$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St

2 stars
215 Emert Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
20 reviews
Good remodel

Very clean and quiet. The, staff was helpful and informative. Breakfast bar was wall stocked with... See full review

  • Ginger24
  • May 28, 2014
Great Stay

Really good price. Room far exceeded my expectations. Great location. Would definitely stay there... See full review

  • Paco Ace
  • Nov 14, 2011
Located in the Heart of Pigeon Forge, we are central to all area attractions, shopping and restaurants. All 60 of our exterior corridor deluxe rooms face forward with views of the surrounding area. A centrally located elevator is provided for your convenience. Super Start Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet. We have 25 Inch Remote Cable TV with Free HBO, Refrigerators and Microwaves, In-room Coffee and AM/FM Clock Radios in ALL rooms. Honeymoon Suites are available with Fireplaces as well as Handicap Accessible Rooms, Bus/RV Parking and a Guest Laundry. There are Suites that have a Jacuzzi in the Room on Property.

Hotel Map

35.782 -83.5526
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ginger24
Pigeon Forge
May 28, 2014

Good remodel

Very clean and quiet. The, staff was helpful and informative. Breakfast bar was wall stocked with variety of items. For the price, I would not ask for a better stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tom C Smith
Summerville GA
Jul 17, 2014

Wrong Room

We were given cards to a room that was occupied. Went back to the office to get cards to a different room and that room was occupied. Once we got a room we could call our own it was nice and clean. The elevator sounded awful. We got to looking at the inspection date and it was 4 months past due. It was in a good location and had a nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Diner and Murder Mystery was fantastic!!! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ginger24
Pigeon Forge
May 28, 2014

Good remodel

Very clean and quiet. The, staff was helpful and informative. Breakfast bar was wall stocked with variety of items. For the price, I would not ask for a better stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
My Nicknaming
Roanoke, Virginia
Apr 27, 2014

Quick Family Trip

We stayed here the later half of Spring Break. The staff was superb and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ken Harley Rider
Arden, NC
Sep 9, 2013

Shades of the Past Classic Car Show Motel

The convenient location was one of the best features of this motel. The front desk personnel were friendly and accommodating. Many restaurants are located within close walking distance. I got an excellent rate thanks to the efforts of the internet booking service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
windywash
Rural Retreat, VA
Jun 17, 2013

Get away

Very pleasant staff and very quick to respond with help in making my stay a memorable one. The room was very clean and quiet. The location was a little difficult to get to but not bad after learning how to get to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to most fast food establishments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
granny judy
kansas city, ks
Sep 4, 2012

family getaway

could not get on the internet. Had to call to get a remote for TV and wait for someone to come and program it The continental breakfast was not offering very much so didnt eat. People with DM doesnt need doughnut for breakfast. Getting to the motel not very accessable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
littlemama
tn
Jun 11, 2012

not what i expected

ok i think my room was not clean on arrival,didn't have any soap,no cups,no toilet paper,no ironing board.fridge did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jeanw
Greensboro, NC, USA
Feb 3, 2012

hotels in the off season

the room was average, it needed a little tlc, caulking around tub needs to be redone, the towels were old, they didnt put much soap and shampoo in the room as they usually do, they dont offer any type of breakfast in the off season not even coffee, but for the money a person pays it should of been ten dollars cheaper for what you get in the off season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

if your in gatlinburg you must do the wine tasteing at the local winery, try the sweet wines, there is three wineries in gatlinburg and a brand new one in pigeon forge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paco Ace
Trenton, GA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Great Stay

Really good price. Room far exceeded my expectations. Great location. Would definitely stay there again. Room 203 had 2 queen beds dressing area with separate shower and toilet. Also had second sink with microwave. Separate living area with couch and coffee table and TV. Not a suite. But felt like one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert St

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AlphaTraveler
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

COMPLETE NIGHTMARE

Reserved a king non-smoking room, and received a double bed smoking room. Brought all of our bags upstairs to the room, only to find out that the bathroom floor was completely flooded. Went to the desk and was moved to a different room. Nice size, however it was dirty, and the beds were disgusting!! The sheets were nasty, had holes in them, and stains. Don't waste your time or money. Parking was horrible at night time, the hotel was very difficult to access, and there was construction being completed, or trash being picked up at the restaurants in front of the hotel at 3:30 in the morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search