$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 114 Pickel Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
momkim91
Business
Big Stone Gap, Va
Jun 1, 2009

Good for overnight or weekend

If you are looking for something for the kids it is okay but the pool is rather smaller than I would have thought. But if it is just to stay while you are out doing things and a pool isn't important than it is a good place and I would stay again. The staff was really friendly and the food for breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kathikicks
Business
Ga
May 28, 2009

Nice hotel with a nice price

Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel was close to pretty much anything you wanted to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olive Hill, KY
Apr 22, 2009

Good location for the price

Really, the only good things about the hotel were the price and location. The hotel was very centrally located so most attractions were easily accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Alamo Steakhouse was the best! Just a very short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

weekend getaway

The Super 8 was not exactly what I was hoping for. The room was very spacious and I really liked it. The jacuzzi was nice but the fireplace didn't work. The pool was very disapointing. It was to small and very cold for an indoor pool. It was a waste of time. The hotel was on a hill and it was not at all what I expected. I was overall pretty upset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Alamo Steakhouse was really good. It was right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bulan, KY
Aug 1, 2008

Our stay in tenn.

The Super 8 Motel in Pigeon Forge , the check in was very nice and friendly. But once we went to olooked at the pool It was very small and u shaped maybe 4 foot wide on each side, the oddest pool I have ever seen in a motel. then when we went to our room as soon as we opened the door on the left there was the sink and vanity area,bathroom was on the right side. the next morning we went out sight seeing and when we came back we thought they hadden't cleaned the room , so we went out again and when we came back the second time it was still unmade, but I noticed we had clean towels and fresh coffee packs. No I will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

No comment the only attraction we saw was a volcano lit up at night from a minature golf course. There were some shops a short drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 27, 2008

good value

The Super 8 was very comfortable. The view was not that great but if you need a place with value it's great. It was family oriented with a pool. It was a good location in the center of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollywood is just down the road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 25, 2007

Clean rooms at good price

We live close to Pigeon Forge but wanted to stay overnight in town, in a jacuzzi room with king bed, at a good rate. It's just recently been converted to a Super 8 motel, nothing fancy on the outside. Our room faced the strip but mostly saw the backs of some metal buildings. The lobby looks remodeled, staff was very friendly. Our room was great, with fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Very clean. King size bed was too firm for us but for this rate for one night it was OK. Storm blew through at about 8pm, power went out but the hotel generator kicked in. The only thing that wouldn't power on was the air conditioner. Staff said that no one had air in the hotel until utility company got power back online. After 2 hours we decided that we weren't staying with no air and went to check out. We weren't mad at the staff, we understood that this was beyond their control, but we only live an hour away so we decided to head home to our nice cool house. We checked out to and were loading up the van when the utility company pulled up and started working in the power lines. The hotel staff came running out and asked if we could wait 10 more minutes, which was surprising and pleasantly so. We waited and watched, and 10 minutes later they had the power on and the air was working OK, so we stayed. Cheap, clean, convenient to the strip, and extra friendly staff. Recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniversary Traveler 2
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 17, 2007

Not for couples

The room was spacious and had a hot tub and fire place, sounds romantic. Well we were not informed our room was an adjoining room with a door leading to another sweet. Our neighbors had two+ children who screamed and giggled and cried from about 8pm-11pm. They finally went to sleep i guess. But they woke up bright and early at 6 am and the noise started again. This was supposed to be a trip to celebrate our anniversary imagine how romantic it was with screaming children. Plus the fire place did not work. The room was nice and we recieved a goody bag at check in. So now I know always ask if your suite has neighbors it your planning a romantic evening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge putt-putt complex beside hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 29, 2007

Hard bed ruined our stay

The overall cleanliness and appearance was above reproach. However, the main thing we go to a resort area for is to get away and have fun, then sleep and go again. The bed, though kingsize, was harder than any we've ever slept on. My wife and I both felt terrible especially after the second night of limited sleep. I felt as though my back was out of joint, and it didn't make any difference which way I turned. I'm sorry, but as long as these beds are in the rooms, I cannot recommend the motel to anyone. All other very nice amenities could not make up for no sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It was in the center of all attractions and shopping outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 8, 2007

A nice place - 'breakfast' being offered was disappointing.

The room was nice - nothing special - typical of average hotels, the pool looked wonderful (some of the other guests used it). The location was OK - it was 1/2 block from the main street, but it seemed like it was in an alley. There was plenty to do within walking distance. Lots of family activities - shows, games, arcades, miniature golf. It was a nice experience for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a miniature golf course across the street, an antique car museum in front of the motel, and plenty of eating places close by. There are plenty of shows nearby - most require reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top