Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$39
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 23, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016
3.3 /5
Overall score
68%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Super 8 Pigeon Forge is centrally located in Pigeon Forge near Dollywood and other major attractions, restaurants and shops. The budget hotel loads up the amenities with continental breakfast, high-speed Internet, parking and local calls all free. All rooms have a microwave and small refrigerator, and select rooms have a Jacuzzi or heart-shaped Jacuzzi. A small indoor pool has windows overlooking the property.

Location

It is just a quick drive to Dollywood, restaurants and shopping from the centrally located Super 8 Pigeon Forge. Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park are a short drive away.

Rooms

Room options at Super 8 Pigeon Forge include two queen beds, a king room, king suite with heart-shaped Jacuzzi or king suite with regular Jacuzzi. All rooms at the hotel have a microwave, small fridge, coffee maker and cable television. Enjoy free local calls and free high-speed Internet in every room. Select rooms have either a regular Jacuzzi or a heart-shaped tub. Expect wallpaper borders and dark purple accent walls behind beds with printed comforters in the homey rooms.

Property features

The Super 8 Pigeon Forge has an elevator and 24-hour front desk and offers the convenience of vending machines and ice machines. Guests can relax in the small indoor pool or enjoy free amenities such as parking, breakfast and Internet.

Highlights

  • Centrally located in Pigeon Forge near Dollywood and other major attractions, restaurants and shops
  • Free continental breakfast, high-speed Internet, parking and local calls
  • All rooms have a microwave and small refrigerator
  • The hotel has a small indoor pool with windows overlooking the property

Nearby attractions

  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Dixie Stampede (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • WonderWorks (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Dollywood (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Gatlinburg (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (30.3 mi/48.8 km)

Business

  • Free high-speed Internet access

Transportation

  • McGhee Tyson Airport (23.9 mi/38.5 km)

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$35
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$38
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$39
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$100
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$40
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$67

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Heated pool

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental
  • Vending machines

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Security

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking
  • Outdoor parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking
  • Brailled elevators

Room

  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Microwave
  • Over sized rooms
  • TV remote control
  • Cribs available
  • Ironing board

Reviews

3.3 /5 Overall score

68% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.8/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.7/5
  • Comfort: 3.6/5
  • Location: 3.8/5
  • Value: 3.7/5

no complaints

Would recommend Wed, Nov 4, 2015
I had no complaints what so ever, room was clean, hotel is clean, breakfast was ok, it laked eggs but was ok, very good coffee all day, my friend had one complaint the 1st day for some reason he couldn't get hot water but after that it was all good, location is very good, all and all me my wife and 2 boys 2 yes and 10 months had a blast.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Weekend family trip

Would not recommend Mon, Jan 5, 2015
We were visiting Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg for New years. We stayed here for 3 nights. the room was as explained. We booked the King suite. It had a jacuzzi tub and a fireplace. The bed was comfortable. Everything was clean. Nice flat screen TV. There was nothing spectacular. When we walked in we could smell the gas from the gas fireplace and there were black marks above where the smoke/heat would come out. We aren't familiar with these and what is normal so we just left it off after we noticed it. We didn't make it to breakfast because we always had plans. The elevator is slow but it wasn't ever backed up with people. Not a bad experience just nothing extraordinary.

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Would stay again

Would recommend Mon, Oct 13, 2014
Decent breakfast.Slept good.Good location. Icemqaker was out of order.

| Spring Hill Tn. Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Greate location

Would not recommend Sun, Jul 20, 2014
If you are looking for a room for few nights without spending more money, then this place shall work. Do not expect great room or bed. I started having back pen from the first night itself.

| Cleveland, Ohio Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Super Eight Stay

Would not recommend Fri, Jul 18, 2014
We called prior to confirming our reservations and ask if they were Per Friendly? We ask for a room with a Hot Tub. We were told yes to bring our small dog; however, upon checking in (with the dog in tow) were told certain rooms did not allow dogs. We had a crate and ignored sign on our floor that pets were not allowed. What were we suppose to do? We had no place to take the dog and was not given any advice as to what to do since Super Eight knew before our arrival the room we had requested and its amenities. We were celebrating our 46th Anniversary. The room was extremely small and had no storage but the closet for Hangups. We would liked to have our drapes opened; however, there was no sheers to have privacy from the outside. Because our experience we will not be staying at a Super Eight again. Very disappointed guest.

| Gastonia, NC, Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Family Vacation

Would recommend Fri, Jun 27, 2014
The hotel is in the perfect location. Just minutes away from everything we had decided to do. The room was clean when we checked in, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Entertainment hint

15 minutes away from Dollywood 5 minutes away from Wonder Works, The Titanic Museum, and Hard Rock Cafe.

| Cynthiana, Ky. Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good deal - work in progress

Would recommend Fri, Jun 6, 2014
Stayed 5 days here. Really liked the location - we were able to work everywhere & the trolley was very close by. The breakfast was just ok, but still not too bad. Our room was nice. It was very quiet & the bed was comfortable. The hallway was very warm & worn, but you forgot it once you are in your room. They were updating several rooms while we there so hopefully the hallway will be next. The staff was friendly and helpful with providing area information. Overall - we really enjoyed our stay and will be back.

| Lithia Springs, GA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

good stay

Would recommend Tue, May 27, 2014
Nice clean room and friendly staff and Clea pool. Lots of attractions close.

Entertainment hint

Many gocarts tracks

| Georgia Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

better than I thought

Would not recommend Wed, May 21, 2014
I was surprised at the room I stayed in. It has a fire place and Jacuzzi tub and was nicely decorated. Even the breakfast was good. Only probable was in all the vending machines the water was sold out but it was not that big a deal. Over all I was very impressed.

| tn Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

fantastic getaway

Would recommend Sun, Feb 23, 2014
Good except front staff took over 20 minutes to come to the front

| California Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Dollywood 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$39
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 23, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016