$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 114 Pickel Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
40 reviews
good stay

Nice clean room and friendly staff and Clea pool. Lots of attractions close. See full review

  • zmandad
  • May 27, 2014
better than I thought

I was surprised at the room I stayed in. It has a fire place and Jacuzzi tub and was nicely... See full review

  • Christi's wedding
  • May 21, 2014
Budget Pigeon Forge hotel near Dollywood with free breakfast, Internet
The Super 8 Pigeon Forge is centrally located in Pigeon Forge near Dollywood and other major attractions, restaurants and shops. The budget hotel loads up the amenities with continental breakfast, high-speed Internet, parking and local calls all free. All rooms have a microwave and small refrigerator, and select rooms have a Jacuzzi or heart-shaped Jacuzzi. A small indoor pool has windows overlooking the property.
Highlights
  • Centrally located in Pigeon Forge near Dollywood and other major attractions, restaurants and shops
  • Free continental breakfast, high-speed Internet, parking and local calls
  • All rooms have a microwave and small refrigerator
  • The hotel has a small indoor pool with windows overlooking the property
Location
It is just a quick drive to Dollywood, restaurants and shopping from the centrally located Super 8 Pigeon Forge. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park are a short drive away.
Rooms
Room options at Super 8 Pigeon Forge include two queen beds, a king room, king suite with heart-shaped Jacuzzi or king suite with regular Jacuzzi. All rooms at the hotel have a microwave, small fridge, coffee maker and cable television. Enjoy free local calls and free high-speed Internet in every room. Select rooms have either a regular Jacuzzi or a heart-shaped tub. Expect wallpaper borders and dark purple accent walls behind beds with printed comforters in the homey rooms.
Features
The Super 8 Pigeon Forge has an elevator and 24-hour front desk and offers the convenience of vending machines and ice machines. Guests can relax in the small indoor pool or enjoy free amenities such as parking, breakfast and Internet.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (23.9 mi/38.5 km)
Attractions
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Dixie Stampede (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • WonderWorks (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Dollywood (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Gatlinburg (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (30.3 mi/48.8 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NHCA
Business
Gainesboro TN
Oct 18, 2012

Fantastic Fall Viewing of the Colors

Friendly staff, clean room and great location. Will consider again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 25, 2007

Clean rooms at good price

We live close to Pigeon Forge but wanted to stay overnight in town, in a jacuzzi room with king bed, at a good rate. It's just recently been converted to a Super 8 motel, nothing fancy on the outside. Our room faced the strip but mostly saw the backs of some metal buildings. The lobby looks remodeled, staff was very friendly. Our room was great, with fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Very clean. King size bed was too firm for us but for this rate for one night it was OK. Storm blew through at about 8pm, power went out but the hotel generator kicked in. The only thing that wouldn't power on was the air conditioner. Staff said that no one had air in the hotel until utility company got power back online. After 2 hours we decided that we weren't staying with no air and went to check out. We weren't mad at the staff, we understood that this was beyond their control, but we only live an hour away so we decided to head home to our nice cool house. We checked out to and were loading up the van when the utility company pulled up and started working in the power lines. The hotel staff came running out and asked if we could wait 10 more minutes, which was surprising and pleasantly so. We waited and watched, and 10 minutes later they had the power on and the air was working OK, so we stayed. Cheap, clean, convenient to the strip, and extra friendly staff. Recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prestonsburg, Ky
Jun 19, 2009

Very Satified

It was a nice relaxing stay. Would stay again. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to a whole lot of activity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bon tyler
Business
California
Feb 23, 2014

fantastic getaway

Good except front staff took over 20 minutes to come to the front

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephy1751
Business
ga.
Jun 20, 2012

pretty good stay

was in the middle of a remodel, but was actually very quiet. smack dab in the middle of the parkway, convient to the action, but parking was a little un-easy. very small parking lot. but all in all very please with stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephy1751
Business
ga.
Jun 19, 2012

very pleased

Staff was very friendly. No trouble checking in. Room was very big and not noisey (during a remodel). Only downsides was parking was very limited and elevator was very very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Family game center right across the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bassslayer
Business
indpls in
Apr 16, 2013

great getaway

a very nice motel for the money .staff are very friendly and helpful .motel rooms very peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

corkys very good food and value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coach's wife
Business
Gainesville, GA, USA
Aug 12, 2013

bargain hunter

Everthing was good. Only disappointment the double beds did not measure out to be double; more like 3/4. However. it was comfortable. And the pool definitely was only kid size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby fun things to do; short drive to others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zmandad
Business
Georgia
May 27, 2014

good stay

Nice clean room and friendly staff and Clea pool. Lots of attractions close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many gocarts tracks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christi's wedding
Business
tn
May 21, 2014

better than I thought

I was surprised at the room I stayed in. It has a fire place and Jacuzzi tub and was nicely decorated. Even the breakfast was good. Only probable was in all the vending machines the water was sold out but it was not that big a deal. Over all I was very impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top