment the double beds did not measure out to be double; more like 3/4. However. it was comfortable. And the pool definitely was only kid size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby fun things to do; short drive to others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
anakin12
Business
pigeon forge,tn
Jul 17, 2013

bad stay

my issue was there no parking space for my car and the people in the room next door kept yelling at each other...the breakfast the eggs tasted like paste

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bassslayer
Business
indpls in
Apr 16, 2013

great getaway

a very nice motel for the money .staff are very friendly and helpful .motel rooms very peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

corkys very good food and value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
therapy
Business
tennessee
Oct 20, 2012

nice for families and couples

nice clean room, we got the room with the hot tub for a romantic weekend. Only thing I would suggest is to separate families with noisy children from business people and escape weekend couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mamas' Farmhouse Restaurant is really country like and delicious homestyle food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephy1751
Business
ga.
Jun 20, 2012

pretty good stay

was in the middle of a remodel, but was actually very quiet. smack dab in the middle of the parkway, convient to the action, but parking was a little un-easy. very small parking lot. but all in all very please with stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top