$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St

2 stars
215 Emert Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
20 reviews
Good remodel

Very clean and quiet. The, staff was helpful and informative. Breakfast bar was wall stocked with... See full review

  • Ginger24
  • May 28, 2014
Great Stay

Really good price. Room far exceeded my expectations. Great location. Would definitely stay there... See full review

  • Paco Ace
  • Nov 14, 2011
Located in the Heart of Pigeon Forge, we are central to all area attractions, shopping and restaurants. All 60 of our exterior corridor deluxe rooms face forward with views of the surrounding area. A centrally located elevator is provided for your convenience. Super Start Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet. We have 25 Inch Remote Cable TV with Free HBO, Refrigerators and Microwaves, In-room Coffee and AM/FM Clock Radios in ALL rooms. Honeymoon Suites are available with Fireplaces as well as Handicap Accessible Rooms, Bus/RV Parking and a Guest Laundry. There are Suites that have a Jacuzzi in the Room on Property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samiee
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

great

the room and service was great. finding the hotel was hard because it is off the strip.it was quite and very clean. i would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

every thing in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paco Ace
Business
Trenton, GA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Great Stay

Really good price. Room far exceeded my expectations. Great location. Would definitely stay there again. Room 203 had 2 queen beds dressing area with separate shower and toilet. Also had second sink with microwave. Separate living area with couch and coffee table and TV. Not a suite. But felt like one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ginger24
Business
Pigeon Forge
May 28, 2014

Good remodel

Very clean and quiet. The, staff was helpful and informative. Breakfast bar was wall stocked with variety of items. For the price, I would not ask for a better stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Tazewell, TN
Jun 20, 2011

Nice room

Our trip to Pigeon Forge, TN this past weekend gave us a needed get away even though the weather was stormy and wet. And our stay at Super 8 added a nice homey feel to the weekend; which is nice when you have small kids. The room was large, and had a fold out bed in the couch. The frig/micro/coffee pot adds a nice touch for us too since we do travel with children. We took advantage of a dry spell in between storms and let the kids "swim" in the pool - which was well cared for as well. Once again we enjoyed our stay at Super 8 and the employees were both kind and very helpful. We will continue to take advantage of the accomodations that the Super 8 always provides!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

When you go out for dinner or for activities be, make sure to plan extra travel time in to make up for all the traffic tie ups. Pigeon Forge is a very busy place with lots to do, so it is always crowded!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cleveland tn
Aug 10, 2011

good value for the money

They allow pets under 25 lbs or medium size with only a ten dollar fee. They dont weigh them obviously so while i wouldnt bring my great pyrenees we did bring our old english bulldog and nothing was said. Room was clean and rates were low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Pow
Business
Knoxville, TN
Oct 12, 2009

Super8

It was wonderful. Check-in and check-out were fast and simple. The room was large and very clean. It was super quiet!! The whirlpool was perfect and I liked the mirrors behind it. My only complaint was that the safe was already locked when I checked in so I could not use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mulenurse
Business
north GA
Nov 13, 2011

Surprised

Room was clean and neat. Carpet and Sleeper sofa were worn in spots. Glad location off main street was quiet for sleeping. Very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping of all types very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
windywash
Business
Rural Retreat, VA
Jun 17, 2013

Get away

Very pleasant staff and very quick to respond with help in making my stay a memorable one. The room was very clean and quiet. The location was a little difficult to get to but not bad after learning how to get to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to most fast food establishments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ken Harley Rider
Business
Arden, NC
Sep 9, 2013

Shades of the Past Classic Car Show Motel

The convenient location was one of the best features of this motel. The front desk personnel were friendly and accommodating. Many restaurants are located within close walking distance. I got an excellent rate thanks to the efforts of the internet booking service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
My Nicknaming
Business
Roanoke, Virginia
Apr 27, 2014

Quick Family Trip

We stayed here the later half of Spring Break. The staff was superb and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top