$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

2 stars
114 Pickel Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
57 reviews
good stay

Nice clean room and friendly staff and Clea pool. Lots of attractions close. See full review

  • zmandad
  • May 27, 2014
better than I thought

I was surprised at the room I stayed in. It has a fire place and Jacuzzi tub and was nicely... See full review

  • Christi's wedding
  • May 21, 2014
Budget Pigeon Forge hotel near Dollywood with free breakfast, Internet
The Super 8 Pigeon Forge is centrally located in Pigeon Forge near Dollywood and other major attractions, restaurants and shops. The budget hotel loads up the amenities with continental breakfast, high-speed Internet, parking and local calls all free. All rooms have a microwave and small refrigerator, and select rooms have a Jacuzzi or heart-shaped Jacuzzi. A small indoor pool has windows overlooking the property.
Highlights
  • Centrally located in Pigeon Forge near Dollywood and other major attractions, restaurants and shops
  • Free continental breakfast, high-speed Internet, parking and local calls
  • All rooms have a microwave and small refrigerator
  • The hotel has a small indoor pool with windows overlooking the property
Location
It is just a quick drive to Dollywood, restaurants and shopping from the centrally located Super 8 Pigeon Forge. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park are a short drive away.
Rooms
Room options at Super 8 Pigeon Forge include two queen beds, a king room, king suite with heart-shaped Jacuzzi or king suite with regular Jacuzzi. All rooms at the hotel have a microwave, small fridge, coffee maker and cable television. Enjoy free local calls and free high-speed Internet in every room. Select rooms have either a regular Jacuzzi or a heart-shaped tub. Expect wallpaper borders and dark purple accent walls behind beds with printed comforters in the homey rooms.
Features
The Super 8 Pigeon Forge has an elevator and 24-hour front desk and offers the convenience of vending machines and ice machines. Guests can relax in the small indoor pool or enjoy free amenities such as parking, breakfast and Internet.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (23.9 mi/38.5 km)
Attractions
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Dixie Stampede (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • WonderWorks (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Dollywood (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Gatlinburg (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (30.3 mi/48.8 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.7953 -83.5656
Area description
Entertainment district

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Best Mommie
Del City, OK
Aug 1, 2010

great price bad parking

Breakfast was good. Room was clean but there was an open full beer in the fridge. The parking lot exit was very steep, I drive a standard and had to go out the entrance. If we do a trip to Pigeon Forge for vacation we will stay there. This was a one night stop on the way to NC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Best Mommie
Del City, OK
Aug 1, 2010

great price bad parking

Breakfast was good. Room was clean but there was an open full beer in the fridge. The parking lot exit was very steep, I drive a standard and had to go out the entrance. If we do a trip to Pigeon Forge for vacation we will stay there. This was a one night stop on the way to NC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spingchic
martin,ga
Apr 8, 2010

family's spring trip

we had a very nice stay they helped us with everything. but the pool was small not bad but small and cold wish it was heated little more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to Mamas Farmhouse for food wonderful service and food was great our new fav. plus it is behind the hotel

Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spingchic
martin,ga
Apr 8, 2010

family's spring trip

we had a very nice stay they helped us with everything. but the pool was small not bad but small and cold wish it was heated little more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to Mamas Farmhouse for food wonderful service and food was great our new fav. plus it is behind the hotel

Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ky
Dec 6, 2009

OK for the money

Hotel was reasonably clean, room was a little noisy from other rooms, hotel was back off main street, had a real good place to eat right behind hotel, but a little high on food. Entrance into and out of parking lot is bad, on a hill and sloped bad, wouldn't try to park high profile vehicle there such as a rv. I would stay again but wouldn't be my first pick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ky
Dec 6, 2009

OK for the money

Hotel was reasonably clean, room was a little noisy from other rooms, hotel was back off main street, had a real good place to eat right behind hotel, but a little high on food. Entrance into and out of parking lot is bad, on a hill and sloped bad, wouldn't try to park high profile vehicle there such as a rv. I would stay again but wouldn't be my first pick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
decatur, tn
Sep 27, 2009

average

It was descent, nothing was too awful except when we 1st arrived the hotels hallways and eleavator were extremely hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
decatur, tn
Sep 27, 2009

average

It was descent, nothing was too awful except when we 1st arrived the hotels hallways and eleavator were extremely hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
uncle silly
Huntsville Alabama
Aug 20, 2009

vacation 9

we enjoyed an excellent vacation, but the hotel staff left a lot to be desired. te check-in was horrendous and the clerk was a jerk. we took the vacation as a chance to relax and get away from it all. the pool was little more than a bathtub, and closed at 11pm sharp. we are non-drinking adults ( 4people ages ranging from 39 to 60) and usually did not return to the motel until after 12pm-- it would have been nice torelax in the pool before retiring. the staff was rude and unfriendly and we will return to Gatlinburg next year, but will not stay at super 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
uncle silly
Huntsville Alabama
Aug 20, 2009

vacation 9

we enjoyed an excellent vacation, but the hotel staff left a lot to be desired. te check-in was horrendous and the clerk was a jerk. we took the vacation as a chance to relax and get away from it all. the pool was little more than a bathtub, and closed at 11pm sharp. we are non-drinking adults ( 4people ages ranging from 39 to 60) and usually did not return to the motel until after 12pm-- it would have been nice torelax in the pool before retiring. the staff was rude and unfriendly and we will return to Gatlinburg next year, but will not stay at super 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top