$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 114 Pickel Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Best Mommie
Business
Del City, OK
Aug 1, 2010

great price bad parking

Breakfast was good. Room was clean but there was an open full beer in the fridge. The parking lot exit was very steep, I drive a standard and had to go out the entrance. If we do a trip to Pigeon Forge for vacation we will stay there. This was a one night stop on the way to NC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spingchic
Business
martin,ga
Apr 8, 2010

family's spring trip

we had a very nice stay they helped us with everything. but the pool was small not bad but small and cold wish it was heated little more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to Mamas Farmhouse for food wonderful service and food was great our new fav. plus it is behind the hotel

Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ky
Dec 6, 2009

OK for the money

Hotel was reasonably clean, room was a little noisy from other rooms, hotel was back off main street, had a real good place to eat right behind hotel, but a little high on food. Entrance into and out of parking lot is bad, on a hill and sloped bad, wouldn't try to park high profile vehicle there such as a rv. I would stay again but wouldn't be my first pick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
decatur, tn
Sep 27, 2009

average

It was descent, nothing was too awful except when we 1st arrived the hotels hallways and eleavator were extremely hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
uncle silly
Business
Huntsville Alabama
Aug 20, 2009

vacation 9

we enjoyed an excellent vacation, but the hotel staff left a lot to be desired. te check-in was horrendous and the clerk was a jerk. we took the vacation as a chance to relax and get away from it all. the pool was little more than a bathtub, and closed at 11pm sharp. we are non-drinking adults ( 4people ages ranging from 39 to 60) and usually did not return to the motel until after 12pm-- it would have been nice torelax in the pool before retiring. the staff was rude and unfriendly and we will return to Gatlinburg next year, but will not stay at super 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi
Aug 3, 2009

Smokies Trip

Super 8 was just right for us and our budget for the Smokies trip. Staff was good, rooms were small, but clean and nice with microfridge and microwave. Only problem the entire week was internet went down one morning due to a bad router, but was up and going by night. The fact that they addressed the problem as quickly as possible says much about the management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at Mama's behind the Super 8. Overpriced and lousy food with bad service. They did the trifecta for bad restaurants.

Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, Georgia
Jul 27, 2009

A big disappointment.

No outdoor pool and the indoor pool was more of an over sized hot tub. The parking situation was horrible. The hotel is built on concrete pillars and about ten of the parking spots have these huge pillars in them. Another four or five are on a steep grade. One of the nights we stayed we had to park in a vacant parking lot beside the motel with no lighting. We also had ants in our room. I relied on the hotel's rating to book the room and I won't do that again. The room was overpriced for what we got. It was a disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

When in Pigeon Forge make sure you go to Dixie Stampede. It is definitely worth the cost. The Ripley's attractions (there are six or seven) in Gatlinburg are also worth the price. The Old Mill restaurant is always a fabulous experience. Our family always goes to Cades Cove, we enjoy it, but it is getting very crowded on weekends.

Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
athens, tn
Jun 22, 2009

it was ok

it was pretty nice it was extremely hot when we got into the room bc they kept the air off so it smelled really musty as well. it was really bad dusty, the hot tub was pretty small, and our room joined with another room which we were not aware of and we could hear everything in the room we were joined with. the pool was really small but it wouldn't have been that bad had there not been 3 unruly boys in it with us, they were so disruptive and inconsiderate everyone was getting out of the pool. it was very hard to relax the entire time we were there(which annoys me because it was our one year anniversary), but it was ok for one night i guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prestonsburg, Ky
Jun 19, 2009

Very Satified

It was a nice relaxing stay. Would stay again. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to a whole lot of activity.

Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
momkim91
Business
Big Stone Gap, Va
Jun 1, 2009

Good for overnight or weekend

If you are looking for something for the kids it is okay but the pool is rather smaller than I would have thought. But if it is just to stay while you are out doing things and a pool isn't important than it is a good place and I would stay again. The staff was really friendly and the food for breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top