$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

River Place Inn

2 stars
3223 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
9 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

The room was clean and in a great location.Would stay again.Staff was great.We had a great time... See full review

  • Karaoke Man
  • Dec 30, 2013
worth every penny

We will be back soon.Im bring my granddaughter to see the ducks and to feed them.We got to watch... See full review

  • lillyrose
  • Jul 1, 2014
Looking for the perfect hotel with flair but without those expensive add on costs. Then River Place Inn is the perfect destination waiting on you. This hotel has the peaceful waters of the Little Pigeon River at your back door while giving you the convenience of parkway activity in the center of Pigeon Forge. Whether your desire is a quaint comfortable room on the parkway for easy access a balcony to welcome the morning sun with your fresh brewed cup of coffee a King bed with Jacuzzi we have something for everyone with prices to fit any budget. You deserve the best deal you can find for your hard earned money..

Hotel Map

35.7915 -83.559
Area served
Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Townsend, Jefferson City, Knoxville, Dandridge
Nearby airports
Gatlinburg, (GKT), 7.90, MI, NW; Mc Ghee Tyson, (TYS), 25.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Next to the Red Rooster Pancake House.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Place Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

River Place Inn Rooms

Deluxe Queen
Description not provided
King NS
Description not provided
Double Double Smoking
Description not provided
Double Double NS
Description not provided
2 Queen Riverside Patio/Balcony
Description not provided
2 Queen Riverside Patio/Balcony
Description not provided

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Jacuzzi
Skiing
Golf
Tennis
Driving range
Miniature golf
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Shopping mall
Drugstore
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for River Place Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 9
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of River Place Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lillyrose
Business
S.C
Jul 1, 2014

worth every penny

We will be back soon.Im bring my granddaughter to see the ducks and to feed them.We got to watch them from our room.The pnly problem we saw was the teenagera running the ducks late at night and making them mad,but thats just kids.I loved the location.We had car trouble so,we had to walk hut everything wdsclose including the slingshot and racecars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to rides and alot of stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Place Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karaoke Man
Business
Hudson nc
Dec 30, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

The room was clean and in a great location.Would stay again.Staff was great.We had a great time looking at all the Christmas lights and going out to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Looking at all the Christmas lights at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Place Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Granna E
Business
Sumiton, Al
Oct 23, 2012

Very dissapointed

We were very dissapointed in the overall room, it was clean but was very very old with a musty smell. Personnel was nice, But the room was highly over priced!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Place Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Married in Pigeon Forge
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jul 18, 2010

Hotel changed when we arrived

We booked a room at this hotel and were told they had over-booked and were sent to a different hotel. From the outside, it looked nicer but once we had the room, it wasn't so great. The lady who we dealt with at the first hotel was wonderful. The girl who registered us at the new hotel acted like she was imposed upon to book us. The ice machine was broke. The bathroom was dirty. The TV remote was broke. The bed was made while we were gone and the linens didn't fit correctly. The maid used a top sheet as a bottom sheet and it kept coming off. The room smelled like a dirty ashtray. The room we initially booked had a microwave, coffee maker, etc. The Guest Inn, where they sent us, the rooms had none of this. The location was better for what we were doing and for the price the room was okay but I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top