$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

River Place Condos

3 stars
View map of 3215 North River Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
10 reviews
Weekend getaway

First room we got to had a door that did not lock. Felt very unsafe. Staff upgraded us to a larger... See full review

  • Andrew S.
  • Feb 10, 2015
very good wish i could afford to buy it

very quiet wi-fi was ex. room was quiet nice rest staff excellent See full review

  • jimi player
  • Apr 10, 2012
Located on the banks of the Little Pigeon River, the River Place Condos boast of large, private balconies over the river and beautiful views of the Smoky Mountains. Families and couples can also enjoy picnicking on the river. Please note property only accepts Visa and Mastercard, and does not accept American Express. Front desk hours are 9am-6pm. AFter 6pm guests are to call 845-428-4440 for check in instructions. Housekeeping services are from 9am-3pm. Please note that a USD 45.00 cleaning fee will be collected at check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Place Condos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

River Place Condos Rooms

2 bed / 2 bath condo with sleeper sofa
This 1050 sq.ft. 2 bed /2 bath condo offers all the amenities of home and is located on the Little Pigeon River with a huge private balcony. This large, comfortable unit includes free Wi-Fi, a full kitchen with a washer and dryer, a gas fireplace, and a Jacuzzi tub in the master bath.
1 bed / 1 bath condo
This 900 sq.ft. 1 bedroom, 1 bath condo includes a separate living room and kitchenette, Jacuzzi, gas fireplace in the bedroom, two TVs, private balcony over the river and a sleeper sofa in the living room.
3 bed / 2 bath condo
This 1300 sq.ft. 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo includes a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, gas fireplace, Jacuzzi in the master bath and front and back balconies with breathtaking views of the Smoky Mountains.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Dollywood: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for River Place Condos

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 10
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Place Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimi player
Business
North Carolina, USA
Apr 10, 2012

very good wish i could afford to buy it

very quiet wi-fi was ex. room was quiet nice rest staff excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

wood grill dinner red rooster breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Place Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tn
Jul 24, 2011

Excellent

Great place to stay. Clean room right on the river. Great pool, great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the middle of everything Pigeon Forge has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Place Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
big alex
Business
north carolina
Apr 20, 2011

excellant location view was impeckable

relaxed ate @ some fine restraunts played golf my daughter rode rides watched wildlife.went shopping @ malls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

mall beltz outlet 5 oaks outlet........ no pen paper or bible in room..been coming to this place since 1977

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Place Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the hollands
Business
somerville, AL
Jan 24, 2013

Gas Logs and a Jacuzzi tub

Everything was nice, the mattress on the hide away bed was a little bumpy, said my children that are 10 and 8 but the king size bed had a memory foam topper on it that we left them have the next night and the king bed was still very comfortable. When we travel we don't really care what the room looks like since we will be out and about for most of the time but the Jacuzzi tub was nice and so were the gas logs!! Really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Nascar Motor park had the best value on go karts wtih unlimited for $20 a person for the day. But the best go karts are at the Super 8 just down the road, the karts are super fast and worth the price!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Place Condos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
evansville,IN
Aug 3, 2011

nice place! river view and lots of ducks

we rode the trolly to gattlinbrg,and shopped.went to parrot mountain it was fun feeding the birds, and the Hatfields and the MCcoys dinner show was great u have to see it!we had a good time.the hotel was close to all the action.it had a nice clean outdoor pool, the beds were comfy it was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Place Condos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 22, 2011

Good size room, Beds are uncomfortable

We had called the hotel telling them we would be late arrivals. They gave us a room number and told us the door would be unlocked with the key inside the room. When we got there that was not the case and the office was closed. After finally getting someone to the office, the room we got was not cleaned. trash all over etc. . . Went back down and had to call to get someone back to the closed office again. Got a different room. It was very nice, very clean, very updated. The only thing I did not like was the comfort of the beds, Very cheap matresses. Otherwise could not ask for a better room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you get the coupon books while in town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top